We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Brandon hotels

Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Brandon CV8 3FW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire to your Saves list
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Brandon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Diboing Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (559)
  • Photos (84)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (115)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    194
    106
    54
    31
See reviews for
73
207
26
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked to celebrate my 40th birthday and to visit warwick castle. The hotel was fantastic, the rooms were a good distance from the function rooms so we didn't hear any of the noise from the parties. The staff were always friendly and extremely helpful. They were extremely accommodating with all our requests and the breakfast was amazing. Best breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel for three nights for a family wedding. The whole day was organised brilliantly and all the staff worked hard constantly throughout the day, whatever was asked for was delivered without any fuss and the service was always a constant high standard. I do agree that the bar prices seemed a bit high but we were a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights while on business. Friendly staff but bar prices very steep - £4.40 for int of lager! Meals in bar were also pricey - steak bagette with a very small porion of chips was £14.95. Rooms were nice but stiffling hot as no air con - could do with a fan. Beautiful location but bit remote.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited the hotel for a wedding reception, so this review refers to amenities rather than accommodation. Attended the evening event of a wedding which had been held there earlier in the day. Queued for ages at the bar with scowling bar staff - and the prices are eye watering: small bottle water, J2O and a pint go cheap lager cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Tim C Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa this past weekend for an evening Wedding Reception celebration. Guest feedback is invaluable to us and I have discussed your comments with my Team. I apologise that you felt our Bar Staff were unprofessional and our Food and Beverage Manager is currently... More

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no atmosphere at this hotel it was a bit smelly and felt dark and dinghy in the room. There was a horrible reclining chair in the room that was a horrible colour & was all scuffed. Hotel just didn't have a nice indulgent feel about it if we hadn't got a good rate and only been arriving late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Lou S, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matters you have raised. Please feel free to contact me on h6625-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Yours sincerely, Michael Stenson More

Leeds
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start my review by saying we did enjoy our 2nd stay here and if in the area again we will have no issue with booking another stay. Good points were an upgrade to a Privilege Room (I have an Accor Card), good food and service in the Restaurant for Dinner and Breakfast. However, there were too many niggles to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear AndrewJG18, Thank you very much for your most constructive feedback. I have noted your comments regarding some issues you had with your stay and will taking them up with the relevant Team Members. I am sorry that the arrival experience marred the usual high standard we provide. Likewise I will of course pass on your positive comments. Yours sincerely... More

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on a one night business trip, expensive room, overpriced menus, and completely over the top drinks prices, very cluttered bedroom, most staff that I came into contact with were just not up speed on how to talk to a customer, just not up to the standard that I expect from Mercure. I will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear FrankJ123, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matters you have raised. Please feel free to contact me on h6625-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Yours sincerely, Michael Stenson More

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on the 5th July for the night with my partner, and it was simply brilliant! Checked in at 2pm and went on to use the pool, sauna and steam room which is all involved in the price which I paid £89.50 each, enjoyed a great 3 course meal and out room boosted a 28inch TV, mini fridge with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Stenson More

Isle Of Man
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice couple of days here and were pleased this Mercure Hotel was a big improvement on the last one we stayed in, most staff are helpful but some need to learn to smile and at least acknowledge you are there as a paying guest breakfast was excellent but the bar has little atmosphere and drinks expensive but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Phillip M, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Stenson More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Address: Main Street, Brandon CV8 3FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Coventry Brandon Hall Hotel Brandon
Accor Brandon Hall Coventry

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by beautiful countryside amid 17 acres of its own grounds and woodland, this lovely country house was originally built as a shooting lodge to the Brandon Manor House. Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa offers 120 spacious bedrooms, stylishly decorated and furnished with all modern amenities. Whilst staying at the hotel guests will be able to use the state of the art gymnasium and 18 meters swimming pool FREE of charge. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer