We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Woodhall Spa accommodations

Woodhall Country Park

5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (12)
  • Room tips (1)
  • More
Woodhall Country Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodhall Spa
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We camped with a few families and found the site reasonable with good facilities. We could walk into the village and enjoyed a few hours on a sunny day at the nearby pool. Unfortunately, and I wouldn't normally bother posting reviews, the slightly mature lady needs training in customer service. Not sure if she doesn't like kids, tent people or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a fantastic weekend staying in camping pods at woodhall country park caravan and campsite. My friend and I didn't want the hassle of putting up our family tents without our husbands incase the weather was bad, so decided that the pods were a great idea when you can't plan for the bad weather. As it turned out, the weather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the first time we have stayed at this site for the 1940s weekend, we have stayed at jubilee park and the Petwood in the past and thought we would try this one for a change, on arrival we were greeted by an elderly lady who asked for £10 for a key fob to enter and exit the site,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in july for 3 nights in a sky pod as a quick get away from our home in Lincolnshire,On arrival we found the pod to be fairly dirty,The floor had not been swept and the sky light hardly let any light through as it was so filthy,Having worked on over 200 camp sites in 16 countries around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am sorry that the Sky Lodge cleaning was not to standard and I apologies as this is not the impression we normally give. Did you mention this to anyone on site? I will be discussing your comments with our staff responsible for cleaning and will reiterate the importance... More

Lincs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as a base for the fantastic annual 1940's weekend. We were very impressed with the park itself as there is space between pitches and is in a lovely setting. The facilities are clean and fairly well equipped. We stayed in a Sky Lodge on this occasion and found them to be smaller than expected and poor foam mattresses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback. We always want to know how we can improve. Firstly let me apologies that the standard of cleaning was not what we normally deliver. The is no excuse for this and I will be discussing your comments with the staff responsible. I understand you comments about how hot it must have been over... More

Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked family get together in January to stay at this park had read previous reviews and thought we book plots together so we could enjoy our stay there Arrived to be told we had been moved off our booked spot and put in a place by the bins and car park. No explanation or apology to why they moved us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not experience the weekend away you were hoping for. However our Terms & Condition clearly state ' Every endeavor will be made to allocate guests the pitch of their choice, however, it must be clearly understood that acceptance of a booking is not conditional on the allocation of a particular pitch. Your pitch number and... More

England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great weekend away in the Sky Lodges with friends and the campsite was top notch, the facilities were ample and very clean. Our children loved exploring the outdoor space. We went into Woodhall Spa for a walk around the shops and even ventured into the outdoor swimming pool at jubliee park even though it was rather chilly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great weekend the site and facilities are lovely and spotlesslyclean, showers were super hot, place for freezing food, washong up facilities, clothes washing room. The caravan pitches are well set out and have all you need at hand. Lovely large size pitches, Excellent walking facilites if you take dogs. Will definately be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

So Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us we always appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our second visit with our tent, booked at the last minute but still given a great pitch. Last year we stayed lakeside which we preferred as it was nice being away from the caravans. Bring it back please for us tent users! We had a warm welcome, the facilities are great. Site was quiet, we had a bit of noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Its always nice to know what we are doing right and where we can improve. If you prefer the lakeside then ask at the time of booking, if we can put you there we will! Apologies about the noise from the Sky Lodges, we have spoken to those customers involved and... More

Nottinghamshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a few other families for the third year running in May of this year. After pitching the tents we were abruptly told by Joan one of the site wardens that we had pitched in the wrong places and hadn't taken notice of the markers which made absolutely no sense and appeared to be scattered all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am sorry you felt you were spoken to harshly and that is not how we wish to come across and I can only apologies. The reason we take the pitch markings so seriously is that they ensure fire safety gaps between each tent and allow for each pitch... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Woodhall Country Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodhall Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodhall Country Park

Address: Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Hotel Class:5 star — Woodhall Country Park 5*
Also Known As:
Woodhall Country Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Woodhall Country Park to your Saves list