We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Alicante hotels

Hostal La Lonja

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Capitan Segarra, 10, 03004 Alicante, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hostal La Lonja to your Saves list
Hostal La Lonja
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
55%
Ranked #30 of 47 hotels in Alicante
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014
lemondrizzle England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We really don't understand how this place can get so many good reviews. We stayed here for 3 nights, but payed for 6! We left 3 days ahead because this place was really uncomfy. It's extremely noisy, my pillow smelled unclean so they had to change it. The only positive point is the location and the price. It's basically next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

We deeply regret that they have had that experience in our establishment. I understand that the problem with the pillow was solved in a reasonable time, right? With respect to the payment of the entire stay, I understand that your fee was not refundable and therefore more economical than standard. It's like if you buy a ticket in Rayanair not... More

England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here in March and although the room was very basic and small, it was very clean and had a hair dryer which was handy. I did also stay in another hotel in Alicante and I wished I had stayed in the La Lonja as the location was very good, it didn't seem that way at first but if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion and the directions are very handy. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable place. Great value in a good location. Couple of issues; the shower basin had a crack in it so when we had a shower the bathroom floor flooded. Secondly the man on the desk gave our passport to another customer. We only noticed because he gave us the wrong one. When it was pointed it there was no apology,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good central location, handy for airport bus, 10 minute walk to beach; rooms quite small and not to the highest standard but clean & tidy. Quite noisy and not much soundproofing, but it is outstanding value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Bad things: - Not so clean. - Walls made out of paper, you heard everything!!! Even things from the other floors! Never before we woke up from a noise, this time though we did. - Bed and pillow weren't good, pain in the back, we were glad we only stayed one night. - Holes in bed sheets, toilet-holder fell off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Osaka, Japan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, and it was just perfect for what my girlfriend and I wanted. The room was clean, albeit rather small. It had a tv, but all channels are naturally all in spanish. It's about a 15/20min walk to the train station, but it's all direct. I'd consider taking a taxi if you have bags. The beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

stayed here for 10 nights in July does what it says on the tin very clean fresh towels every day breakfast a toasted baguette or croissant fresh orange juice and coffee great location right in the city center only 10 mins from the beach c6 bus to airport outside only 2.70 euros also the local Mercado next door. l guess... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Very good value for money and place for a short stay. The one and only bad thing which I can say about Hostal La Lonja is that the air conditioning in our room was not working. Great location - only few min. walk from the beach/center, bus and trains connection to all places worth to see in the area. Local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rivarolo Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

PROS: Accomodation for people looking for value for money solutions and for people not interested in spending lot of time in hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. The location is very good: rear the "mercado central" and 5-10 min. walk to the beach. Reception 24h and luggage room are also available CONS: The staff doesn't speak English. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostal La Lonja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostal La Lonja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Lonja

Address: C/ Capitan Segarra, 10, 03004 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal La Lonja 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hostal La Lonja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Alicante with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Hostal La Lonja" is located in the center of Alicante, really close (50 meters) to a public parking and 15 minutes walking from the beach. Free WIFI is available for ours guests in the whole building. All our room are private and have their own full bathroom, some with bathtube some with shower. Our hotel is in the vicinity of the historical "Mercado Central" and near the old town and the neighbourhood has all kind of services (supermarkets, restaurants, chemist, ...). All room, double or single, has full bathroom (bathtub or shower), tv, central heating and air conditioning. The extraordinary location of our hotel makes available to the traveller Alicante's public transport, which will make possible for him go to other beaches as "San Juan" beach or "El Campello" beach. Stands out the proximity of the C-6 bus stops, this bus line links directly "Alicante" and its airport ("El Altet"). TRAM's "Mercado" station is 4 minutes far walking (Google Maps information). The railway station is 13 minutes far walking (Google Maps information). Our agreement with "La Lonja" Bar-Restaurant, located in the same building, make possible for us offering you the breakfast included option. We work in La Lonja Hotel to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as it can be. Thats the reason why, from the moment you make your reservation to the last night of your visit, you are our priority. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostal La Lonja staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer