We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Grand'Anse, Petite-Ile 97429, Reunion Island
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palm Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    316
    156
    70
    19
    5
See reviews for
97
371
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
east africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Palm has invested in great infrastructure for a 5 star product but misses the mark completely on its delivery of service. Rooms are well thought out with a mini jacuzzi on the verandah, clean and very comfortable. The public areas are well thought out with great views comfortable seating , areas to lie down relax , nice swimming pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 5 night in June 2015. We had 3 rooms. The food is basic and not worked at all moreover is overpriced. The in room Services are Pathetic; you have to call at least 3 times for one single item. We booked some tours from the hotel travel desk, but to my surprise we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time at the Palm Hotel. We usually take great pride in our service and attention to detail and I would like to offer my sincere apologies that we did not live up to our high standards on this occasion. I have personally spoken to the Front... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I only had a one night stopover in La Reunion. We were coming from Mauritius and heading to Paris. We landed early in the morning and made our way to the hotel--arriving around 12pm. We were immediately greeted with a warm welcome--towels to clean off and drinks to refresh. We were offered a tour of the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, José from the reception team joins me and all the Palm Hotel's staff in thanking you for this lovely comment. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your too short stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Reunion Island. Kind regards, Patrice Peta, hotel manager. More 

Beijing Region, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed at The Palm for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Among the four hotels we stayed in Reunion, The Palm was probably the closest to being a spa hotel by international standard. We did not really go full out on the spa experience (i.e. we tried a half-hour treatment) but we appreciated the experience, although coming from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel. Warm regards, Patrice Peta, hotel Manager. More 

La Saline les Bains, Reunion Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We just spent 5 days at the Palm hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Depending on our mood we chose to give a try to the kah beach the deck or the makassar. We also enjoyed the Akea spa and experienced the new aqua sens massage among others. The new sand beach is cool with the jacuzzi in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame, cher Monsieur, Un grand merci pour ce retour sur TripAdvisor. Je constate avec plaisir que vous avez pu... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Palm hotel was a very nice surprise...not a big hotel with hundreds of people ...keeps a nice ambiance and exclusivity... Beautifull rooms , nicely decorated ... Good restaurant and 2 beautifull swimming pools ....worth the stay ...staff is very friendly and service in general is also very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Luis A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Palm Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am absolutely delighted that you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed the facilities The Palm has to offer. I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Reunion Island. Warm regards, Patrice Peta, General Manager More 

Cap-Ferret, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

A nice break away from winter and the suite was comfortable and clean. Staff were happy, kind and obviously proud of the hotel and enjoyed working there. The island is expensive to get to and everything is very overpriced - cannot understand why, but maybe because of the French influence. Reunion is a bit "Third World" so if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patrice p, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Phillywe, Thank you for for having taken the time to post a review regarding your visit to the Palm Hotel. The team and I are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay. Reunion Island is a french amazing island, with all the advantages of a french area, like security, european infrastructures, health safety plus a rich creole culture, gastronomy... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Palm is a design hotel in Indonesian style. Very attractive and excellent situated for visiting the inland and do the walk to the top of the Piton La Fournaise volcano (start early, count at least 6 hours difficult walking). The entrance and view over site and the sea are spectacular. The reception was perfect. The room, a junior suite, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patrice p, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Palm Hotel. All feedback is very important to us and I appreciate you taking the time to provide positive and negative comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Palm Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Patrice Peta, More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at The Palm Hotel in Petite Ile, south of Reunion Island. First of all the location is great, either before going to the volcano or resting after the hike, or as a starting point to the great landscape of the Wild South. The hotel is not on the beach, but golf carts take you there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patrice p, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ZAVoyager, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next return to Reunion Island. Best wishes, Patrice Peta, General Manager. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

According to Tripadvisor this is apparently one of the best five star hotels on Rèunion island. Then the other hotels must really be horrendous as Palm Hôtel and Spa is definately not worth five stars. The hotel is expensive and cannot even get the basics right. If I stay in a five star hotel I expect basics to be executed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patrice p, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joel O, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Palm hotel on TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide. I am very sorry that your experience was not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (294)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite-Ile
0.0 mi away
Iloha Seaview Hotel
Iloha Seaview Hotel
#2 of 3 in Saint-Leu
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
21.0 mi away
Blue Margouillat Seaview Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Delisle
Hotel Villa Delisle
#1 of 11 in Saint-Pierre
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 11 in Saint-Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Morgane
Villa Morgane
#2 of 11 in Saint-Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gandalf Safari Camp
Gandalf Safari Camp
#1 of 1 in Saint-Joseph
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay