We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal La Lonja

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
C/ Capitan Segarra, 10, 03004 Alicante, Spain
Hostal La Lonja
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Alicante
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jeffrey h Alicante, Spain
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
15
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Simple hotel, just minutes from Mercado tram station. It is a quick, easy walk into the Old Town and the city centre. Our room was basic, but clean. The room looked over the inner part of the building, so we had no view, but the accommodation suited our needs for an overnight stay to enjoy a night out in Alicante.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuzco, Cusco, Peru
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the web it looked way better. So I thought it would be a good deal according to its price (from 29 € without breakfast for a single room). The people at the reception are nice and friendly as well as helpful. But when I came to my room, I was disappointed. Dusty, in parts not clean, marks of cigarettes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

First we just brought our luggages to the room and then went to see the town. We came back pretty late and after 20minutes we noticed that the wall was full of bedbugs! We went down to the reception to complain about it and that we want our money back, because no one could really sleep there! The man in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Juan P, Manager at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

I deeply regret the experience he had in our establishment. We have tried to reach you a full refund for your stay, if you want please contact me at: "juan@lalonjahostal.es". I also feel that you would take the impression of our employee, he offered you another room that is the protocol. In any case, all our rooms are cleaned daily.... More 

Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I stayed one night here. The place is not pretty. There is a restaurant in the building, but I did not eat there. The room was small, the bathroom was average. The bed was just okay. I just never thought that the building was also a residential one, and because of the heat I had the window open (with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Worthy for the price, 43€ per night for a double room. Avoid the breakfast included from the bar, poor choice of food. You can easily find bars nearby where you can spend 4€ for a local breakfast for two!!!!! Generally clean and the (only member of) staff (i saw, the old man at reception) friendly (I did not try but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We really don't understand how this place can get so many good reviews. We stayed here for 3 nights, but payed for 6! We left 3 days ahead because this place was really uncomfy. It's extremely noisy, my pillow smelled unclean so they had to change it. The only positive point is the location and the price. It's basically next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

We deeply regret that they have had that experience in our establishment. I understand that the problem with the pillow was solved in a reasonable time, right? With respect to the payment of the entire stay, I understand that your fee was not refundable and therefore more economical than standard. It's like if you buy a ticket in Rayanair not... More 

England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here in March and although the room was very basic and small, it was very clean and had a hair dryer which was handy. I did also stay in another hotel in Alicante and I wished I had stayed in the La Lonja as the location was very good, it didn't seem that way at first but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Juan P, Gerente at Hostal La Lonja, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion and the directions are very handy. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable place. Great value in a good location. Couple of issues; the shower basin had a crack in it so when we had a shower the bathroom floor flooded. Secondly the man on the desk gave our passport to another customer. We only noticed because he gave us the wrong one. When it was pointed it there was no apology,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good central location, handy for airport bus, 10 minute walk to beach; rooms quite small and not to the highest standard but clean & tidy. Quite noisy and not much soundproofing, but it is outstanding value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Bad things: - Not so clean. - Walls made out of paper, you heard everything!!! Even things from the other floors! Never before we woke up from a noise, this time though we did. - Bed and pillow weren't good, pain in the back, we were glad we only stayed one night. - Holes in bed sheets, toilet-holder fell off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question