We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Hotel

Oxford Road, Stokenchurch, High Wycombe HP14 3TA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kings Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Kings Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    109
    53
    27
    42
See reviews for
51
135
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't find the words to explain how amazing you all made our day. All the staff there on our day were the best. Nothing was to much for any of them. I can not praise the hotel or staff enough. Our day was everything we wished and hoped for and more. All our family have said that they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been here a couple of times for Sunday lunch and recommend it. The food quality is good, portion sizes are big and prices are very reasonable. The staff are very friendly and efficient too. If you are looking for a decent Sunday lunch that won't break the bank, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Left it a bit late to book accommodation for a party that was just a little too far to drive home from. This was our 4th or 5th choice as everywhere else we tried was already booked up and I was a bit "trepidatious!" However although our room was small it had everything we needed (including a fan which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel last minute for a 1 night business stay and was really impressed, I would definitely recommend and book again when feasible. Convenient for the M40 (a couple of minutes from the junction) with good amount of parking, reception staff were fantastic, check in easy and they even reserved a snug section of the bar/restaurant area to allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night during Henley Regatta. staff were pleasant, but relatively untrained. My room was very dark with a small window plus an a/c system that was ineffective, although it was a very hot night. One plus point was Sky Tv with films on a large Samsung flat screen. The bathroom was small but clean. Breakfast was pretty poor. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night earlier this month (June 2015). On arrival there was no one on reception, when someone did finally come to the desk he was on the phone whilst checking us in which I felt was somewhat rude. Our room was very small and smelly, (despite being a non smoking room). It was also dark and rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here a year ago and was very impressed with the hotel. I've come back a year later and they've had a total make over...It is stunning! They've done a great job. The food and service was, as always, top notch. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. My room was stunning and had everything I needed for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just held a Charity Ball at this hotel and can't thank the staff enough for how efficient they all were! Right from the start of planning the ball and through to the event itself nothing was too much trouble for them. On the night there were plenty of staff to attend to our 145 guests and managed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally located for our one night visit to Garsington Opera, the hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking. Staff were polite and helpful.The rooms and bathrooms were small, with a view over a flat roof covered with air conditioning units, although ours didn't work, (which was unfortunate as the room was very warm). The room was dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jo B, General Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your recent review We would like to sincerely apologise for the areas of maintenance that have let us down and assure you that we have implemented a full programme to look at fixing the issues and improve our guests experience. We were pleased that hear that our staff were friendly and helpful and hope that... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very disappointed in this hotel. The room was tiny and I had to ask to be moved as the first room was a tad smelly and I didn't expect that and wasnt prepared to sleep in it. The second room was no bigger and I could hardly move in the small bathroom. The hotel really needs a full refurbishment as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo B, General Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you did not feel that the hotel was suitable for you and that you were disappointed in our facilities We have started to refurbish the hotel in the function rooms and public areas and we will be looking to redecorate the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stokenchurch hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stokenchurch
2.6 mi away
The Lambert Arms
The Lambert Arms
#1 of 1 in Aston Rowant
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#10 of 16 in High Wycombe
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
9.7 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe
#3 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay