We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels

#1 of 8 Hotels in Nago
Certificate of Excellence
Via della Stazione 21, 38069 Nago, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    90
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
55
127
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed here last July on an allocate on arrival basis. To be honest when I found out this was where I was staying I was a little disappointed but in hindsight I shouldn't have been. I received a very warm welcome from the reception staff and was directed to my room. Whilst a little dated it was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed here in September 2014 and can recommend the hotel. Listed as 4 star but punching way above it's rating. Staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Nago is a good spot to stay and visit the lakes and surrounding towns. Hope to come this way again and would definitely stay here or one oth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Excellent hotel the staff where very helpful and the value for money was excellent. The food was good and the hotel very clean. The bar steward was from Romania and he was excellent and never keeped anyone waiting and made sure all where served in turn and was a real gentleman. Robert and Jessie Short

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We visited the Hotel Continental for the sixth time in September of this year, and again cannot speak highly enough of this family run spotlessly clean, beautiful hotel, I really don't know what to say that I haven't said already in previous reviews, but here goes:- LOCATION: The hotel is situated in the little village of Nago, which to us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely week's stay here half board. Not only was there a 4 course meal every night, but wine and water. The breakfast was also very good with the usual European substitutes. A few things to say: We were a young couple so if you're looking to be surrounded by people in their 20s and 30s, this isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Just returned from 10 days at the hotel and I cannot speak highly enough of the service being provided by Ada and her team. The hotel is spotless and nothing is too much trouble. We were half board and were pleasantly surprised to find not only a beautiful meal each evening but also a complimentary half carafe of wine and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Turners Hill, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

As with most places, there were a few negatives. The bedroom and bathroom were a little dated, they were functional and very clean however and the beds comfortable (apart from not having a double bed, but 2 singles with single duvets, not very romantic...). I would suggest bringing your own hair dryer as well if you use one, as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Sussex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

A catalogue of disasters from start to finish. The hotel in my view is dated and in some areas, (swimming pool) sad, shabby and disappointing. Sun loungers hard, no cushions or padding. Algae in the swimming pool and bar closed until 5pm by which point the sun had gone from the swimming pool enclosure. Way back in to hotel from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paolo T, Owner at Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels, responded to this review

Dear Alison, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our hotel Continental. We are surprised to hear all your negative comments especially because our guests are always very satisfied with service, food, room and peaceful location. Most of the things you wrote are not real. You left the hotel after 4 days with the excuse... More 

UK
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Hotel Continental, Nago, Lake Garda, Italy Location: Nago is a small charming town in the northern part of Lake Garda set on a hill about 30 minutes walk down to the lakeside town of Torbole. A bus service (1.1 euros single) connects the two towns but at only about one per hour and a half, careful timetabling is needed if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Continental Hotel Nago. My wife and I have wished to stay at Lake Garda for some-time; so I had a look on tripadvisor for an appealing hotel and eventually chose this one…I did have some reservations about its location…So let’s get that one out of the way first: In my opinion the North quarter of the lake is the prettiest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question