We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rojales hotels

Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Antonio Quesada, 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rojales
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014
Bjoern A Oslo, Norway
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    70
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
38
85
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The hotel is lying in a typical villa resources, but the houses were empty. Allthough the hotel itself is very beautiful, with a nice entrance. Most of the rooms have a view out to the the pool, which is quite special itself. Rooms are modern and very nice. I was here off season in late september, not fully booked. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your description about La Laguna in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you could enjoy our hotel and our amenities The location of this hotel allows us to have a warm climate with long summers and sunshine throughout the year. In our hotel you can enjoy the pool in summer, the spa throughout all the year and... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend of 25th to 28th September. This is my 7th visit here in the last 4 years. So it is with no pleasure that I have to report this less than satisfied review : We booked here over 3 months ago, and booked 2 Junior Suites "overlooking the pool" for 3 nights each. We know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing this hotel. We are sorry you weren’t satisfied with the staff reception in this occasion. If you asked for a room with views they tried to give you, but in this time there wasn´t rooms available, so not always is possible. After this, we are sorry that you had more disadvantages. There is possible to ask for... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Three of us went for a Severn night stay, staff were really friendly ,really cannot understand the winging of some of your latest reviews, ha ho. Rooms were clean and bright, pool , sauna steam room etc absolutely brilliant as was the guy in the bar Nino, will will return shortly. Our sixteen year old son also cannot wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear gailandchris, Thanks for your stay and your comment about Hotel La Laguna. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities and services. Thank you for your visit, we’ll be glad if you chose to come again. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel is placed in the middle of nowhere. You really need a car to get somewhere. Or a lot of money for taxi.. Outside the hotel there is absolutely nothing to see or do! The service from staff was very uneven. Sometimes friendly but most of the time unfriendly. It seemed like any question was problematic. Regardless if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, We are located in a natural environment where people come here mainly to relax and enjoy the quiet. So if you wish to go around our hotel it is advisable that you come with car, rent a car o ask for a taxi. We are sorry you weren’t satisfied with the restaurant service and with the treatment received... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights ....arrived at 1am with 3 tired kids...no porter or anyone to help with the cases...the A/c wasn't working in the kids room....and ours made a horrific noise....poor girl on reception was on her own and first night on the job....I managed to get the rooms changed but of course had to shift all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Dansimons, As you already indicated, your request it was solved because you were changed to another room. We have daily maintenance services for all facilities of our Hotel. The pool is subject to a daily review. Maybe it happened because the kettle was broken for a few days but finally it was solved. We have a trolley available at... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hotel and pool nice.But can't get cup tea or coffee in the morning before 10am. Can get one if you want to pay 12 euro for breakfast. But don't dare ask waitress for just tea or coffee she likely to Shout at you.She was very rude . Other staff ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Anita 122, Thanks for your comment on tripadvisor. We don´t understand why you were not offered a coffee. You can have breakfast here if you wish. It can be due to any reason? If you want, you can explain us more details about your complain to hola@hotellalaguna.com We look forward to explain you why it happened this. Kind regards. More 

tottenham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

i recently stayed at this hotel,reception staff were friendly and helpful,the pool bartender moses was very friendly and made amazing cocktails and very much liked having him bring them to the sunbed.i had junior suite which was a good size and free internet,theres a few bars and restaurants close by that are very reasonable would definately stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear mandy b, Thanks for your comment on tripadvisor. We don´t understand why you were not offered a coffee. You can have breakfast here if you wish. it can be due to any reason? If you want, you can explain us more details about your complain to hola@hotellalaguna.com We look forward to explain you why it happened this. Kind regards. More 

Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My friend booked us in for a day at the spa as a birthday treat and we planned to have lunch in the restaurant. We spent some time in the spa and the jacuzzi was very impressive, the decor is beautiful and very enjoyable. However we then went to lunch in the restaurant and joined the queue. We waited patiently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Tinkerbell9599 Thanks for your stay and for your comment about Hotel La Laguna in tripadvisor. We work hard to do our best at the hotel so we appreciate all the comments, so we thanks for your suggestions. We review that there are enough personal in each are of the hotel, so are sorry that you felt this lack of... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great pool area but could do with more umberellas. Only 3 and at the time of year it would help if more were available. Numerous places to sit and chill out inside and outside. Bar food and drinks reasonably priced but service a little slow and the pool bar isn't open on a Monday. At the height of season think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We often go here for lunch, always lovely, excellent value and staff very friendly and professional. Ample parking. Have never stayed so have no opinion of rooms. beats going to any 'fast food' chain anyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Thanks for your pleasant remark. We will be happy if you chose to come again Kinds regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Address: Avda. Antonio Quesada, 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Rojales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Laguna Spa And Golf
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf Rojales, Spain - Alicante Province

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay