We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Woodhall Spa accommodations

Woodhall Country Park

Save Saved
You added Woodhall Country Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • More
Woodhall Country Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodhall Spa
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from 5 nights camping with our son and his 3 children. We both had a huge pitch next to each other and were able to pitch reasonably close with a great family area between us. We were greeted by friendly staff and given the necessary info. We appreciated the security on the site and the facilities were well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We always like to know how we are performing and will use your comments to help us improve our service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a 2 night camping break at the site. Everything was great with some of the best shower and toilet facilities at any site I have been on. There was just one fly in the ointment that spoilt the entire trip. One of the staff (warders) was so rude that she could not even be bothered to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry that no one inquired as to how your holiday was during the time you were staying with us. Please accept my apologies for any one being rude to you, that is not the impression we aim to give. We always want... More

Derbyshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our boys were playing golf at Woodhall Spa for 3 days so we decided to take our touring caravan. We found this site amongst others when we researched the area. Set just outside the town centre and very easy to find is the spacious arrivals area and reception. Smooth check in and off to pitch 64 - Fully serviced pitches,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. It's lovely to hear we are doing the right things and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic weekend staying in camping pods at woodhall country park caravan and campsite. My friend and I didn't want the hassle of putting up our family tents without our husbands incase the weather was bad, so decided that the pods were a great idea when you can't plan for the bad weather. As it turned out, the weather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good break. It's always nice to receive some positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at this site for the 1940s weekend, we have stayed at jubilee park and the Petwood in the past and thought we would try this one for a change, on arrival we were greeted by an elderly lady who asked for £10 for a key fob to enter and exit the site,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I apologies if anyone was rude to you over the weekend as that is not the customer service we try to deliver. The 40's weekend was the busiest w/end we have ever had & although it is not an excuse you can understand that staff were very busy and... More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here in july for 3 nights in a sky pod as a quick get away from our home in Lincolnshire,On arrival we found the pod to be fairly dirty,The floor had not been swept and the sky light hardly let any light through as it was so filthy,Having worked on over 200 camp sites in 16 countries around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am sorry that the Sky Lodge cleaning was not to standard and I apologies as this is not the impression we normally give. Did you mention this to anyone on site? I will be discussing your comments with our staff responsible for cleaning and will reiterate the importance... More

Lincs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a base for the fantastic annual 1940's weekend. We were very impressed with the park itself as there is space between pitches and is in a lovely setting. The facilities are clean and fairly well equipped. We stayed in a Sky Lodge on this occasion and found them to be smaller than expected and poor foam mattresses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback. We always want to know how we can improve. Firstly let me apologies that the standard of cleaning was not what we normally deliver. The is no excuse for this and I will be discussing your comments with the staff responsible. I understand you comments about how hot it must have been over... More

Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked family get together in January to stay at this park had read previous reviews and thought we book plots together so we could enjoy our stay there Arrived to be told we had been moved off our booked spot and put in a place by the bins and car park. No explanation or apology to why they moved us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not experience the weekend away you were hoping for. However our Terms & Condition clearly state ' Every endeavor will be made to allocate guests the pitch of their choice, however, it must be clearly understood that acceptance of a booking is not conditional on the allocation of a particular pitch. Your pitch number and... More

England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a great weekend away in the Sky Lodges with friends and the campsite was top notch, the facilities were ample and very clean. Our children loved exploring the outdoor space. We went into Woodhall Spa for a walk around the shops and even ventured into the outdoor swimming pool at jubliee park even though it was rather chilly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us & I look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a great weekend the site and facilities are lovely and spotlesslyclean, showers were super hot, place for freezing food, washong up facilities, clothes washing room. The caravan pitches are well set out and have all you need at hand. Lovely large size pitches, Excellent walking facilites if you take dogs. Will definately be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

So Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us we always appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Woodhall Country Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodhall Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodhall Country Park

Address: Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Hotel Class:5 star — Woodhall Country Park 5*
Also Known As:
Woodhall Country Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woodhall Spa with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodhall Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer