We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

the b roppongi

Hotel website
3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
the b roppongi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
the b roppongi
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    117
    47
    7
    0
See reviews for
19
57
36
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a slightly larger room, with 2 twins and a work desk. Wi-Fi and breakfast were included on my package. The bathroom must be modular as you step up into it. Take a look behind the fancy toilet and it is dirty. Breakfast was decent -- no complaints. Bottom line is that 3 nights at the B were about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
broppongi, Front desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay. We feel sorry that our cleaning was not in good condition. Terms of cleaning, we will try our best to improve our services and to not occur this again. Because our hotel is located near the metro Roppongi Station, it is very convenient for our... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is excellent. Walking distance to a lot of things, Roppongi Metro station. Breakfast was bland. Staff friendly enough, though perhaps some of them need a bit more training. The room cleaning was lacking. There was a used tissue in the bathroom from day 1, and it stayed there the whole time. They left a dirty towel hanging on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Clerk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear traveller-x-2015, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time writing about us. We feel sorry that we were not able to satisfy your stay and apologize for the room cleaning. We will take this matter seriously, and we have shared your comments to all of our staff to not this happen again. We are happy to hear... More 

Guam, Mariana Islands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed at the b roppongi hotel for one night in Tokyo. My single room was very small, which I wasn't expecting, and if I had been staying longer than one night, it would have started to feel claustrophic. There wasn't any room to move around once my suitcase was in the room, and the bathroom felt very small. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk Clerk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Emily L, Thank you for staying with us and hope you have had a wonderful time around Roppongi and Tokyo. We feel sorry for your room, that we were not able to fully satisfy your stay. We have several types of rooms from Standard Single rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms. All rooms are available for single occupancy. If you... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This is my first time staying at Roppongi and at the b. I have to say I was impressed with the location and it is less than a 5 min walk to the Hibiya line station. There is a 24 hour Donki nearby where I can go shop for all kinds of souvenirs from snacks, gadgets to even sex toys.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear hoijai, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. As you mentioned the Roppongi station is very close and you can use the "Hibiya Line" and the "Oedo Line" to come to our hotel. There are many stores, resturants, bars nearby and there are many... More 

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We were quite shocked by the condition and services at the hotel, especially since it had a high trip advisor rating. The condition of the room we had was incredibly small (despite the fact that we had reserved a superior double), without room to exit the bed on both sides, no closet, no space even for a medium trolley. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear ginger142014, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your time writing about us. We feel sorry that we were not able to satisfy your stay. The Superior Double room is the medium size room we have. If you have luggage we recommend the 21 sqm Deluxe Rooms. (Deluxe room has closets.) As you mentioned our hotel is... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My partner and I stayed here for a week and found it to be a great location to explore Tokyo from. The room itself was very small, but we weren't in the city for the quality of the hotel room, just a place to sleep. The breakfast is a great touch and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Joseph P, Thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope you had a wonderful stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have liked our breakfast and our staffs’ services. Our staff we will be happy to assist you to feel comfortable and also to have an enjoyable stay. We have variety of room types... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The B Roppongi hotel is conveniently located near the Roppongi subway station and if you are coming from the Narita International, you can take the limo-bus service from the airport to Tokyo and asked for the one that drops you off at the ANA Intercontinental Hotel. This cost about 3000 yen (about 25 USD), much cheaper than taking a taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
broppongi, Front Dest at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Jane C Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and we also like to appreciate you writing about us. Yes, as you mentioned, the convenient way to transport from the Narita Airport is using the limousine bus to the closest bus stop ANA intercontinental hotel. The taxi... More 

Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The hotel is in a great location if you want to wander around Roppongi and has the Roppongi train station just a block away, that gives good access to the rest of Tokyo. The staff have pretty good English, so I never had any issues to get help at any point. My room was facing East and had nice sunlight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Stu G, Thank you for staying and taking your time writing about us. We are happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay. As you mentioned our hotel is located close the Roppongi station and has easy access to the center of Tokyo. We are also happy to help if you need any assistance during your stay.... More 

Helsinki
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in March 2014. The b Roppongi is not on the hectic main street but very close to it and the metro station. Actually a very good location in Roppongi, within a 5 minute walk Roppongi Hills shopping and cafes and Mori Tower. Very friendly service, free wi-fi worked well, breakfast had great options. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
broppongi, Front Desk Clerk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear pinsoyfi, Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you have had a wonderful time at our hotel. Just as you have mentioned our location is very close to the metro station, Family Mart, and close to the center of roppongi city. Many customers choose our hotel of our location. We also happy to hear you have liked... More 

Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I had a quick one night stay at the B in Roppongi during the Halloween week. I have stayed at the B Ikebukuro a few times and found I like the overall package that the B Hotels give you. This hotel looks to have been an older property they converted to the B format, as it is not as modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
broppongi, Front Desk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear MFRoadWarrior, Thank you staying at the b roppongi hotel and taking your time to write about us. We would also like to appreciate for staying at the b ikebukuro few times. Our “the b” branch started from the b roppongi and now we have ten “the b” hotels in Japan. We hope you have a chance to visit our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Akasaka / Roppongi

Neighborhood Profile
Akasaka / Roppongi
Not so long ago the Akasaka and Roppongi areas were famous for their nightlife, high-class restaurants, bars and clubs. More recently, with the opening of Roppongi Hills, Tokyo Midtown and Akasaka Sacas, the area has declared itself as the most fashionable spot to be seen. The area also hosts the National Art Center and the Mori Art Museum and lots of trendy art galleries.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question