We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Rocaberti s/n, 17491, Peralada, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Panoramas (2)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Trim, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

We didn't stay in the hotel as we live close by but enjoyed a wonderful luncheon experience in the spacious Aires restaurant there. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. We opted for the set luncheon menu at 32Euro & this included a great bottle of Peralada wine. Superb value for a 5* hotel. The service was professional and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hobby554
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is a pretty hotel, overlooking the golf course, very clean, Pet friendly (an incredible €50 for a Jack Russell for 1 night), safe secure and free parking. The rooms are well laid out and spacious, the bar was fine, with decent menu, all in all I would describe this as a good golf hotel. One disappointing factor for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Josep F, Gerente at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Kevin W, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at Hotel Peralada. Regarding breakfast we wouldd like to know more about it. Could you contact our quality supervisor so we can know exactly what happened? We have sent you a private message with his email adress. At Hotel Peralada we take very seriously our guests... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We had a spacious, clean and comfortable room with a balcony. The spa pool, hot tub, saunas and other facilities were clean and inviting. We enjoyed having wine on the patio while watching the sunset. The old town is a bit of a walk but doable. The included breakfast was just fine. The staff was friendly and offered great service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnnyM99
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We travelled from Gerona for a 2 night stay at Peralada as part of a 2 week golfing holiday in the Costa Brava. On arrival at the hotel, which was situated in a quiet residential area on the outskirts of the village, we were impressed by the classic style of the frontage and reception area. Our room overlooked the Golf... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanJanetT
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The location of this hotel on the outskirts of Peralada in Emporda is simply fabulous. Golf course ion one side and a view on the pool and the Pyrenees on the other side. It is a very well kept and quiet place with an excellent service. The rooms are excellent with wonderful views and bathrooms. Every comfort one can think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Josep F, Gerente at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at Hotel Peralada. We are so happy that you enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast and specially the restaurant. We hope you can visit us again soon. Receive warm greetings from our team. More 

paris
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Next to a very pretty and enjoyable medieval village. Rooms are big and nice, parking on the site. Nice golf course, indoor pool. The outdoor pool was too cold though. Breakfast was good not outstanding. Staff were really helpful for excursions. We didn't have any lunch or dinner during our stay. Also it is a bit difficult to find....and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroline2
El Prat de Llobregat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Our friends invited us for a half board and night including the access to the spa and one massage. We had been in Peralada many times but we were not aware of this hotel with the sorrounding golf and the spa. The location is impressive. The style of the hotel is classic and stylish and not pretentious. Wooden furniture all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CasaEstrach
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This was an enjoyable stop on our bike trip in Costa Brava Spain. All amenities, good service and lovely rooms for our party of 6. Close to small center town where we ate at Castle Restaurant and enjoyed adjacent Casino.

Helpful?
Thank GreekAtlantan
Josep F, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Hotel Peralada. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your bike trip. We hope you can visit us again soon. Receive a warm greeting from our team. More 

La Nucia, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We (two golfing couples) had an enjoyable 2 days at the resort. And the golf was great! The course is really well mentained, green fairways and really fast and challenging greens. Well worth a re-visit. The superiour room was large and clean, but needs to be modernized. The 5 star hotel has only one restaurant, with a rather limited choice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john b
Josep F, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments about some aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next months. About our gastronomic offer, Hotel Peralada... More 

Rotterdam
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We found a good rate for this on booking.com, and had a lovely room over looking the pool. Relaxing by outdoor pool was great, but indoor pool and hot tub inside a bit tired... Great breakfast with plenty of choice and fresh juice. Friendly staff, and bikes for rent at 4€ an hour. golf course looked stunning but pricey.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
Josep F, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Hotel Peralada. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the Wine Spa that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

635 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (547)
Viewed
Amenities (140)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (62)
Viewed
Green Room (70)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (108)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peralada
5.2 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de La Font
Hotel de La Font
#2 of 3 in Peralada
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mas Renart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#4 of 35 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Placa
Hotel Restaurant La Placa
#2 of 2 in Garriguella
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
22.7 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 1 in Madremanya
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay