We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Avda. Antonio Quesada, 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Offers & Announcements
€142 (EUR)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    94
    54
    18
    13
See reviews for
61
124
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful hotel that is tucked away but easily accessible. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and bright and had an outside patio with sun beds where you can easily access the pool! The pool is lovely and there are plenty of sun beds not all occupied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from 2 nights here for a friends wedding. Such a lovely hotel, staff friendly and food great. Rooms really clean perfect for a weekend stay. Only nehatives ... If staying for longer I think i would like a bigger balcony ( some rooms did have) as ours was tiny and room could do with coffee making facilities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Dewiem, Thanks for leave a comment on tripadvisor about Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf. We are glad that you had a good stay. The double room does not have a big balcony. It is the case of the Junior Suite. We look forward to welcome you at our hotel again and assure you of our best at all... More 

Little Wakering, Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cost of staying here was great value for money, especially as it was in school holidays so expected to pay more for a hotel. We stayed in a junior suite, which was lovely, spacious and very clean. The first night my husband went to close the blind by the bed and it fell off the wall, I went and informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thanks for take you the time to do a review and for your kind words about our staff. We are glad that our reception staff could solve the inconvenience in your room. Thank you for your kind words about our staff We are happy you enjoyed our services and the facilities for stay here. We hope you had... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Good hotel with a great pool area. Have visited the hotel 2 consecutive summers in order to visit some friends nearby, and have few complaints. A bit warm in the gymwhich they should do something about. beds ok, breakfast good, checkin went smooth. Will probably be back. Plus for plenty of parking space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thanks for your review on La Laguna Spa & Golf. We do try hard and make our guest stay an enjoyable one. So we listen your suggestions. We hope you enjoyed our hotel. If you come again next time and you want to tell us any details, you can send me an e-mail to hola@hotellalaguna.com We want... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for a week in a junior suite. The room was nice with plenty of storage and a very large bed and the bathroom was a good size with a large lounge area too. The buffet breakfast was okay with an acceptable choice and the three course set menu meal, which was included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear JandRTravels, Thank you for take you the time to do a review and thank you again for your valuable comments and for make a broad description about our amenities, services... We are delight to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Enjoy your summer Marketing Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, Blanca More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Well I have to say firstly I have never stayed personally, though have recommended it just on the friendly service and good food and drink we have recieved over the past 9 years as visitors to the bar and lounge area. Always found food and drink to be reasonably priced and good friendly service towards customers. Have also used spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Espanachica, It is not usual to receive this type of comments. Maybe is possible you came in an exceptional day and by some reasons you have a different perception to other years. We have the restaurant service organized by the "mâitre" in order to give a good service for having a skilled workers, organized and ready to be pending... More 

falkirk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Myself, my husband and my ten year old stayed here for 13 nights and thought it was great. Some of the previous reviews had made me a little wary but my husband had been in the hotel before for drinks and said it was lovely. I agree, it was. The main areas are very clean, well laid out and spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear welshfamilyFalkirk, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for our hotel on tripadvisor We are glad that you enjoyed this stay and glad that you received a good service from our staff. This is a relaxing hotel and we are satisfied you enjoyed your holidays in the relax. We are in an area where... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The first time we stayed in La Laguna was days after it first opened and we've stayed a couple of times. We wanted a short break and decided to go back because we know the area and the hotel well. Everywhere is clean. We've always had a room overlooking the lovely pool, and it is a very lovely pool with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear colaborator, Thank you for your review on La Laguna Spa & Golf. We have available tea making facilities in our reception. This is a service not usual in the hotel and we have separated it for a hygiene reason. We are happy you have enjoyed our menu restaurant. We consider that we have a wide range variety food in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Spent 3 nights in this hotel and I have to say it's a far cry from a 4* accommodation. As part of my job I stay in hotels around the world and this falls short by a long mark. Having booked a one bedroom junior suite, I was disappointed to see that the room was very basic. No mini bar,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear colaborator, Thank you for your review on La Laguna Spa & Golf. We have availabe making facilities in the reception. The reason because we have in other space is due to a question of hygiene. We do try hard and make our guest stay an enjoyable one. So we appreciate all your comments. We try to give our best... More 

Tralee, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

was very disappointed with my stay, hotel was very remote, there is absolutely nothing to do.. The staff are not very friendly, they are so slow, English very poor. The restaurant was not very good either. Will not be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Walkeen12, We are in the middle of the environment, near La Mata and Torrevieja Lagoons. There are a wide variety of things to do around us. This is a relax hotel. The restaurant offers a large variety of food which is all of a very good quality. So we regret you wasn´t satisfied. Kind regards Blanca Martínez, Marketing Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

695 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (546)
Viewed
Amenities (155)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (70)
Viewed
Royal Suite (72)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rojales
3.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#9 of 10 in Guardamar del Segura
3.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
14.9 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 4 in Playa Flamenca
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 10 in Guardamar del Segura
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
4.3 mi away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#2 of 10 in Guardamar del Segura
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay