We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodhall Country Park

Certificate of Excellence
Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodhall Spa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Woodhall Country Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Good hard standing pitches in pleasant surroundings. Toilets clean and smelt fresh. Not five star as it lacked the little touches such as , No one to show you to your pitch on arrival. No sink cleaning cloth so that you can wipe and leave clean for next guest. Nothing much offered for dogs not even dog bins. I do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always like to know how we can improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the fututre. In reply to your comments... we can show you to your pitch on arrival if you would prefer, jut ask us. For the dogs... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

We were able to choose the same double pitch that we had last year (2 caravans). Lovely site. Good facilities. Pleasant staff. Nice area for the kids to play. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool over the road at Jubilee Park and also, don't miss out on a visit to the Kinema in the Woods. We'll be back again next... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatrickMarkham
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back. Its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. See you again in 2016! More 

Nether Stowey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Stayed for 6 days in this park. Fully serviced hard standing pitches. Lovely surroundings and a nice walk to Woodhall Spa from the campsite. Clean toilets and showers. First class and friendly staff. Woodhall Spa is a great place, with lots of excellent thriving small businesses. The cake shop is a must place to visit for bread and delicious cakes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdrianaW
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

So Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us we always appreciate the feedback and its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Co Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Fabulous park, friendly staff and the camping pod was great BUT the futon bed was VERY uncomfortable. I would strongly advise to take a thick sleeping bag or air mattress. The views are perfect and the area is just stunning. Will be staying here again

Helpful?
Thank moondale214
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some feedback. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again. I will look into the issue with the futton and see what change we can make going forward. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in our Motorhome and we did some family fishing and expected lots of toddlers but actually had some great fish with my wife catching a 10lb carp her best so far. The pitches and facilities are excellent and the village limits restaurant although expensive was one of the best evenings I have ever had.

Helpful?
Thank Garry B
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

So Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us we always appreciate the feedback and its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

The lodge was clean and location was good. Not a great deal to do on park, pool very small and bar area needs updating. The play area was closed off. It's a nice, quiet area for a relaxing short break. Wouldn't stay longer than 3 nights as do little to do, Woodhall spa is lovely and the Kinema in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank janiegrace09
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

I think you have reviewed the wrong place? Here at Woodhall Country Park we do not have a pool, bar or Lodges. Do you mean Bainland Country Park which is also in Woodhall Spa? More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Booked into Woodhall for a long weekend, arrived on Thursday having booked 4 nights, left Friday, we were on pitch 19 near the camping pods, big mistake, during our few hours there we watched BOYS and girls using the ladies toilets unsupervised, every time we used the toilets we had to flush them, and on one occasion one toilet seat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann T
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was not as you had hoped. The problem of people playing near your van & cutting across your pitch is something we work hard to stop but is a particular problem in high seasonal where the 'camping etic ate' is lost with some of the less... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Camped on site with friends. Really friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't do enough for us. Really well kept site. Lots of paths and open spaces for the kids to play and have adventures. Fabulous facilities - microwave even! Clean and well maintained washroom and washing up area. Very well stocked shop. Looking forward to returning next summer, if they'll have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happyglamper12
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

So Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us we always appreciate the feedback and its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Although first impressions were favourable, large pitch, well laid out, water & electric, toilet/shower close by etc. I was not impressed by the fact that the ladies toilet door lock was broken and the hairdryers were not working. The wardens don't seem to care that there were two cars parked on the pitch opposite and what looked like travellers allowed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M H
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was not as you had hoped. I shall try to address some of the issues you mentioned below i We are aware of the issue with the toilet block door and are planning a refurnishing of that complete block and are looking into alternative door closures... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We stayed as a group in tents. The pitches are spacious and have electric and water exceptionally close by. The site manager was exceptionally helpful and friendly and even gave some of the kids a ride on his truck. There's so much to do in the surrounding areas and we look forward to returning next year.

Helpful?
Thank hols11111
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back. Its always nice to know our hard work is paying off. See you again in 2016! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
1.1 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
11.2 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bainland Lodge Park
Bainland Lodge Park
#2 of 3 in Woodhall Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities