We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal La Lonja

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
C/ Capitan Segarra, 10, 03004 Alicante, Spain
Hostal La Lonja
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Alicante
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
bartekt0 Katowice, Poland
Add Photo

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    14
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
18
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Katowice, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful Staff even that only 1 of 3 receptionists speak English. The only disadvantage was no view from the window and rather stuffy room. Good location, near to the beach and city center (about 500m-1km). Bus stop to the airport is only ~100m from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

Dear costumer: Thank you so much for your feedback, we need it to improve. I'm glad to tell you that our staff is already taking English lessons. Next time ask for a street room if there is any available we will give it to you but I warning you that it may be a little noisier. I notice you rated... More 

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A basic hotel just minutes walk from the beach, tourist attractions and many bars and restaurants. The rooms are small and basic but very clean, ideal for the traveller on a budget. There is a bar and restaurant with reasonable prices although we didn't try the food here. Not many of the reception staff spoke English so a Spanish phrase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

Dear costumer: Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad to tell you that our staff is already taking English classes. Your comments makes us improve to offer you a better service. More 

Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Simple hotel, just minutes from Mercado tram station. It is a quick, easy walk into the Old Town and the city centre. Our room was basic, but clean. The room looked over the inner part of the building, so we had no view, but the accommodation suited our needs for an overnight stay to enjoy a night out in Alicante.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linz am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

On the web it looked way better. So I thought it would be a good deal according to its price (from 29 € without breakfast for a single room). The people at the reception are nice and friendly as well as helpful. But when I came to my room, I was disappointed. Dusty, in parts not clean, marks of cigarettes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

First we just brought our luggages to the room and then went to see the town. We came back pretty late and after 20minutes we noticed that the wall was full of bedbugs! We went down to the reception to complain about it and that we want our money back, because no one could really sleep there! The man in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Juan P, Manager at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

I deeply regret the experience he had in our establishment. We have tried to reach you a full refund for your stay, if you want please contact me at: "juan@lalonjahostal.es". I also feel that you would take the impression of our employee, he offered you another room that is the protocol. In any case, all our rooms are cleaned daily.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alicante hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I stayed one night here. The place is not pretty. There is a restaurant in the building, but I did not eat there. The room was small, the bathroom was average. The bed was just okay. I just never thought that the building was also a residential one, and because of the heat I had the window open (with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Worthy for the price, 43€ per night for a double room. Avoid the breakfast included from the bar, poor choice of food. You can easily find bars nearby where you can spend 4€ for a local breakfast for two!!!!! Generally clean and the (only member of) staff (i saw, the old man at reception) friendly (I did not try but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We really don't understand how this place can get so many good reviews. We stayed here for 3 nights, but payed for 6! We left 3 days ahead because this place was really uncomfy. It's extremely noisy, my pillow smelled unclean so they had to change it. The only positive point is the location and the price. It's basically next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

We deeply regret that they have had that experience in our establishment. I understand that the problem with the pillow was solved in a reasonable time, right? With respect to the payment of the entire stay, I understand that your fee was not refundable and therefore more economical than standard. It's like if you buy a ticket in Rayanair not... More 

England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here in March and although the room was very basic and small, it was very clean and had a hair dryer which was handy. I did also stay in another hotel in Alicante and I wished I had stayed in the La Lonja as the location was very good, it didn't seem that way at first but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion and the directions are very handy. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable place. Great value in a good location. Couple of issues; the shower basin had a crack in it so when we had a shower the bathroom floor flooded. Secondly the man on the desk gave our passport to another customer. We only noticed because he gave us the wrong one. When it was pointed it there was no apology,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay