We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Jalan Ayer Keroh | Off Jalan Plaza Tol, Ayer Keroh 75450 , Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Philea Resort & Spa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
tresnatresna Jakarta
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    117
    72
    34
    29
See reviews for
97
97
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Philea is a very nice resorts which will offer you a cozy calm relaxing stay. The complex of resort have almost everything the guess need from pools, park, bar and restaurant. You dont need to take much efforts to get what u need. Me and partners were rent a room arranged like a small pavillions with a natural style of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bukit Mertajam, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

By the time im writing this review, Ive already stayed here 2 times. Basically i use Philea due to its vicinity in Air Keroh for my work purposes. Checking in was good, staff were polite and courteous at the front desk.... Rooms were good, their wooden design is nice amidst staying in a nature loving place.... Only downside was noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arrival at Philea Resort & Spa Melaka, even before entering our rooms, I was already impressed with the grand structure, and the lush greenery where each of the rooms were in these beautiful wood cabin structures. It felt serene, especially when we took the walk towards our room. This time around, Janice and Baby Martin were with me for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort surrounding is beautiful & well maintained. However, the pathways can be quite slippery if it rains. My 11 yo son enjoyed the swimming pool and me & daughter enjoyed the shades of the gazebo located beside the pool. It is very thoughtful of the management to provide shades. We stayed in the Pavilion room lower deck. We can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhileaMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Misah22, Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Philea Resort and Spa, Melaka. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad you liked our bedding and swimming pool facilities. We have taken note on your concerns and we will look into... More 

Malaysia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything inside the hotel was just about money. We booked their 5th year anniversary package with RM555, the package included Complimentary access to outdoor swimming pool, gym, kids playroom and games room. Game room - Nothing inside beside 4-5 desktop, with super slow internet access, you have to pay RM5 to purchase token to play at the pool table, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PhileaMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kryanc, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note on your comments and we will look into improving these areas for the betterment of our resort. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a good day ahead. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ayer Keroh hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Philea looks exactly like the photos - comforting wooden chalets in a lush green environment. Rooms were a bit warm (probably due to the design and ventilation of the room. We were very disappointed with the buffet dinner served at the hotel. Oysters and seafood selection were soaked in a bowl of murky water (the icebed had melted) and tasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PhileaMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chenwj, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property and we are pleased to hear your like the green environment at Philea. We apologize for the impression that has been left with you regarding the buffet dinner. We take customers comments very seriously and strive to look at every opportunity we can to improve... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is well maintained. But the buggy service was terrible with not enough buggies to go around due to whatever reasons they gave. During checkout time, we had to wait abt half hour before the buggy comes. Spa area looks rather rundown but my Shiatsu session was fantastic. Breakfast spread was rather generous but most were gone by 9.30am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear shfauziyahsm, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked our bedding and you enjoyed your spa session. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had with our buggy services. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Went there for a short getaway,the money you spend is not worth it. 1st day when I arrive, check in a reception staff name ASYAH, with a lame and bad attitude to answer my question, I ask her big smile can I late check out? She answer me with bad voice and black face saying cannot and I must check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pei L, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share constructive comments about your experience at our resort. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies in areas that you did not experience the entire Philea Resort & Spa services... More 

Ipoh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We have a team building session in Philea and all the participants are very happy with the stay. Rooms are good, comfy bed with real log woods cabin, creates a very romantic ambiance which (i think) is quite suitable for short getaway with couples? Beautiful bathroom with basic amenities, and I was quite surprise they do provide shaver and cream... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhileaMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bell N, We are honored to receive your feedback and very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the noise that you had experienced during your stay with us and we will certainly look into improving them in our future plan. Thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to welcome back... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We went in a group of family in May 2015. We have never guess that the resort is really a nature type of resort and that was amazing. We stay in a terrific room which is a log one. This is a new experience of us. the breakfast is really nice. The service is good as well. and the swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhileaMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hendra S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Thank you as well for highlighting the TV issue and we will look into those shortcoming areas for improvement. We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

811 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (305)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (485)
Viewed
Adult's Pool (28)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (5)
Viewed
Pavillion Room (53)
Viewed
Phelia Suite (67)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Royal Villa (161)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay