We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Minato hotels

InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato 105-8576, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ormiston62 brisbane
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    379
    115
    26
    15
See reviews for
193
230
71
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (829)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
brisbane
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a corner suite on level 12 with sweeping views overlooking Tokyo Bay, the room was gorgeous, spacious, charming and spotlessly clean. The staff here are amazing, the level of service they provided us second to none! They were incredibly obliging and able to anticipate our needs despite a language barrier (as we speak no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

one word: WOW Loved our stay here. The room was cozy, comfortable and had everything you need to feel at home. The staff everywhere was so super friendly and did everything to help us with whatever we needed. The people dedicated to the club lounge were so nice. Only downside was the food selection that got a bit boring after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well worth the cost to upgrade to the 20th floor executive lounge. Complimentary bar and food items are limited to choose from, they are top notch. Tamami Nozaki and Shinya Suzuki are very polite courteous and knowledgeable of the area. Both are most helpful in providing options for day trips. Their hospitality greatly influence our decision to return to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights here recently. Staff is very friendly and courteous. I got upgraded to the executive floor which was very nice. Room is clean and comfortable. The bathroom has a double sink with a separate tub and shower. They have shuttle that takes you to the train station which is convenient. Disappointed that this hotel is not on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I am staying here at present thankfully only 1 more night here . I'm on room 1227 the bathroom smells of sewage has done for the week I have been here the beds are comfy . Having to pay for internet in room is a disgrace cheaper hotels all over japan don't charge internet in room this will put a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRO_TokyoBay, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review

Dear CleanerPHD Thank you for your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the guest experience possible. We are very sorry that you had trouble experience for a smell of sewage in your bath room during your stay. It was because there is the lack of room inspection work.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed here as an Intercontinental Ambassador and received all the benefits without prompting. The room upgrade was applied but somewhat opaque as a different view may count as an upgrade. My initial room was on the 11th floor in which was designated as non-smoking. However the entire floor smelled of smoke. I am told this is not uncommon in Japan,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed here for our last night of a 5 week stay in Japan. We wanted to finish off with somewhere special and have a good experience to end on and sadly we were a little disappointed. On the positive side, the room was quite nice, beds and pillows comfortable and we had good views of the river area and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRO_TokyoBay, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review

Dear AlexisGlenn Thank you for your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are very sorry that you had trouble experience upon your check-out. As the result of inspection for checking out, it happened to you that there are double charge for accommodation... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Slow check in - with the incorrect room rate on my registration card! Then I was given a dirty room with dirty bedding! I was given a room change - then in the morning for breakfast I waited over 20mins for an omelet for it to be then come raw! Sorry to say but poor poor poor - too many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRO_TokyoBay, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review

Dear Winge_12 Thank you for your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry that we fell short of your experience at Breakfast at Club Lounge We realized that we need to improve the operation and as well as Language skills since... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and after staying at some other hotels at similar price have come back here . Large rooms and i mean really large by Japanese standards , excellent view of the golden bridge , lovely walking on the bay front , the train to Odiaba which is an experience and general... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The entrance and lobby of the hotel was quite impressive and the location is fine, quite close to transport links and nice views from the room. I wouldn't class this as a 5 star hotel, the rooms were exceptionally dated and looked like they hadn't been renovated since the 90's, the concierge was poor giving little information and making wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review

Dear Englishguy85, Thank you for the candid review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations with regards to your room accommodations.I t is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay

Address: 1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato 105-8576, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay Japan
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#19 Business Hotel in Minato

493 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (447)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi

Neighborhood Profile
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Odaiba is an entertainment hotspot with a giant ferris wheel, concert halls, amusement arcades and lots of shopping. It also boasts Oedo-onsen-monogatari, a hotspring that recreates old Edo-era ambiance and is very popular with foreign visitors. Shiodome has ultra-modern office buildings where you can often find restaurants with a great high-rise view of Tokyo. The neighboring area of Shinbashi is a district of much older commercial buildings and it's a great place to join 'salary men' enjoying a drink and snacks at street stalls under the railway bridges after work.