We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Fordingbridge accommodations

Sandy Balls Holiday Centre

Save Saved
You added Sandy Balls Holiday Centre to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Godshill Village, New Forest National Park, Fordingbridge SP6 2JZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sandy Balls Holiday Centre
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fordingbridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    246
    146
    87
    60
See reviews for
445
123
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Capel-le-Ferne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After visiting Sandy Balls with my family a few years ago I have enjoyed it so much that I have returned many times with my family and friends, we love it here and enjoy staying in the same caravan every time we visit! Everyone is so welcoming here. One fault I could say is the entertainment and the swimming pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great place to take the family! It was v cheap to get a tent spot and that price included unlimited use of the pool. A well kept and very friendly place. Definitely recommend, and we will be going back. The kids and adults (and dog) loved it. Beautiful setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a Sunday to Friday at Sandy Balls. Cannot fault the site in anyway. The toilet/shower facilities are the best we have ever come across - very clean, plenty of them, lovely hot water. Excellent swimming pool, gym, leisure complex. Location ideal for visiting the New Forest. Lovely well spaced pitches, peaceful, well presented. Only stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have very mixed feeling about Sandy Balls because this holiday centre excels in some areas but falls rather short in other areas. Being a couple in their fifties, if my husband and I had gone on our own I would probably give it only 3 stars but we took a 10 year old foster child with us who has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited Sandy Balls with another family for the last three years which in itself tells you that the overall experience, especially for our kids is a positive one. The site which is extensive is well maintained and clean and the staff very helpful. We normally camp and the pitches are again well maintained. However, this year we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sandyballs1, Manager at Sandy Balls Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Sandy Balls. We were delighted to read that this is your third trip back to visit with us and that overall you and your family had a positive experience with us. We take on board your points regarding the changing rooms and toilets and are planning a refurbishment to these areas. You... More

South Brent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from Sandy Balls today, following a week camping in Northfield. This was our first visit to the site, and overall we had a good week. However, there were a few negatives which could certainly be improved. The shower block at Northfield was dirty, even after being cleaned. I appreciate it is just past peak season, and on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandyballs1, Manager at Sandy Balls Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we were pleased to hear that overall you had a good break with us here at Sandy Balls. It was lovely to hear that your children had a good time here and they enjoyed the entertainment and soft play area. We do get a lot of good feedback relating to the cycle centre and... More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before I booked our holiday I hadn't looked at Trip Adviser so was feeling slightly anxious on reading some of the reviews. We stayed in a Sussex Caravan on a mid-break and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our caravan. It seemed clean enough although the settee area could do with updating. Very shabby and appeared to dip down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandyballs1, Manager at Sandy Balls Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our caravans here at Sandy Balls. We have passed your comments about the sofa on to the maintenance team who will replace it in due course. We have also checked The Den and found no smell at the moment but will... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were first time campers and I have to admit I was not looking forward to this holiday one little bit. But I was amazed by the size of the pitches the staff where absolutely brilliant. We didn't have the right tent pegs as we had a gravel pitch which had electricity and water. Not a problem we just went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at sandy balls in the cornfield last week. the site brands itself as a family focussed site but that certainly wasn't our experience. it was like glastonbury, muddy with loads of late night, loud parties we camp regularly and don't mind paying for a good site with good facilities. we dined out at the pub thinking it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a long weekend and i was worried about the stay due to the reviews. But the site was excellent, we were greated by the staff when entering the park who were friendly and directed us to our lodge. The lodge was lovely, clean and comfy. We had booked the swimming slots for each day and this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandyballs1, Manager at Sandy Balls Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it is good to know that you enjoyed your family holiday - that is our main aim over the school holiday period. Apologies for the wait for a table in the restaurant but pleased it has not put you off visiting us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandy Balls Holiday Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandy Balls Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Balls Holiday Centre

Address: Godshill Village, New Forest National Park, Fordingbridge SP6 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Fordingbridge
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandy Balls Holiday Centre 5*
Also Known As:
Sandy Balls Holiday Centre Hotel Fordingbridge
Sandy Balls Holiday Centre Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park, Hampshire

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fordingbridge with
any amenities