We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RACV Cape Schanck Resort

4.0 of 5 Trent Jones Drive, Cape Schanck, Victoria 3939, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    72
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
99
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was here for a two-day conference. Room extremely comfortable and large. Huge bed. Pristine ensuite. Dinner well presented and well cooked - although we were on 'Limited a-la-carte' as the company was paying. Breakfast buffet - as good as we have had when travelling anywhere. Great looking golf-course (we didn't have time) and other recreation areas. Service was excellent as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
29 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently spent a couple of nights in a premium ocen view room at Cape Schanck. Yes, the resort is a little dated, but for us its all about the whole stay. We arrived early evening and were meet with a very pleasent response from the ladies at reception-very genuine warm people. The room itself was large, with a big bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on Frid and Saturday night on a deal where the second night was half price. It was husbands birthday. Queried whether there were any complimentary offers to celebrate such occasion. Unfortunately not but they will make a note on the reservation. The resort is located on a long stretch of straight road with nothing around it so there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear The Travelling Di Thank you for your recent review of your stay at RACV Cape Schanck Resort. We are overjoyed to hear that you and your husband had such a lovely birthday get away. The sunset from the balcony is a constant noted highlight. We go to great lengths to ensure our in room facilities are of the highest... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in Ocean view room on a package that included breakfast .Being an ex Mornington peninsula person I am very aware of the area and what it has to offer . The room with its balcony was enhanced with a magnificent view out over the national golf course and beyond to the ocean . Sensationally unique !!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob B Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our sensational accommodation – we take great pride in providing a unique retreat away – providing something truly special. Being your fourth stay with us – we understand that the consistency of our Breakfast offer may lack the variety wanted. We do appreciate your... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Impressed with this resort - not luxury by any means but clean fun and in an excellent location. Service and value is also great with us wanting to extend our stay another two nights. If you are in the area I suggest here - a great place to take a break or drop off and have a rest while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny T Thank you for your recent review of your stay at RACV Cape Schanck Resort. We’re overjoyed to hear that you were so impressed with our services and facilities provided. We must admit we get many guests attempting to extend their stays with us. The unrestrained ocean and golf course view does encourage one to relax and the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the premium ocean view rooms. Our initial thoughts when seeing the outside of our room was 'year 9 camp accomodation'. We were more pleased once we entered, the rooms are standard hotel sized, quite modern, clean and pleasant. The sunset and view was what made the room. The pool was not like the pictures suggested, pretty pokey.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nelly S We appreciate your recent review of your stay with us at RACV Cape Schanck. Yes, the external façade of our accommodation does hide the well-appointed interior perfectly. Our golf course is picture perfect and we will share your praise with our Grounds crew. Our pool is ‘intimate’ in size – especially with considerations of our hot summer... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Built around a golfcourse the accommodation blocks are distributed in tiers down the hillside to maximise the coastal and hinterland views. We had a premium ocean view room, with a private balcony and enjoyed the peaceful, countryside ambiance and sunsets. Parking is virtually at the door and depending on the topography, one walks up a few steps or down a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Egalitarian Thankyou for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our accommodation and amenities. Our Housekeeping team works tirelessly to insure that our facilities are constantly maintained to the highest standards – we will be certain to share your praise. We know that adventuring in the Mornington can be ‘dirty’ work so we’re... More 

Latina, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying 1 night at the resort in the premium ocean view room (building #2). From there you can see acres and acres of hills plus a tremendous view over the ocean and you will enjoy an astonishing sunset from the balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel I We thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we are particularly pleased to hear the sunset provided met your expectations. Although we can’t take all the credit. Many a guest has watched the sun disappear from the balconies with a glass of local vino –... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights in an ocean view premium room over Christmas and chose the resort for the golf rather than the accommodation. Our room was comfortable, clean and well equipped, but we were glad we went for the premium room on the upper floor as sound-proofing was not the best. We really enjoyed the course, especially the second nine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan H We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to RACV Cape Schanck. Our golf course has been in superb shape this summer and the accolades keep our grounds crew focused – so keep them coming. We apologise that our Restaurant failed to fulfil your expectations and we will be certain to discuss your comments with... More 

Hampton Park
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 626 right on the golf course with gorgeous views of the Peninsula & ocean. Modern accommodation with free WiFi & great access to many wineries, foodie stops & breweries. The included breakfast from 7am - 10.30am was a great buffet with many fresh options & cooked pancakes, pastries and omelettes. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Natalie W Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at RACV Cape Schanck Resort. We appreciate your kind praise of our facilities – the gorgeous views of the Peninsula are very much a stand out of our accommodation. Our buffet breakfast receives consistent praise and we do like our guests to leave feeling well satisfied before exploring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to RACV Cape Schanck Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Cape Schanck Resort

Address: Trent Jones Drive, Cape Schanck, Victoria 3939, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Cape Schanck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — RACV Cape Schanck Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your RACV Cape Schanck Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Cape Schanck Hotel Cape Schanck
RACV Cape Schanck Resort Mornington Peninsula

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay