We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodhall Country Park

Certificate of Excellence
Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Woodhall Country Park
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    14
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights in our Motorhome and we did some family fishing and expected lots of toddlers but actually had some great fish with my wife catching a 10lb carp her best so far. The pitches and facilities are excellent and the village limits restaurant although expensive was one of the best evenings I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

So Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us we always appreciate the feedback and its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lodge was clean and location was good. Not a great deal to do on park, pool very small and bar area needs updating. The play area was closed off. It's a nice, quiet area for a relaxing short break. Wouldn't stay longer than 3 nights as do little to do, Woodhall spa is lovely and the Kinema in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

I think you have reviewed the wrong place? Here at Woodhall Country Park we do not have a pool, bar or Lodges. Do you mean Bainland Country Park which is also in Woodhall Spa? More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked into Woodhall for a long weekend, arrived on Thursday having booked 4 nights, left Friday, we were on pitch 19 near the camping pods, big mistake, during our few hours there we watched BOYS and girls using the ladies toilets unsupervised, every time we used the toilets we had to flush them, and on one occasion one toilet seat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was not as you had hoped. The problem of people playing near your van & cutting across your pitch is something we work hard to stop but is a particular problem in high seasonal where the 'camping etic ate' is lost with some of the less... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Camped on site with friends. Really friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't do enough for us. Really well kept site. Lots of paths and open spaces for the kids to play and have adventures. Fabulous facilities - microwave even! Clean and well maintained washroom and washing up area. Very well stocked shop. Looking forward to returning next summer, if they'll have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

So Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us we always appreciate the feedback and its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although first impressions were favourable, large pitch, well laid out, water & electric, toilet/shower close by etc. I was not impressed by the fact that the ladies toilet door lock was broken and the hairdryers were not working. The wardens don't seem to care that there were two cars parked on the pitch opposite and what looked like travellers allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was not as you had hoped. I shall try to address some of the issues you mentioned below i We are aware of the issue with the toilet block door and are planning a refurnishing of that complete block and are looking into alternative door closures... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a group in tents. The pitches are spacious and have electric and water exceptionally close by. The site manager was exceptionally helpful and friendly and even gave some of the kids a ride on his truck. There's so much to do in the surrounding areas and we look forward to returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back. Its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. See you again in 2016! More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice clean well planed out with water electric and waste all on your own pitch, I did fined having to pay for my then 3 dogs a bit much as not sure what I am paying for? But stil a good site easy walking distance for village centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back. More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just back from woodhall country park great friendly staff,clean toilets and the rest off the camp was kept clean and tidey,plenty of walking for our little dog,close enough to walk into woodhall spa,nice flat grass piches for tents,great site will defenately return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back. More 

East Markham, Notts, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here for a short camping break in our campervan, booked late the night before we set off without a lot of research. And we were really pleased with the site, one of the best we've stayed in. The most noticeable thing was the space between pitches, which is nice. The facilities were clean and well maintained also. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back. More 

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent 8 nights here and what a fantastic site it is, even though it was the school holidays the site was very quiet .The toilet blocks were spotless , the elsan disposal was the best I have used. They even have a room with a kettle,microwave, freezer and a large george foreman grill that anyone can use. Also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

So Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us we always appreciate the feedback and its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.6 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Woodhall Spa Manor
Woodhall Spa Manor
#1 of 3 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities