We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rojales hotels

Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Antonio Quesada, 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf to your Saves list
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
66%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rojales
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
gailandchris Northampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    66
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
36
81
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Three of us went for a Severn night stay, staff were really friendly ,really cannot understand the winging of some of your latest reviews, ha ho. Rooms were clean and bright, pool , sauna steam room etc absolutely brilliant as was the guy in the bar Nino, will will return shortly. Our sixteen year old son also cannot wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is placed in the middle of nowhere. You really need a car to get somewhere. Or a lot of money for taxi.. Outside the hotel there is absolutely nothing to see or do! The service from staff was very uneven. Sometimes friendly but most of the time unfriendly. It seemed like any question was problematic. Regardless if we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, We are located in a natural environment where people come here mainly to relax and enjoy the quiet. So if you wish to go around our hotel it is advisable that you come with car, rent a car o ask for a taxi. We are sorry you weren’t satisfied with the restaurant service and with the treatment received... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights ....arrived at 1am with 3 tired kids...no porter or anyone to help with the cases...the A/c wasn't working in the kids room....and ours made a horrific noise....poor girl on reception was on her own and first night on the job....I managed to get the rooms changed but of course had to shift all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Dansimons, As you already indicated, your request it was solved because you were changed to another room. We have daily maintenance services for all facilities of our Hotel. The pool is subject to a daily review. Maybe it happened because the kettle was broken for a few days but finally it was solved. We have a trolley available at... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel and pool nice.But can't get cup tea or coffee in the morning before 10am. Can get one if you want to pay 12 euro for breakfast. But don't dare ask waitress for just tea or coffee she likely to Shout at you.She was very rude . Other staff ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Anita 122, Thanks for your comment on tripadvisor. We don´t understand why you were not offered a coffee. You can have breakfast here if you wish. It can be due to any reason? If you want, you can explain us more details about your complain to hola@hotellalaguna.com We look forward to explain you why it happened this. Kind regards. More

tottenham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i recently stayed at this hotel,reception staff were friendly and helpful,the pool bartender moses was very friendly and made amazing cocktails and very much liked having him bring them to the sunbed.i had junior suite which was a good size and free internet,theres a few bars and restaurants close by that are very reasonable would definately stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear mandy b, Thanks for your comment on tripadvisor. We don´t understand why you were not offered a coffee. You can have breakfast here if you wish. it can be due to any reason? If you want, you can explain us more details about your complain to hola@hotellalaguna.com We look forward to explain you why it happened this. Kind regards. More

Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend booked us in for a day at the spa as a birthday treat and we planned to have lunch in the restaurant. We spent some time in the spa and the jacuzzi was very impressive, the decor is beautiful and very enjoyable. However we then went to lunch in the restaurant and joined the queue. We waited patiently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Tinkerbell9599 Thanks for your stay and for your comment about Hotel La Laguna in tripadvisor. We work hard to do our best at the hotel so we appreciate all the comments, so we thanks for your suggestions. We review that there are enough personal in each are of the hotel, so are sorry that you felt this lack of... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great pool area but could do with more umberellas. Only 3 and at the time of year it would help if more were available. Numerous places to sit and chill out inside and outside. Bar food and drinks reasonably priced but service a little slow and the pool bar isn't open on a Monday. At the height of season think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We often go here for lunch, always lovely, excellent value and staff very friendly and professional. Ample parking. Have never stayed so have no opinion of rooms. beats going to any 'fast food' chain anyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Thanks for your pleasant remark. We will be happy if you chose to come again Kinds regards. More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Check in was easy and quick . Staff were pleasant but chatted more amongst themselves instead of talking to arriving guests. I mentioned it was a treat for my mother's birthday which was not really acknowledged. Good hotels know how to respond to celebrations even with a little gesture.. The room was clean with a little view of the ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Eco_12, Thank you for your opinion about Hotel La Laguna in Tripadvisor We regret that you felt lack of attention. Our work it sustained to offer our services, but we appreciate your suggestions. We are sorry you didn´t have chairs in the balcony. In this case it is possible to request in the reception staff and provide to you... More

Bournemouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I have now stayed at this hotel twice. If you don't expect too much but just want a quiet hotel in a good area not too far from the coast its ideal. We played golf on 5 local courses and the hotel is just right for what we wanted. Although the hotel looks a little dated and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Barry C, We are pleased that you enjoyed a lot of our services that we can offer you here. Thank for all your positive remarks. Regularly we renew our amenities, but we appreciate your sincerity to make our best to improve those details that didn’t convince you. Best regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Address: Avda. Antonio Quesada, 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Rojales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Laguna Spa And Golf
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf Rojales, Spain - Alicante Province

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rojales with
any amenities