We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka

Lot PT 12332 | Ayer Keroh, Ayer Keroh 75760, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel's location served my needs as I wanted to avoid travellng to and fro the city centre to Ayer Keroh. As I had my appointments nearby, I didnot get a chance to try out the restaurant. Room wise, nothing to shout about but then again, I was not expecting much, in fact it exceeds my... More 

Helpful?
Thank abdul rahman t
Malaysia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I'm a hotelier seeking for a new experience staying in hotels. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and the experience was average, there's plenty of room for improvement. The lobby staff are friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately, my room was on the 3rd floor and I had to lug my heavy luggage through stairs which was unpleasant (no... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrRuben
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Stayed for 6 nights. The breakfast is not that good compared to another hotel I went to (which is the rate is much cheaper than this hotel). Room is okay for a solo traveler like me. Sink is dirty, air-cond too noisy and the pool is very dirty (got people's saliva yurk!). Other things is okay

Helpful?
Thank Mizah M
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Mizah M, We regret to hear you were having this bad experience and disappointment on the breakfast served. We will be sure to share your feedback on the cleanliness with the hotel’s management for further action. We appreciate if you could write us an email at central@serimalaysia.com.my to get more information. Thank you. Regards, Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia More 

Travelers are raving about these Ayer Keroh hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Our room was on the third floor. No lift. It was at the end of the corridor. We arrived late and the hotel doesn't even bother to switch on the corridor light. If we were the only guest staying on that floor, I would understand (saving energy, which was great for the environment) but we were told that the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Far_Zauri
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Far_Zauri, Thank you for your feedback. We value customer interaction and constantly looking for ways we can better serve our guests. We will look into the issues that have been highlighted from the corridor light and cleanliness of the toilet. We appreciate if you could drop us an email at central@serimalaysia.com.my for more details and we will share your... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

I spent a night here with a family of 3. We arrived after 2100, and left at 0730 the next day. Living up to the Seri Malaysia brand, this is a budget hotel, but with a small, not so well maintained swimming pool. It is located near to the PLUS highway Ayer Keroh exit, and since we planned to visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank cooldoc1971
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Hi Cooldoc1971, We greatly appreciate your comments on our services and hope you had a good time with your family visiting your daughter in Malacca. We will look into the swimming pool matter and share it with the hotel’s management. Appreciate if you could provide more details of your stay with us at central@serimalaysia.com.my Thank you. Regards, Rangkaian Hotel Seri... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

very poor service the moment we went to check in, had to wait more than 1hr, some of the lights were not working. they were suppose to add another bed to our room which they "forgot". bed sheets were not clean.Not recommend for elderly as there are no lift. as for the morning breakfast not much of a choice.

Helpful?
Thank Letchumi D
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Letchumi D, Thank you for your feedback. We value our customer interaction and are constantly looking for ways we can serve better to our guests. However, we regret to hear your bad experience with us and we will share this issue with the hotel’s management. Kindly please contact us directly at central@serimalaysia.com.my by providing your details so we may... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The room was OK but the air conditional was to slow and it is not cooled. The food is moderate and not many choice. The good thing about this hotel is where they give a discount coupon for an entrance to many heritage place in Malacca.

Helpful?
Thank houzall
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

The worst ever hotel I have been in till to date in 3star and above class. Its almost a kampung house with ants and insects occupying the room together...the breakfast...another joke...nothing left at 9.10am...only positively I found is the manager acknowledge that they are planning to do improvement ..he is really a nice guy but the ground staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 914sanjayn
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Dear 914sanjayn, We regret to hear that you had a bad experience at our Hotel Seri Malaysia in Melaka. Your feedback is appreciated and we glad that you have met the Hotel Manager, as we constantly looking for ways we can better serve our guests. Please write us at central@serimalaysia.com.my We hope you will be giving us another chance and... More 

Ipoh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

I stayed during my family trip to Malacca. It was a good hotel for government servant. Food 5/10. Staff 9/10. Location 6/10. Pool 8/10. Price 7/10. Overall 7/10 or average. Quite far from town. Its good to have a car rather than to take a cab.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawal83
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the better Seri Malaysia's chain of hotels we had stayed in. The reception staff were friendly and helpful . The hotel is sited in quite an ambient and green environment. There is also a swimming pool which is a hit with families with young children. However, more directional signs pointing to the locations of hotel rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank kengyew_11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer Keroh
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#33 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Kampung Bukit Katil
3.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#85 of 156 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#39 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay