We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Ayer Keroh hotels

Philea Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lot 2940, Jalan Ayer Keroh | off Jalan Plaza Tol, Ayer Keroh 75450 , Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Philea Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Philea Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Ayer Keroh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Wilson1982_KL Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Reviews (226)
  • Photos (283)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    90
    51
    22
    24
See reviews for
81
66
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a night in Philea Resort and spa recently. Good points: 1) Wooden cabin which is very comfortable and gives you the out of the ordinary hotel experience. 2) Friendly & helpful staff 3) Clean facilities 4) Peaceful and quiet environment, perfect as a getaway Room for improvement: 1) Poor buffet spread 2) The airconditioner was not in good working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst food that melaka could serve. Flies all over the buffet line. Far from jonker street or civilisation. No good phone signal. Even worst spa facilities. Bad staffing. Not worth the money. The room was clean and some things look new. But absolute waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Ayer Keroh hotels

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights for the company function. The breakfast was decent with a wide selection of local and western food, juices and fruits. The room was spacious but could be better sound-proofed and gnat-free. Activity, gym, dining and meeting halls are adequate and well-equipped but walkway to cafeteria could be slippery during rainfalls. Nice fish ponds surround the activity halls.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at room 3018 from 16-19june. Really do not know how to start my review. Basically, I have all kinds of "friends" during my stay, Rat was sighted on my 1st night and front desk suggested a mouse trap but didnt manage to catch any. My face was filled with love bites from mosquitoes on my 1st night. Best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Evie_chua, Thank you for choosing your stay with us on your recent trip to Melaka and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We wish to extend our sincere apologies for the bug and insect issues in your room. For your information, we did engage pest control specialist to carry out discreet pest control in... More

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The resort was differnt in the sense that it was made of logs. It is not.on level ground so frequent walks to other areas of the resort was really tiring, especially if you have kids. Our room was in front of the pool and the boom box was so annoying i wish it would just blow up. The pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Before the trip, I was impressed by the hotel via it website... So call ' 5 stars rating'... After the trip, I was utterly disappointed. It does not worth even a 3 stars rating... The reasons are... The room was frosty and dusty. To my horror, the toilet bowl, seat & cover was filled with 'diarrhoea stained'. The housekeeping did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lindalmf, First of all, we are honored that you have selected Philea Resort & Spa as your recent trip. Our humble apologies in areas that you did not experience the entire Philea Resort & Spa service and product standards as expected. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate your valuable feedback on these matters. Necessary actions will be... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel is in a poor state. Hotel staff are not friendly. Room with geckos and making noise throughout the night and not good for light sleepers. Cleanliness of the hotel need to be improved. Breakfast in Nusantara restaurant, poor food and full of flies.Walkway are wet slippery and dangerous for elderly or young one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Perhaps, I was lucky compare to other visitors here which at average complaint about the services. I had quite good service from the hotel staff during my stay(however, still not reach the level compare to the price you pay). Not much complaint on that, except they have sent laundry to the wrong room. It was not my laundry, but suddenly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CareTaker_77, Thank you for choosing your stay with us on your recent trip to Melaka and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us. We would like to extend my apologies for the less than satisfactory experiences you had such as buggy service, staff attentiveness and unpleasant room conditions. Rest assured that I have shared your... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Not worth the money and I will not return or recommend to any of my friends and family. Disappointed from the minute I arrived at the resort. The service provided by the staff is BAD. I was traveling with a 1yr old baby, therefore I would expect the hotel to offer the use of the buggy service. Each time i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I went to Philea with my mum, hubby and my children. I don't think I will ever go back. For the same price, I could have gotten a much better deal elsewhere. As my mum could not walk long distance, we had a difficult time. Our rooms were quite far in, on the first floor. Mum had a difficult time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Philea Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Philea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philea Resort & Spa

Address: Lot 2940, Jalan Ayer Keroh | off Jalan Plaza Tol, Ayer Keroh 75450 , Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Philea Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Philea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philea Hotel Ayer Keroh
Philea Resort And Spa
Philea Resort & Spa Melaka State/Ayer Keroh, Malaysia

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spanning over 15 acres, strategically located in the fast-developing Ayer Keroh in Melaka, Philea Resort and Spa is an extraordinary resort built utilising natural resources, including 8,000pieces of disused railway sleepers for the staircase and more than 6,000 tons of marble from Perak as block fencing. Recycled materials from shipwrecks are used as furniture in the lobby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
201

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer