We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels

#1 of 8 Hotels in Nago
Certificate of Excellence
Via della Stazione 21, 38069 Nago, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    153
    96
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
138
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed from 3rd to 15th June 2015. It is well positioned three minutes walk from the centre of Nago, a quaint village of clean, narrow streets and brightly coloured houses festooned with window boxes and a bank with an ATM. The bus to Torbole is also three minutes away, the journey takes four minutes and costs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given this hotel as allocation on arrival. The pluses for this hotel are 1. Great food, four courses and served at your table, plenty of fresh fruit and salad and not a chip served all week. Breakfast buffet style, again great including smoked salmon and champagne. 2. Indoor and outdoor pool with fresh fruit given in the afternoon.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service - all the staff very friendly. Food good and plenty of choice. Our room with balcony overlooking the courtyard had great views. Indoor pool (well we did have it to ourselves) was great and a lovely temperature. Small gym with enough equipment to work of the calories!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

For my daughter, travelling with a gluten intolerance is difficult. At this hotel it was no problem. Anything she fancied on the evening menu would be cooked gluten free for her, freshly baked croissants and brioche were produced every morning for breakfast. Gluten free packed lunches solved the problems of day trips. You could squeeze your own orange juice or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
southport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

stayed as part of package with newmarkat holidays,do not think I could fault anything food,hotel,amenities,staff excellent,really enjoyed the whole experience,highly recommend,2/3KM from torbole on lake garda the walk down is not to bad if you use the old road route but advise to return by bus cost 1;10 euros

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I can recommend a stay here, it is friendly, the staff are so helpful and the food is great. Great base to explore Lake Garda, Verona and Venice. Cocktails are good too! Our room was slightly small but very clean and bed comfy - we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed here as part of a deal from secret escapes. As stated before the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent too, with a varied breakfast of hot and cold food, late afternoon cake and hot drinks and a 5 course evening meal, which include some water and wine too. Alex the barman kept us all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This hotel is set in a wonderful location, surrounded by the stunning mountains and just a couple of kilometres from the lake itself - which you can walk to. But what sets this hotel apart from others is the amazing team of staff whose mission is to make you feel like one of the family. They went out of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Just returned from our seventh stay at the Hotel Continental in Nago, and again it was another wonderful experience. The ambiance, staff, food, cleanliness, friendliness etc are second to none. Special thanks yet again to Alex (Barman) whose wit and humour make you feel as though you have known him for years, our waiter Omar, who simply could not do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed here last July on an allocate on arrival basis. To be honest when I found out this was where I was staying I was a little disappointed but in hindsight I shouldn't have been. I received a very warm welcome from the reception staff and was directed to my room. Whilst a little dated it was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paolo T, Owner at Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Hotel Continental, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your experience was everything you had hoped for and that you had a great time on Lake Garda. We are pleased that we could make your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay