We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Beauvoir hotels

Gue de Beauvoir

5 route du Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gue de Beauvoir to your Saves list
Gue de Beauvoir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Beauvoir
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went to check in at the Gue de Beauvoir and decided not to stay. It is a very old hotel, very run down with broken glass window, small breakfast area decorated very poorly. The hotel looked like a horror movie house, it reminded us of the movie Psycho. There were piles of debris all around the property, tree branches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leau, Directeur général at Gue de Beauvoir, responded to this review

Sir You show by your opinion your dishonesty and your hypocrisy, it returned against you. Say the reality: you came with a camper to the GUE DE BEAUVOIR. You had rented a room for 5 persons. When you saw the park where are rooms you chose to sleep in your vehicle without using the room, and without warning any one,... More

5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Great and helpful owner Quiet location nearby St Michel. Just borrow their bicycles and enjoy the ride along the river. It takes you 5 mins to the St Michel. The room is acceptable,without hairdryer and water cook. It probably just one step better than camping. If you have all the equipment with, it would be a perfect place for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed one night in the hotel building. It was very basic and although I though it was OK my wife felt the lack of TV, hairdryer and WiFi to be an issue. We didn't eat there so cannot comment. Access to Mont St Michel was brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic oasis in an otherwise bustling, overly-touristy town. We stayed in a very clean and spacious room, would have loved to stay in one of the 1/2 dozen bungalows, they look beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic, with great coffee and a basket of local treats. Yves offered very useful sight-seeing tips, and was a wonderful host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from here, the last stop on our first trip with children to France. We stayed for two very relaxing nights. This place is fantastic, we didn't get inside the main buildings in the hotel but had one of the many little lodges in a lovely rustic garden with garden toys available and an endless supply of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night here and would have enjoyed staying an extra night if we had the time. We stayed in the building and not the cabins which was comfortable and a lovely view across the canal. Enjoyed the surrounds and some of the decor from the arty owner including the innovative use of kitchen utensils for soap holders... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel features little grass covered single room buildings as well as a couple other outbuildings. There are bicycles available, apparently for borrow, whcih might be a nice way to get to Mont St Michel. This latter is the main reason for coming here -- the big tourist attraction. The proprieter is very friendly and helpful -- we got lost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in one of the odd little cabins. We were there only one night so the absence of closet space was not an issue. The cabin was roomy enough for the 4 of us and clean. The beds were firm and comfortable. Borrowing the bikes and riding the trail down to Mont St Michel was fun. We were there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We really liked the informal quirkiness of this place. Its a fabulous looking house with a rich family history, situated a flat 4km walk along the trail to Le Mont St Michel. We stayed in one of the eco-cabins which was large and comfortable and loved being able to sit outside in the evenings have a cold beer from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlingford, Louth, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Pros: Right on the trail to walk to Le Mont St. Michel. Nice and quiet. Room was clean and quite large. Bathroom was huge. Cons: No TV (not sure why you'd be watching TV while visiting rural France anyway). I don't recall the WiFi being particularly amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Gue de Beauvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gue de Beauvoir

Also Known As:
Gue De Hotel Beauvoir
Address: 5 route du Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Beauvoir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and beautiful, bungalows in the heart of nature and rooms overlooking the river,the Gué de Beauvoir hotel offers comfortable accommodation in a calm atmosphere. Free parking.Delicious french breakfast.Free Wi-fi. Free bicycles with direct reservation at the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Gue de Beauvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gue de Beauvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.