We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woodhall Spa accommodations

Woodhall Country Park

Save Saved
You added Woodhall Country Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Hotel amenities
Woodhall Country Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodhall Spa
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just come back from our 3rd consecutive weekend stay. Have booked again for next weekend. Everything about the site is great. The area is lovely. Can travel to most places from here. Pitches are fully serviced and a good size. Staff are really helpful. Return again of course as it is a nice drive from where we live over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I's always nice to hear we are doing things right! I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More

leicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the beginning of Sept...and already booked for Oct :-) The sky lodge holds its heat very well! nice touch to have tea, coffee, milk and kettle! shower block a stones throw away, plenty hot water, and clean felt safe and comfortable with child running about playing So much fun and makes you appreciate nature and quality family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good break. It's always nice to receive some positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back More

halifax
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely, friendly, clean, well kept site. We have a large tourer and there is plenty of room on the well spaced out fully serviced pitches. This was our 2nd visit and we're returning in November. Excellent for walking and cycling, miles and miles of off road cycling nearby on old railway, we love it here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We always like to know how we are performing and will use your comments to help us improve our service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed camping at this site 3 times now. It's in a lovely quiet location, within walking distance of Woodhall Spa which is beautiful. It has lovely views over the field and nice lakes which are pleasant for a walk around. The camping pitches are large and pretty flat. You can hire bikes too and the shop on site is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay on site. In response to the comments, may I respond 1. That is the natural world & like you said there is nothing we can really do! 2. It is necessary to keep doors locked for the security of guests & the... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just back from 5 nights camping with our son and his 3 children. We both had a huge pitch next to each other and were able to pitch reasonably close with a great family area between us. We were greeted by friendly staff and given the necessary info. We appreciated the security on the site and the facilities were well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We always like to know how we are performing and will use your comments to help us improve our service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just got back from a 2 night camping break at the site. Everything was great with some of the best shower and toilet facilities at any site I have been on. There was just one fly in the ointment that spoilt the entire trip. One of the staff (warders) was so rude that she could not even be bothered to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry that no one inquired as to how your holiday was during the time you were staying with us. Please accept my apologies for any one being rude to you, that is not the impression we aim to give. We always want... More

Derbyshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our boys were playing golf at Woodhall Spa for 3 days so we decided to take our touring caravan. We found this site amongst others when we researched the area. Set just outside the town centre and very easy to find is the spacious arrivals area and reception. Smooth check in and off to pitch 64 - Fully serviced pitches,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. It's lovely to hear we are doing the right things and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What a fantastic weekend staying in camping pods at woodhall country park caravan and campsite. My friend and I didn't want the hassle of putting up our family tents without our husbands incase the weather was bad, so decided that the pods were a great idea when you can't plan for the bad weather. As it turned out, the weather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good break. It's always nice to receive some positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at this site for the 1940s weekend, we have stayed at jubilee park and the Petwood in the past and thought we would try this one for a change, on arrival we were greeted by an elderly lady who asked for £10 for a key fob to enter and exit the site,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I apologies if anyone was rude to you over the weekend as that is not the customer service we try to deliver. The 40's weekend was the busiest w/end we have ever had & although it is not an excuse you can understand that staff were very busy and... More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here in july for 3 nights in a sky pod as a quick get away from our home in Lincolnshire,On arrival we found the pod to be fairly dirty,The floor had not been swept and the sky light hardly let any light through as it was so filthy,Having worked on over 200 camp sites in 16 countries around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am sorry that the Sky Lodge cleaning was not to standard and I apologies as this is not the impression we normally give. Did you mention this to anyone on site? I will be discussing your comments with our staff responsible for cleaning and will reiterate the importance... More

Do you own or manage Woodhall Country Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodhall Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodhall Country Park

Address: Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Hotel Class:5 star — Woodhall Country Park 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Woodhall Country Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Woodhall Country Park

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby