We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Longuinhos Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Colva Beach | Salcete Goa, Colva 403708, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    32
    17
    24
See reviews for
44
49
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first thing you notice about this hotel is the location. Its awesome. Right on the beach and you can watch the beach sitting outside your room sipping tea or beer. Around 500 to 700 meters from the Colva beach head because that is where you will have to go to bathe in the sea as the lifeguards will not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located off the main Colva road, and right on the beach the location is great. The view from the large french windows in each room is very good, although they should be tinted for better privacy. The rooms are decent, space-wise. The bathroom sink used to clog often, but its not much of a worry. The food here is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Xenome85 Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa ! Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to write a review on TripAdvisor ! We are glad to know that our rooms have lived up to your expectations, however the food left your taste buds unhappy. We shall definately take your feedback in a positive spirit... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we stayed in this property and we found that the hotel is quite good. One bad experience on 27th Sep, the day when we reached GOA, there was complete blackout and the person who is at night shift was sleeping and after we requested, he asked one of the person to start generator, it was almost 30 mins black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travel201404 Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa! Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We regret all the inconvenience caused to you, and shall work on aspects like food quantities, beach cleanliness and prompt service during power cuts. Looking forward to welcome you back to Goa. Warm Regards Marsha Almeida Coutinho More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in the middle of the 4-5 October long weekend. We were pleasantly surprised to see that we managed to get a deluxe AC room here at such a reasonable rate. We were made to wait for a long time for check-in. It wasted a lot of our time, we could have waited had they told us that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Longuinhos, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shuchita K Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa! Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that our rooms and breakfast lived up to your expectations. Apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the late check in, however the same was only because of 100% occupancy during this long weekend. Hope you would understand the same.... More

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel from 3rd Oct 2014 till 5th Oct The hotel is too good. Excellent in terms of hospitality. My stay in Longuinhos was amazing because of it's staff who is just superb and unforgettable. The only thing which I missed was the SPA which was under renovation. Special thanks to 'Mr Mahindra ' who is also responsible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longuinhos, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ADITHNAIR Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa! Thank you for sharing such a complimentary review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Our Spa is not yet functional due to minor renovation at the moment. Inconvenience regretted. Kindly recommend us to your friends and family, and we look forward to... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never stay at such a worst place with ur family. Rooms are 3rd grade no proper service. Unhealthy food. No proper check in check out timings. They put additional charges without informing you and force you to pay it. Staffs are very very rude specially Santana dias(reservation officer). No knowledge of handling customers. Worst experience ever...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longuinhos, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ronak K Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa! Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your family. I sincerely apologise for the rude behavior by our staff, and would do everything possible to ensure that the same does not repeat in future. I am however unable to understand the reason for your negative review online, as the... More

Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Dr Bhandari (8709620330) stayed with my family in sept 2014 for 3 days to celebrate my wife's Birthday with quiet relax mood, its location is awesome, rooms are clean neat tidy, only I could not enjoy pool coz it was under maintenance, my small kids very disappointed but ms Marsha Almeida Coutinho arranged me some where else which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longuinhos, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Braju04 Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will definately work on improving our room service and sightseeing services to the utmost levels of satisfaction. As far as our food menus are concerned the same are selectively designed in order to offer a different palette to our guests all throughtout... More

Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel, great clean rooms and the location is tremendous. I wish they had free WiFi at the hotel. And the breakfast could be improved. We extended our stay more by a few more days as it was gr8

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longuinhos, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manuel V Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa! Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We have improved our breakfast over the past few months. Kindly give us a detailed feedback with regards to what would make our breakfast better by mailing us at feedback@longuinhos.net.... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Altogether a wonderful stay, but there is a lot of scope for improvement. The food here is great & restaurant staff specially very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are decent though I personally would have preferred a queen sized or king sized bed and not two single beds. The air conditioning worked fine the first day but day two on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longuinhos, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arathi V Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort Goa! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would take the same into consideration and rectify the same to the utmost satisfaction of our guest. Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We hope that you would give us another chance to serve you and your fellow travellers once again.... More

Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed at Longuinhos between Aug 13 to 16,2014. Its in a nice location and rooms are clean and neatly maintained. Pool is very good. We took MAP plan, in that breakfast and dinner options are good enough. Beach View from the room is visual delight. Ambiance and restaurant services are good. when we went hotel was not occupied fully,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chvcdeepak Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa! We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. Looking forward to serve you and your family... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Longuinhos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longuinhos Beach Resort

Address: Colva Beach | Salcete Goa, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Longuinhos Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Longuinhos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longuinhos Beach Hotel Colva
Longuinhos Beach Colva
Longuinhos Beach Resort Goa/Colva
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Colva #5 Spa Hotel in Colva

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay