We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva

4th Ward, Beach Road | Salcette, Colva 403708, India (Formerly Pearls Oceanique Resort)
Hotel amenities
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Colva
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Barrington D Chennai (Madras), India
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    92
    39
    18
    33
See reviews for
86
96
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't think I have ever been frustrated so much before in my life but the stay out here was very disgusting. Please do not book this place by just looking at the hotels photo. We had book this place through make my trip so that we could enjoy our stay in goa. But little did we knew that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your reviews (6 in total as of now from your group). We appreciate the fact that your entire group of 10 rooms 25 persons did not like our setup and the hospitality. We really do not want to judge who or what, was right or wrong. Just to share our views - 1. You all... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there in this property from 12th till 15th of april 2015. I have been visiting Goa twice a year for last 10 years but this was the only holiday that I would like to erase from my memory. The place is so small that you are either in pool or room or on street. The picture and video... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your reviews (6 in total as of now from your group). We appreciate the fact that your entire group of 10 rooms 25 persons did not like our setup and the hospitality. We really do not want to judge who or what, was right or wrong. Just to share our views - 1. You all... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Place is awesome to stay at and the food is pretty good with good staff and good etiquette, i will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family, had gone on a business trip and it was the ideal selection. Will see u soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable time in reviewing our Hotel and are pleased to know you like our facilities to rate Ideal for Family. We look forward to welcome you soon with your family & friends. Regards Management More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 25 persons and our hosts have booked this place with a trust that their 25th Marriage anniversary and a Birthday would be memorable. They simply do not have the courtesy or any capacity to deliver and just know one thing put restrictions on everything. There is one Guy named Pratham who from day one Misbehaved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your reviews (6 in total as of now from your group). We appreciate the fact that your entire group of 10 rooms 25 persons did not like our setup and the hospitality. We really do not want to judge who or what, was right or wrong. Just to share our views - 1. You all... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My cosuins from the UK had stayed in the Deluxe room of this hotel on 2 April 2015. They complained that the room was infested with cockroaches. The food that was served to them was cold. The butter served to them during breakfast was stinking and was stale. This was unexpected from The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa. The dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on behalf of your guest and we regret the inconvenience caused to them during their stay. Dinner served by the pool is a candle light dinner and if at all they felt light less on the buffet is due to the insects from the open field in the surroundings get attracted to the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a great looking hotel. They have extremely limited man power.You order anything ..absolutely anything random..expect it only after 40 min. There are very few hotel staff(they are friendly and helpful though)..it felt like the guy whom we gave our order, not only took our order, but he also cooked it and served it to us. Well.. In short there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable time in reviewing our Hotel. We regret that you felt the staff shortage resulting in poor service, we'll look into the matter of the delays. We hope this inconvenience did not hamper the comfort of your stay totally. We look forward for an opportunity to serve you better. Regards Management More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for 4 nights.We had child with us so they gave extra bed which was very comfortable.Rooms were big n spacious.Bathroom was too good.Room Service was very fast n good.Food was good n pocket friendly.In the evening they had buffet by the pool side with live music which was good n really cheap.Pool was big n nice.They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time and the review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay and your child was made comfortable during the stay. We look forward for your stay again Regards Management More 

Pune, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good property, but lot of things need to be taken care. AC is unit is not effective in any of the room. few bathrooms leaking. there are spider web and spiders in room. frequent failure of power, though there is a generate but the switch over resets all electric appliance. Pool is good and clean. Major yes yes is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable time in reviewing the Hotel. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the A/C not being effective. Our A/Cs are centralized VRV and the technology of finding the errors is with the company on their software (just like modern cars). Hence the difficulty in sorting out the problem on time... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best resort at colva beach...I enjoyed lot wt my family...superb room wit best amenities, marvelous pool n location, ambience at night awesome, truly amazing experience I had wt my wife n kid... Highly recommended...

Was this review helpful? Yes
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on TripAdviosr. We are equally thrilled to know you had a memorable stay with us and the same is conveyed to our staff. Regards Management More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 3rd stay at this Hotel. Nice property witih good food options available. walkable distance from the famous Colva Beach keep attatracting you whole day with shacks offering nice ambience. overall a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for giving us an other opportunity to serve you. We are glad to know you enjoyed the stay again. We look forward for your next visit. Regards Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (271)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question