We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Coningsby hotels

The Leagate Inn

Leagate Road, Coningsby LN4 4RS, England
Hotel amenities
The Leagate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Leagate Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coningsby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Buckstravellers Bucks Uk
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    7
    10
    7
See reviews for
19
39
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Bucks Uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Booked this for one night to attend the University Rowing at nearby Boston. We were a total nuisance as the date changed and we had to change the booking and arrived late at night. Staff dealt with all changes hospitably. Sadly missed the evening meal here due to long drive on a Friday but interesting options clearly available. Very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was delicious and in our opinion good value for money. service was great and staff were very friendly! My husband particularly enjoyed the hungry highwayman burger!! We didn't stay in the hotel as we are local. Will come here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on my own as i was working in the area. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was freshly cooked each morning. I also ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was freshly made to order and tasted bostin. The staff and owners were friendly and attentive. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjd599, Manager at The Leagate Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. The chefs really appreciate your comments about our fresh food we are glad people notice our home cooked food and we know this separates us from everyone else and glad it gets noticed as we work very hard to keep things fresh, local and... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We eat on Sunday lunch time party of 6 had a drink by the fire then directed to our table which was by the door to the garden with kids running in and out not closing the door totally spoilt our lunch . The beef was just one slice the veg was long winded in arriving all in all our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjd599, Owner at The Leagate Inn, responded to this review

hello sorry about your visit you should of alerted a member of staff and we could have told the children to keep the door closed or even moved you to another table but we were not aware of the situation but we are a family pub and with the large garden area and play equipment it would be unfair to... More 

Norfolk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights earlier this week. Our room was spacious and comfortable, warm, and loads of hot water for a shower after being outside in the cold and snow. The Inn is a lovely old timber-framed place - exactly what most people think of as a typical British country pub. Log fires, settles, low ceilings, several cosy rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjd599, Manager at The Leagate Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write this review it is really appreciated and glad all our hard work gets noticed the chefs really appreciate your comments on the food it means a lot to them as we really try and emphasise the whole fresh local homemade food we make everything here ourselves and glad it gets noticed... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent a weekend here. And what can I say ..... Other than I wanted it to be a week! Didn't want to leave. From the minute I walked through the door mark (barman) was very hospitable. All staff were very welcoming. And makes you want to return just to see them. The food was superb, cooked to a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a pleasant midweek visit for drinks we decided to return tonight for a meal. It was busy so we were pleasantly surprised that we were seated quickly by the friendly barman who then returned to take our order once he noted our menus had been closed. The waitress brought our meal soon afterwards and ensured we had everything we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjd599, Owner at The Leagate Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for the kind words the review has been passed on to the members of staff and hope to see you again. More 

Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Went for a meal after a long day at work. Nice log fire and quite cosy . The menu was quite limited and very much "pub grub" (which is OK if the food is good) Didn't wait too long for the food, but when it came we were both disappointed. My husband had steak and kidney pie, with pastry so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mjd599, Owner at The Leagate Inn, responded to this review

Hello, sorry for your experience at the Lea Gate ive noted the comments and spoken to the staff about your complaints as far as im aware no effort was made on the day to a member of staff so we are sorry we were unable to rectify the problems, we always check back on tables and always urge customers to... More 

Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We have been to the Leagate on Christmas eve for the past 6 years for a bite to eat and thoroughly enjoy it. The pub has a nice friendly atmosphere good beer and lovely food. We also come here on Valentines. Once again it came up trumps and we shall certainly come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjd599, Owner at The Leagate Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for the kind words the review has been passed on to the members of staff and hope to see you again. p.s we all love your mustang!! More 

Louth
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Having not eaten at the Leegate for many years thought it would be a nice change but was soon to find a very different Leegate. No greeting on arrival, food mediocre and overpriced, sevice hopeless, young untrained barstaff, no lemon for a G&T, and when my friend paid the bill and gave a 10% tip [no idea why?] the chap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Leagate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leagate Inn

Address: Leagate Road, Coningsby LN4 4RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Coningsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Leagate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay