We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Peralada hotels

Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rocaberti s/n, 17491 Peralada, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf to your Saves list
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
88%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Peralada
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
56
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to spoil yourself I recommend you stay here. I had only 24 hrs but took advantage of the spa facilities and treatments. The hotel setting is great for exploring the pretty village and nearby beaches, or not moving at all - there is a wide range of outdoor activities. At dinner the tasting menu was superb and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are in the market for a nice weekend in 5 star luxury, this might be a reasonable option. The hotel is good, rooms very nice and some like ours get the sunset. Very quiet! The Spa is admittedly too small, but the massage lovely. The tour of vineyard, museum and production great and the guide extremely knowledgeable. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oppdal Norway
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Visiting Castell de Perelada it was natural to choose Perelada Wine and Spa for our stay. And the hotel deserves every one of its five stars. Everything is in order - Great location, large rooms, fine restaurant and helpful staff. Only one night did not give time for use of the facilities like golf or spa. But I am sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed one night on a self-drive tour of Catalunya to visit the nearby Dali Museum in Figueres. Very relaxing experience, quiet location in a residential/golfing development on the edge of a small village. Main attraction was the spa area, which was very attractively designed and well run. Particularly liked the way that the spa and the outdoor pool were linked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Peralada, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking some of your time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad to see that you had such a good impression of our facilities and the service we provide, as well as the general destination, which gives us a great added value and allows us to offer this environment of nature and tranquility... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Although not golfers this hotel was superb. Did not want to stay in any of the hotels on the coast and this seemed the best alternative. Lovely rooms, lovely restaurant and great location. The staff were just great, nothing was too much trouble. Reserved the same table for dinner every evening and could not have asked for more attentive service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Peralada, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to leave a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear your nice words about our facilities and service and we are pleased to see that their expectations were fulfilled and could you feel so comfortable in our resort. Thanks again and see you soon. Yours sincerely. More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a Junior Suite that was fabulous. Huge comfortable bed, cool and dark room. Slept for 9 hours - amazing. Breakfast Buffet was extensive and very nice. Staff very friendly and attentive. One small criticism = no English Channels on the TV and the Wi Fi was a little patchy but who needs TV. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Peralada, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your fantastic review and define as a "hidden gem". We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and take such a good impression of our resort. We apologize for the incident of the English channels on TV, and it is true that we must review to increase this and other foreign channels to provide... More

San Luis Obispo, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited this area because we wanted to go to the Dali home in Cadaques and the museum in Figueres. There was nothing particularly appealing in Figueres and the hotels in Roses seemed too expensive for what was offered. Hotel Peralada was an excellent choice. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and the bed was great. We arrived after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minervois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

the hotel is at the centre of a golf complex, a few minutes walk from the village of Peralada; the village is best-known for the Castell, which is a casino (you need a passport to get in) and the site of the Peralada Music Festival. In 2012 attractions include Deutsche Oper Berlin's controversial Don Giovanni, Dionne Warwick, Harry Connick jr,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable clean rooms, but the smell of even the tap water was nauseating. No bottled water was provided. Spotless bathroom still had urine smell. Spa area is wonderful! Restaurant food is OK for breakfast. Dinner was not worth the price at all. Monkfish undercooked and tough, gummy chicken. We recommend nearby Cal Sagrista for dinner. Golf is incredibly good!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your time in leaves your opinion about our hotel and services. We have taken note of the cons you comment and done the properly to avoid this will happen again. Although we try to get our best service for all our clients is ok for us to alert of what is not working, so we... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Wonderful place to stay situated in old authentic farm atmosphere. I'm not a golfer, but staying there with family has been very joyful. Generous rooms, very nicely decorated, very comfortbale with great facilities in the room. Great spa facility. Nice gardens. Breakfast was also unique experience with many local foods offered in a very rich buffet, excellent service and great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really grateful that you have taken some of your time to let us know your good experience at the hotel. We really think you have done a perfect description of our atmosphere, a traditionalhotel that wants to remain the essence of our country giving us the opportunity to do it through our gastronomy and spaces. Thank... More

Been to Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf

Also Known As:
Peralada Hotel Girona
Address: Rocaberti s/n, 17491 Peralada, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Peralada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Peralada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.