We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Alicante hotels

Husa Alicante Golf & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de las Naciones s/n | Playa de San Juan - Alicante, 03540 Alicante, Spain (Playa de San Juan)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Husa Alicante Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Husa Alicante Golf & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Alicante
A recent review
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are regular visitors to Alicante and really do like this hotel. We came with family (3 generations) and really loved the atmosphere of the hotel and surrounding area. We are not golfers, but there were lots of golfers in the hotel. It was to a cheap place to stay and there are lower cost hotels within walking distance of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with my partner and daughter for 7 days. Whilst we stayed I submitted a laundry order for washing and ironing. There were NO prices in the information wallet in the room and just a plastic carrier bag for the laundry in the cupboard. 3 x men's shirts, 2 x ladies blouses, 3 x under wears and 2 little girls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Husa Alicante Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are very upset the laundry issue has caused your displeasure about your stay in the hotel. After checking with the staff, they have confirmed that prices are indicated in the room, but not the ones for children. We are sorry about that matter and we will try to find take a measure. I hope you will give... More

17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and rooms a fair size, breakfast is disappointing. The hotel has the feel of one that is running a tight ship, e.g. well into March and both pools were empty and in a state. The breakfast was described well by a friend as "somewhat soviet". The golf course was very poor, fairways in dreadful condition (look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have just got back from Alicante golf today, we read online that the Hotel had a Spa so we thought we would go spend the day at the hotel and just use the Facilities. I live only five minutes away so we walked to the hotel. Our first impressions are good the reception area is very big, we explained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was there for 8 nights by myself in January. There to meet my friend 😃 Room lovely cleaned well nice view over golf Course. Couple of maintenance faults. Pool water Quite green reported this. The breakfast was Lovely. Hotel quite quiet but staff nice. Going back in July already booked.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A very very large hotel, it was extremely quiet when we stayed but I imagine it could become quite noisy due to ts size and numbers of people. The hotel is very clean and the staff excellent, only had breakfeast in the hotel which was the usual buffet standard. The tram system to Alicante or to Benidirm is first class... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kopavogur, Iceland
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Returned to Husa after a few years break. The place is very convenient for a golf break being situated on a nice and well maintained golf course. Some of the rooms are dated but many have also been renovated. All was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. All in all a good experience, but better to eat out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have just returned from a short break with my husband and 2 x children. The room was clean and well serviced but was in need of some decoration and general repair. As mentioned in a previous review the hotel does appear to suffer with drainage smell issues which affected one of the rooms that we were in. They were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kopavogur, Iceland
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Now coming back again and again you see how a place changes. Last year I was not so happy but our golf group decided to try again, but not for a week like last time but only 3 days out of a 7 days golf holiday in Spain. And then after that, compering Husa and Alicante Golf to La Sella... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Husa Alicante Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning, We feel very sorry to hear you had such a bad impression from the course and the hotel. Refering to the golf course, they had just made the greens on the 16th and 17th September. This was the reason you didn’t find the course in its habitual condition, which is informed to every single agency and client. As... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall was disappointed as we had been expecting something top class. The room was dated but was clean and the air conditioning worked great. You need to have your balcony door tight shut for it to work which is why some reviewers might have had problems. The views over the lake and golf course are very pretty and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Husa Alicante Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. It is a pitty you did not come again in july or august, as all our restoration was fully open, we had transfer to the beach, and the temperature was really nice! I hope you enjoyed anyway your stay! We take note of all your remarks. Thank you very much! Best Regards, More

Been to Husa Alicante Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa Alicante Golf & Spa

Also Known As:
Husa Alicante Golf Hotel Alicante
Husa Alicante Golf And Spa
Husa Alicante Golf Hotel
Hesperia Alicante Hotel
Hesperia Hotel Alicante
Address: Avda de las Naciones s/n | Playa de San Juan - Alicante, 03540 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Playa de San Juan
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
#10 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa Alicante Golf & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Husa Alicante Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Husa Alicante Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.