We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roda Golf & Beach Resort

Calle Cantil | Ave De Golf, Roda Golf, 30710 San Javier, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights at a family apartment, the apartment itself was lovely could not fault it with a Beautiful roof top terrace. The resort is 5 star with amazing PGA golf course and lively club house. The area itself is quite quiet tho unless in the height of summer. Would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

have just returned from this resort on a golf package with friends , and can say it was well worth it . We shared a 2 bedroom apt that was spotless and close to the course . The course itself is ok , we are all cat 1 handicap and found it to be a decent test over 4 rounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Go to this resort most years. Very clean and well maintained. Plenty of good restaurants within driving distance. Lots of swimming pools on site, so apartment always in view for watching the kids. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

20 lads stayed in the apartments between 18th and 25th Sept and had a great time. We had 4 to a room, in 2 twin rooms which were small but adequate for our needs. The Clubhouse bar and restaurant were a fair walk from our rooms, 10-15 mins stroll, but all in all a great base for us. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We booked an apartment on the Roda Golf Resort for a cheap girls trip. The apartment was lovely and clean, well equipped and as it was a penthouse it had a fantastic private sun terrace. However, we were in phase 2 of the resort and the walk around the periphery to the shops and clubhouse took us almost an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dubai
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We are staying in an excellent apartment on this resort and have twice dine cat the clubhouse and I am sorry to say that the menu, food, wine list and service are all poor. The quality of food is particularly disappointing when you get the bill as it is possible to eat and drink elsewhere with better quality and lower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rodagolf, Owner at Roda Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a poor experience at the Club House. However this tripadvisor page is really about the property so I am disappointed about this review as it does lower the ratings for the accommodation. I have had many really nice meals at the Club House however I agree the staff could be a little more accommodating... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Roda resort recently and we booked various golf courses to at during our stay. All courses and facilities where excellent ( Las Colinas, Lo Romero and Surrines De Le Torre) but as for Roda well we will not be back to sample their hostile hospitality demonstrated to my family. Accommodation excellent but not a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rodagolf, Owner at Roda Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review unfortunately you have put it in the wrong tripadvisor page as this is for the accommodation not for the golf. Perhaps you would consider removing as it does not reflect well on the properties with a 1 star rating. Many thanks Heather More 

Uk
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rod Golf is amazing. Im staying here with my best friend and her mum and dad Allison and Kenny for 3 weeks I'm on my 5th day and loving it. It is a huge complex with lots of pools the weather is great and super sunny☀️. Short walk to town and a huge variety of restaurants. Square is mega busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Romford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment for nine days. It was in phase two and block 47. We were not particularly happy with Roda. When we arrived at the apartment which was on the sencond floor of a three story block we quickly discovered two quite important faults. These were that there was no hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at Roda on a semi all inclusive package with 5 golf games inc per person. Penthouse apartment in phase 1 was fantastic and in good order. Only 5 mins walk to clubhouse. Golf was great with course in very good condition. It wasn't busy and we were never hurried on. It was a very relaxed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question