We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Alicante hotels

Hostal La Lonja

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Capitan Segarra, 10, 03004 Alicante, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hostal La Lonja
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hostal La Lonja to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Alicante
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014
Davide M
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Worthy for the price, 43€ per night for a double room. Avoid the breakfast included from the bar, poor choice of food. You can easily find bars nearby where you can spend 4€ for a local breakfast for two!!!!! Generally clean and the (only member of) staff (i saw, the old man at reception) friendly (I did not try but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We really don't understand how this place can get so many good reviews. We stayed here for 3 nights, but payed for 6! We left 3 days ahead because this place was really uncomfy. It's extremely noisy, my pillow smelled unclean so they had to change it. The only positive point is the location and the price. It's basically next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

We deeply regret that they have had that experience in our establishment. I understand that the problem with the pillow was solved in a reasonable time, right? With respect to the payment of the entire stay, I understand that your fee was not refundable and therefore more economical than standard. It's like if you buy a ticket in Rayanair not... More

England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here in March and although the room was very basic and small, it was very clean and had a hair dryer which was handy. I did also stay in another hotel in Alicante and I wished I had stayed in the La Lonja as the location was very good, it didn't seem that way at first but if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion and the directions are very handy. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable place. Great value in a good location. Couple of issues; the shower basin had a crack in it so when we had a shower the bathroom floor flooded. Secondly the man on the desk gave our passport to another customer. We only noticed because he gave us the wrong one. When it was pointed it there was no apology,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good central location, handy for airport bus, 10 minute walk to beach; rooms quite small and not to the highest standard but clean & tidy. Quite noisy and not much soundproofing, but it is outstanding value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Bad things: - Not so clean. - Walls made out of paper, you heard everything!!! Even things from the other floors! Never before we woke up from a noise, this time though we did. - Bed and pillow weren't good, pain in the back, we were glad we only stayed one night. - Holes in bed sheets, toilet-holder fell off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Osaka, Japan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, and it was just perfect for what my girlfriend and I wanted. The room was clean, albeit rather small. It had a tv, but all channels are naturally all in spanish. It's about a 15/20min walk to the train station, but it's all direct. I'd consider taking a taxi if you have bags. The beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

stayed here for 10 nights in July does what it says on the tin very clean fresh towels every day breakfast a toasted baguette or croissant fresh orange juice and coffee great location right in the city center only 10 mins from the beach c6 bus to airport outside only 2.70 euros also the local Mercado next door. l guess... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Very good value for money and place for a short stay. The one and only bad thing which I can say about Hostal La Lonja is that the air conditioning in our room was not working. Great location - only few min. walk from the beach/center, bus and trains connection to all places worth to see in the area. Local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rivarolo Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

PROS: Accomodation for people looking for value for money solutions and for people not interested in spending lot of time in hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. The location is very good: rear the "mercado central" and 5-10 min. walk to the beach. Reception 24h and luggage room are also available CONS: The staff doesn't speak English. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostal La Lonja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Lonja

Address: C/ Capitan Segarra, 10, 03004 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal La Lonja 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hostal La Lonja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay