We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

the b roppongi

Hotel website
3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
the b roppongi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
the b roppongi
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    120
    48
    7
    1
See reviews for
20
59
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Springville, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for only one night, and It was a good night indeed. I was greeted with friendly, english speaking staff, and I was definitely taken care of for all my needs. The room itself is a little smaller than how it apears in the picture, but it didn't bother me really, because I still had plenty of room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
morioka
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

convenience to explore Roppongi or go around in Tokyo. but... room is not clean. worker doesn't have heart. you should stay if you need just convenience and someone can speak English but don't expect more. also this hotel is so expensive for that reason.

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear aby5556, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi. We sincerely appologize for making you uncomfortable because of uncleanness during your stay . We all take this matter very seriously, and do our best not to happen this and recovery your trust. We appreciate for bringing this issue to our attention. Once Again thank you for staying our hotel... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As it always is "you get what you pay for" this could describe this hotel ideally. I have planned with my wife to find a basic, standard hotel in the Roppongi neighborhood for the low (fair) price for just 3,4 nights and we discovered this one. What is worth to mention, location was very important as it is located close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Lukasz K, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi. Firstly, we are really sorry that you are not satisfied with our rooms. As for size, you have a lot of choice of rooms, though it depends on the vacancies. If you have trouble with choosing the room, please feel free to ask to the staffs. They will assist... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for three days here at the b-roppongi, and was absolutely taken care of. The rooms are on the smaller side (expected in Japan), but not overly so, and was incredibly comfortable. Our room had a brilliant view of the surrounds. Breakfast and wifi included, and above all the staff were incredibly helpful. I had a problem of a tooth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Agent at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Dashiel K, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time writing our reviews. We have very delighted to hear that you have had an comfortable stay. I suppose you have have selected one of our popluar room type "Deluxe room". Yes, we have a buffet style breakfast and vararity from Japanese to Western-style. We are truly happy... More 

Misawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start with this: I tend to travel to Tokyo with nothing planned. Nothing. There is absolutely so much to do, see, eat, and drink in Tokyo, that I tend to not plan on booking a hotel. On this occasion, I went to Tokyo to watch a few Top League rugby matches at Chichibunomiya Stadium. The weather wasn't quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Agent at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time in Tokyo. On the high season, we are happy that we were able to provide the room you were looking for. Many customers from all over the world visits our hotel and and as you mentioned... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I got a slightly larger room, with 2 twins and a work desk. Wi-Fi and breakfast were included on my package. The bathroom must be modular as you step up into it. Take a look behind the fancy toilet and it is dirty. Breakfast was decent -- no complaints. Bottom line is that 3 nights at the B were about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
broppongi, Front desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay. We feel sorry that our cleaning was not in good condition. Terms of cleaning, we will try our best to improve our services and to not occur this again. Because our hotel is located near the metro Roppongi Station, it is very convenient for our... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Location is excellent. Walking distance to a lot of things, Roppongi Metro station. Breakfast was bland. Staff friendly enough, though perhaps some of them need a bit more training. The room cleaning was lacking. There was a used tissue in the bathroom from day 1, and it stayed there the whole time. They left a dirty towel hanging on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Clerk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear traveller-x-2015, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time writing about us. We feel sorry that we were not able to satisfy your stay and apologize for the room cleaning. We will take this matter seriously, and we have shared your comments to all of our staff to not this happen again. We are happy to hear... More 

Guam, Mariana Islands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed at the b roppongi hotel for one night in Tokyo. My single room was very small, which I wasn't expecting, and if I had been staying longer than one night, it would have started to feel claustrophic. There wasn't any room to move around once my suitcase was in the room, and the bathroom felt very small. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Clerk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Emily L, Thank you for staying with us and hope you have had a wonderful time around Roppongi and Tokyo. We feel sorry for your room, that we were not able to fully satisfy your stay. We have several types of rooms from Standard Single rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms. All rooms are available for single occupancy. If you... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This is my first time staying at Roppongi and at the b. I have to say I was impressed with the location and it is less than a 5 min walk to the Hibiya line station. There is a 24 hour Donki nearby where I can go shop for all kinds of souvenirs from snacks, gadgets to even sex toys.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear hoijai, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. As you mentioned the Roppongi station is very close and you can use the "Hibiya Line" and the "Oedo Line" to come to our hotel. There are many stores, resturants, bars nearby and there are many... More 

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We were quite shocked by the condition and services at the hotel, especially since it had a high trip advisor rating. The condition of the room we had was incredibly small (despite the fact that we had reserved a superior double), without room to exit the bed on both sides, no closet, no space even for a medium trolley. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear ginger142014, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your time writing about us. We feel sorry that we were not able to satisfy your stay. The Superior Double room is the medium size room we have. If you have luggage we recommend the 21 sqm Deluxe Rooms. (Deluxe room has closets.) As you mentioned our hotel is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Akasaka / Roppongi

Neighborhood Profile
Akasaka / Roppongi
Not so long ago the Akasaka and Roppongi areas were famous for their nightlife, high-class restaurants, bars and clubs. More recently, with the opening of Roppongi Hills, Tokyo Midtown and Akasaka Sacas, the area has declared itself as the most fashionable spot to be seen. The area also hosts the National Art Center and the Mori Art Museum and lots of trendy art galleries.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities