We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Grefrath hotels

PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof

Am Waldrand 1 - 3, 47929 Grefrath, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grefrath
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014
Slaw1 Mullingar
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
1
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for two weeks, in the building opposite the main one. Wifi stopped working in our building after 5 days and never got fixed. Rooms are a little outdated and lack powersockets and tea/coffee facilities; also couldn't get the in room heater to work. Sauna and swimming pool were very good though! Breakfast is a bit basic, no pastries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mullingar
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel, as it's keenly priced and there's enough do after hard day's work. Personally I visited following facilities: swimming pool, sauna, swimming pool again, after that restaurant and in the end the hotel bar with indoor tennis court view. One remark: they could get few English-sepaking TV channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brixham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Bringing a group to this hotel in December provided us with an overnight stop that suited most people. Rather difficult to find if you were not using a satnav but the facilities were more than adequate for this stop. The staff were most helpful if you asked them to provide something extra or different from what the whole group were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We came here in a group in December 2013. Even with advance notice they don't cater for vegetarians. A big disappointment. Even the buffet for the meat eaters was limited and no choice. Room is small and dimly lit. Staff are pleasant and try hard. If you want to be depressed stay here. One plus is free Wi-Fi! Nothing else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HPetersmann, Manager at PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof, responded to this review

Dear Allan, we surely cater for vegetarians. Please don't blame us for inappropriate information flow between the travel agency you booked with and the tour operator that booked the hotel for them. Nevertheless it would noct have been a problem to cook an individual meal for you if you didn't find anything on the buffet. You should have asked the... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Grefrath is a small town. This hotel is located twenty minutes walk to the center. I think there are two hotels only here around. So, nothing to do if you stay in this area. It's nice that this hotel has sauna e swimming pool. Wifi free previous registration. Some room are small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Looking up the hotel's website, it makes no secret that it's an "Activities" hotel. I stayed there for a night on a business trip and found it fine. Good room, restaurant and price. Next time I will bring my sports gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strasbourg
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

nice pool, and sauna, quiet hotel, clean rooms. Restaurant, bar, tennis at good standard. Would partially need some refurbishmrent. The staff changes very often, not at the right level for the expected service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I can´t recommend this Hotel. This location is loud and the rooms have had some better days in the past. The bad surprise in the late evening was that the reception staff gave me a room, which had not been cleaned before. So I had to go back to the reception to ask for another room. For that incident I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof

Address: Am Waldrand 1 - 3, 47929 Grefrath, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Grefrath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay