We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Balnarring B&Bs / inns

Balnarring Village Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 Inn   |   3055 Frankston-Flinders Road, Balnarring, Victoria, Australia
Hotel amenities
Balnarring Village Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
You added Balnarring Village Motor Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Balnarring B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Short drive to HMAS Cerberus (not even 5 minutes by car). Friendly couple run the motel. Room is very basic but comfortable. TV stated all TV stations were tuned in but only local TV station was programmed. Breakfast was delivered to room on time and was presentation was good. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Towels were on small size. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you and we hope to see you and your family back again More

Brisbane, Australia
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We had to travel to our son's graduation at Cerberus and chose to stay here. The place was really tidy with plenty of room. The owner couldn't have been any nicer and it was only minutes from where we had to go. I would def recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you and your friends in the very near future More

Wangaratta, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at this motel on a Saturday night while attending a wedding in nearby Shoreham. The motel has pleasant ground, with a Barbeque area and parking at the door of each room. It is located opposite the Balnarring Village Shopping centre where there a couple of cafes and a pizza shop. There is Tavern just down the road. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We were disappointed with this motel. The water pressure is low and goes from hot to warm without warning. The air conditioner is an old "in window" unit that is extremely noisy. The setting and management are both very nice but that is about where it ends. Look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

First thing I noticed when I arrived was how peaceful the place is, with pretty flowering gardens. I was greeted at reception by Frank, who's friendly smile was very warm & welcoming. My family & I travelled down from Sydney for my sons graduation from the Navy & motor inn is a short drive from HMAS Cerberus which was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coffs Harbour, Australia
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here, Thursday and Friday. We were given the key to our queen sized bed room, and when we entered there was an excessive smell of room freshner. We went out for a meal, and when we returned we tried to heat the room, but the unit did not work. Our calls to reception were unanswered, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were having trouble with the shower water pressure, just wish you had of let us know instead of having to read it on Trip Advisor. We have since had a plumber in to fix the problem. Apparently the water saver shower heads were causing the water pressure & temperature to go from hot... More

Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked a two night stay with my husband as we were attending a wedding nearby. Office staffers were cheerful and polite, our room was large with a queen sized bed, a foldout couch, tv with DVD player, kettle, microwave, cutlery and crockery. We had a very comfortable stay there and have absolutely no complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a repeat of my post on http://www.booking.com/hotel/au/balnarring-village-motor-inn.en-gb.html?sid=eddcc1da46e82a44578ed0665d628e84;dcid=1;origin=disamb;srhash=2540401679;srpos=1#hash-blockdisplay4 This is what it reads: No fuss stay at this place. Basic amentities expected of a motor inn. Location is good as a push-off to other attractions in Mornington. Oz is pretty big by comparison to where I come from so with a car on a road trip, distance is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed last night and we were very surprised at how pleasant the motel room was - light and airy, nice furnishings, and it actually had reading lamps over the bed - a very big plus on our list - and a reading lamp lamp over the sofa. Owners very helpful and friendly. We had a look at the double rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here recently for two nights with a group of friends. The hosts were most helpful and provided some useful suggestions for lunch and dinner options. Quiet location and nicely furnished rooms. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Balnarring Village Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balnarring Village Motor Inn

Address: 3055 Frankston-Flinders Road, Balnarring, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Balnarring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balnarring Village Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Balnarring Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (6)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Room/suite (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (8)
Room/suite (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay