We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abloom Lodge

Klipfontein K118, Cullinan 1000, South Africa
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abloom Lodge
Professional photos View all
Abloom Lodge
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are looking for somewhere special to take someone then this is the place. The rooms/apartments are gorgeous with a real bush feel to them. The decor fits in so well with the surroundings. The highlight for me was the outdoor hot tub being able to sit outside looking at the stars in peace and quiet. The food we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Abloom Lodge is the perfect place to retreat and escape the fast-paced life of the city. The spacious thatched bungalow (there are only four of them) is lovely and very comfortable. On arrival, there was sherry and 2 glasses as well as flowers on the bed and on the bath. It was all very romantic and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I was so lucky to come back for another stay in this amazing place, some 3 years after my first review. The experience was even better than I remembered. We received the spa treatments on our private deck, the rose quartz massage is an absolute winner. The therapists are very professional and friendly. Feeling completely relaxed we then enjoyed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Josine, what a pleasure to have you back at Abloom for your repeat visit and glad to hear you again enjoyed your stay. Lovely catching up with you again and we are awaiting to welcome you back for yet another time. warm regards Carmen Abloom Lodge More

Johannesburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The 2 therapists were very friendly and certainly gave a good massage and were attentive. The chalet needs maintenance and suggest that the bed is covered with a mosquito net/s or spray to kill the mosquitoes. Sleep quality was poor due to the large number of mosquitoes. The room and lounge area was comfortable. The chalet was only serviced late... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Isobel thank you for the effort you spent on writing a feedback for us. I am deeply sad that you did not experience your stay at Abloom as great as we strive to achieve with our service delivery and i am sorry that when we did chat on departure you didn't feel comfortable enough to mention your concerns when... More

Fourways
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Recently we had a pleasant stay at Abloom, a well worth two nights. Everything was well taken care of, from the magnificent food prepared by Lowie to the bush leaf message on the bed on our arrival which was done by Carmen with great care and passion. The hospitality was superb and the therapists treatments were first class. Thank you... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Angela thank you so much for sharing your enthousiasm in your review. We are thrilled to read you stay with us was the best breakaway ever. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are looking forward to your return. warm regards carmen Abloom Lodge More

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Had an excellent two night stay at Abloom for our first two wedding nights. Really beautiful bushveld lodge with great facilities and a friendly manager and staff. Can't wait to return for our anniversary ;)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rolf, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your feedback on this site. Glad that the bush agreed with you and you returned nice and relaxed to the city. See you back for your anniversary, can't wait! warm regards Carmen Abloom Lodge More

Gauteng
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

What an amazing professional, relaxing and spoilt weekend. Fantastic and private accommodation, excellent freshly perpared food and a spa service in our own suite! Thank you for a super special weekend We'll be back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Henriet thank you so much for your amazing review, we feel proud to have served you as well as we tried to! thanks again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back! warm regards carmen abloom lodge cullinan More

Pretoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Our first time at Abloom but will not be the last. The massage was excellent, the outlay of the chalet is perfect. First time I have ever stayed in a place where everything was perfect. At first I thought it was very expensive but it was definitely worth every cent - well done Carmen and staff!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this review

What a joy to read a review like this. Thank you for staying with us and i am glad we were all able to make your stay a special one. We are looking forward to your return! warm regards carmen abloom lodge More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is the perfect spot for you to unwind in complete privacy in the bush. I advise going for having catered meals as they were exceptionally good! Friendly staff are eager to help. I loved not having to go to a dining room for meals! The last stretch of dirt road is not great (not Adbloom's fault), but I managed... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this review

DearJoanne, Thank you for your lovely review. It is always great to hear that our guests had a special time at Abloom. We all strive to deliver the privacy and good service (spa and food) and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day soon! warmest regards... More

Houston
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I do not often give the highest rating to any hotel/lodge but this one rates it. There are 4 separate cottages at this lodge, located about 1h 20m drive from Johannesburg airport. Each one is private in that you don't see anyone when you are out back and you really do not hear noise from inside. Our room was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed review. It was lovely having you stay with us and we are thrilled to hear you so enjoyed yourselves. I am sorry your safe was locked and that you weren't able to find our other 19 channels, had i known we could have helped you out there. I hope you back... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Abloom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abloom Lodge

Address: Klipfontein K118, Cullinan 1000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Cullinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Abloom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abloom Lodge Cullinan, Africa

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Abloom Lodge

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby