We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

the b roppongi

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Special Offer
Package Deal
the b roppongi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jane N Queensland, Australia
Add Photo

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    125
    48
    7
    1
See reviews for
20
62
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A few metres from the subway station. Easy to get to from Narita Airport. Hop on a train and go almost anywhere. Walking distance to Roppongi hills and Mori art museum. Great central location in Roppongi. Reasonably priced rooms, good size, clean and tidy, non smoking available, free wifi and breakfast included. Walk out the door and many restaurants, clubs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Jane N, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi. We are really flatterd that you are satisfied with our hotel. Yes. Roppongi station has good access to almost anywher in Tokyo. Also there are big shopping centers like roppongi hills and roppongi that you can enoy hole day. There are many restaurants, bars and amusements too. Thank you... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very much enjoyed staying here on our first trip to Japan. location on good bus and metro lines made it easy to explore further afield but the locality is also interesting, near to the Mori tower in Roppongi Hills, with fantastic views,Tokyo Midtown with lovely park and water garden. staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, useful coin op washing machine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, front desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Z, Thank you for staying the b roppongi. It is honor that you chose our hotel for your first stay in Japan. As you said, Roppongi area is very interesting. There are a lot of shops, restaurants and amusements in fashion.Also there are many museums and park. You can spend a hole day just walking around. Also Roppongi... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel nearby the MRT Station, very convenient location! The hotel itself is not big (it's Tokyo!) but the design is lovely and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful, housekeeping staff are very polite and greet everyone whenever they see you. The lobby has 24-hr coffee machine that's free of charge! Lovely! And the buffet breakfast provided every morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear kwc1005, Thank you for staying the b roppongi and your kind comment. We are really flattered that you were satisfied with our hotel during your stay. All staffs at the b roppongi are doing their best to offer heartful service to our guests, so it is honor to hear that . As you said, hotel location is one of... More 

Springville, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I stayed here for only one night, and It was a good night indeed. I was greeted with friendly, english speaking staff, and I was definitely taken care of for all my needs. The room itself is a little smaller than how it apears in the picture, but it didn't bother me really, because I still had plenty of room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Clerk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

ar Edward M, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time writing our reviews, It is honor to hear that you have liked our staff services. We do have few English speaking staffs but all of us are happy to assist you to have a comfortable stay. If you need assistance, not just inside the hotel but around... More 

morioka
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

convenience to explore Roppongi or go around in Tokyo. but... room is not clean. worker doesn't have heart. you should stay if you need just convenience and someone can speak English but don't expect more. also this hotel is so expensive for that reason.

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear aby5556, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi. We sincerely appologize for making you uncomfortable because of uncleanness during your stay . We all take this matter very seriously, and do our best not to happen this and recovery your trust. We appreciate for bringing this issue to our attention. Once Again thank you for staying our hotel... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

As it always is "you get what you pay for" this could describe this hotel ideally. I have planned with my wife to find a basic, standard hotel in the Roppongi neighborhood for the low (fair) price for just 3,4 nights and we discovered this one. What is worth to mention, location was very important as it is located close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Lukasz K, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi. Firstly, we are really sorry that you are not satisfied with our rooms. As for size, you have a lot of choice of rooms, though it depends on the vacancies. If you have trouble with choosing the room, please feel free to ask to the staffs. They will assist... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed for three days here at the b-roppongi, and was absolutely taken care of. The rooms are on the smaller side (expected in Japan), but not overly so, and was incredibly comfortable. Our room had a brilliant view of the surrounds. Breakfast and wifi included, and above all the staff were incredibly helpful. I had a problem of a tooth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Agent at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Dashiel K, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time writing our reviews. We have very delighted to hear that you have had an comfortable stay. I suppose you have have selected one of our popluar room type "Deluxe room". Yes, we have a buffet style breakfast and vararity from Japanese to Western-style. We are truly happy... More 

Misawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Let me start with this: I tend to travel to Tokyo with nothing planned. Nothing. There is absolutely so much to do, see, eat, and drink in Tokyo, that I tend to not plan on booking a hotel. On this occasion, I went to Tokyo to watch a few Top League rugby matches at Chichibunomiya Stadium. The weather wasn't quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Agent at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time in Tokyo. On the high season, we are happy that we were able to provide the room you were looking for. Many customers from all over the world visits our hotel and and as you mentioned... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I got a slightly larger room, with 2 twins and a work desk. Wi-Fi and breakfast were included on my package. The bathroom must be modular as you step up into it. Take a look behind the fancy toilet and it is dirty. Breakfast was decent -- no complaints. Bottom line is that 3 nights at the B were about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
broppongi, Front desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay. We feel sorry that our cleaning was not in good condition. Terms of cleaning, we will try our best to improve our services and to not occur this again. Because our hotel is located near the metro Roppongi Station, it is very convenient for our... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Location is excellent. Walking distance to a lot of things, Roppongi Metro station. Breakfast was bland. Staff friendly enough, though perhaps some of them need a bit more training. The room cleaning was lacking. There was a used tissue in the bathroom from day 1, and it stayed there the whole time. They left a dirty towel hanging on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Clerk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear traveller-x-2015, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time writing about us. We feel sorry that we were not able to satisfy your stay and apologize for the room cleaning. We will take this matter seriously, and we have shared your comments to all of our staff to not this happen again. We are happy to hear... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Akasaka / Roppongi

Neighborhood Profile
Akasaka / Roppongi
Not so long ago the Akasaka and Roppongi areas were famous for their nightlife, high-class restaurants, bars and clubs. More recently, with the opening of Roppongi Hills, Tokyo Midtown and Akasaka Sacas, the area has declared itself as the most fashionable spot to be seen. The area also hosts the National Art Center and the Mori Art Museum and lots of trendy art galleries.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay