We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western CTC Hotel Verona

4.0 of 5 Via Monte Pastello 28, 37057 San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Best Western CTC Hotel Verona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western CTC Hotel Verona
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    112
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
80
5
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for our New Year's Eve holidays and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms was spacious, larger than we expected, and nicely furnished, everything looked new. We also got the complimentary water, a nice touch. As a personal opinion, I did not like so much the shower, as it is fixed and the only way you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

*Noisy room - unable to get staff to work with me (even after telling staff that the noise on room was unacceptable) *No recognition as the top tier guest within hotel chain *No upgrade provided *Breakfast had huge selection (however some of the products were low in quality)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western CTC Hotel Verona, responded to this review

Dear Mr Marlus, we are so sorry your experience at our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona was not satisfying, please accept our most sincere apologies. During your stay here, the hotel was almost fully booked. This was the reason why we could not give you a free upgrade when you arrived and this was the reason why in some corridors... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Taxi from airport was 27 euro. Taxi from town train station is 18 euro. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly. Eating places nearby are opera and pepperonis , both are really fast food places and fine if you like that but it is not to my taste, in my opinion opera was the better of the two with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

we stayed there for 3 nights, there is free parking. the hotel is located next to the high way and mall name's Verona uno which there you can buy everything from food to clothing and its open until 9pm. 3 min walk from the hotel there is a diner called peperoni with good food and drink. the room was twine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nazareth, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

a clean hotel with a good location close to the main roads , but more as a business hotel, the rooms are big and comfortable but you can hear sounds from the other rooms. the breakfast was very poor for a 4 stars hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Excellent! Thay have luxury rooms, breakfast was very good and really good location! We like this hotel, ery kindly staff. We recomanded you this hotel. We stay 1 night, but we wish we can stay longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa District, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We enjoyed staying in the hotel. Nice big room. Service was ok. Breakfast very pleasant and with enough choice. Bid free parking closed to the hotel. Near there is a big shopping centre. Totally the hotel is good and recommended to those who traveling by car because is very comfortable to get out. To the centre there is hotel transfer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We were there one night. Clear and nice. Comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Super parking. The staff friendly and competent. Good free wifi. Verona 10 minutes by car. Near the shopping center and the highway. Large room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

It is really a 4 stars hotel, with big rooms, decorated with style, and everything looks new (except for the bathroom, which is a bit dated). Breakfast is also very good, with everything it needs, including fresh fruit and vegetables. The reception staff is nice and polite, the ones in the breakfast room are not as nice (stiffy). It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Located very close to the highway and to the center of Verona (5-10 minutes by car). Comfortable and clean rooms with good sound isolation. The staff was really friendly and competent. Excellent breakfast. Reserved parking included. Also, free shuttle service is provided to/from the city center (until late night). Good value for the money. It can be a bit complicated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western CTC Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western CTC Hotel Verona

Address: Via Monte Pastello 28, 37057 San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western CTC Hotel Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western CTC Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp San Giovanni Lupatoto
Tryp Hotel Verona
Best Western CTC Hotel Verona Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay