We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Hotel

3.0 of 5 Oxford Road, Stokenchurch, High Wycombe HP14 3TA, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kings Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Kings Hotel
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    98
    46
    25
    41
See reviews for
41
127
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I regularly visit the Kings Hotel, making good use of the sports bar and restaurant. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I have also attended a few functions at the Kings, the function rooms are beautiful and so are the bedrooms. An ideal place to have a wedding, it's lovely! I strongly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had dinner here with 5 friends, I last visited this hotel for dinner in November , this occasion was much better! The staff were all very friendly especially our waiter Patel who was absolutely brilliant and looked after us superbly ! Couldn't find any fault with our food, the fish cake was amazing , but as was the steak ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travelling
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here recently on business and was very impressed. The feel of the hotel is lovely very boutique feel but for a reasonable price. The reception is lovely bright and welcoming and lovely friendly staff, in all areas my experience was great the staff are always such an asset to a hotel and what welcoming friendly people they are,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

It always brings a smile to our faces when we hear that we have done a good job. Ensuring you have an enjoyable stay is our prime goal and we appreciate your kind words of thanks. Summer is fast approaching and we hope you will return to visit us in the near future, to enjoy another good meal and a... More 

Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lunch and dinner at this hotel. Even the sandwich at lunch time left me reeling with the amount of garlic but that was OK until the dinner when the chicken, potato and the gravy was overloaded with the stuff. I like garlic but not this much. It was all I could taste for 36 hors. However the service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to offer your constructive feedback. We were disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent meal, but when you next return, please feel free to ask us to make any adjustments to your meal at the time, as chef is happy to adjust certain dishes, where possible, to ensure you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

brilliant staff and service food is out of this world we stayed on Valentine's the choice was excellent. The room was good I could pick holes in it but then I work in the building trade so that's easy to do Overall no complaints at all and again the staff are superb

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a one night stay in The Kings Room at the hotel and have nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff. The room was fantastic - clean, well presented and inviting, and the bed was bliss! We also ate in the restaurant which could have been tricky as we are both staunch vegetarians. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

We understand that it is not often that one may have an opportunity to get away for a few days and therefore try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Whenever possible, chef will always try to accommodate your special requests to ensure you enjoy your meal. With spring just around the corner, I hope you will... More 

Radnage, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Had the most fantastic meal here last night - fish & chips & steak were superb :-) ! Great atmosphere and service too considering it was a Monday night ... well done guys ! Didn't stay last night but did in June 2014.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We take great pride in developing our menus and make every effort to use the freshest ingredients available, of the highest quality. Please feel free to visit us again whenever you are in the area. We have recently launched our new menu, offering new additions, as well as the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Really lovely hotel, clean and up to date. Our room was neatly presented with modern/designer touches, had the best sleep - the bed was superb Bathroom was clean - selection of toiletries was great, considering I’d forgotten my shampoo. The staff really make this place work, they couldn’t do enough for us, excellent service and attention to detail throughout our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your time spent with us, and are thankful for your kind words. Our team is always glad to hear their efforts have resulted in a positive guest experience. I will definitely pass on your feedback to all departments involved. We certainly hope that you will return on your next visit to the area.... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Lovely hotel just off the M40 (don't trust your sat nav as it takes you to a country lane....take the second turning on the left instead). Nice food, nice atmosphere, staff very polite and helpful. The bar is very nice so take my advice and have a few there before you go to bed! The bedrooms are the size of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in our personalised customer service and are happy you enjoyed being looked after by our team. I would like to investigate the noise you heard in your room, so please contact me privately on: craig@kingshoteluk.com in order to discuss the matter further? The hotel's... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The rooms in the hotel are tiny, dark and claustrophobic. The hotel is described as a "boutique" hotel but it feels like nothing like that. The place is surrounded by poor quality of furnitures and fittings, tiny rooms with even smaller beds and provide cheap towels/bed linen. The corridor had a strong damp smell. Hotel feels to be too used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Our team is extremely sad to hear that you were not happy after your recent visit with us. Unfortunately, we had an issue with flooding in one of the guest rooms due to an overflowing bath, we did however treat the affected carpets as quick as we could. Our team has worked hard to refurbish the hotel with a team... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stokenchurch hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Kings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Hotel

Address: Oxford Road, Stokenchurch, High Wycombe HP14 3TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Stokenchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Hotel Stokenchurch, England

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay