We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping International du Lac d'Annecy

1184 Route D'Albertville, 74410 Saint-Jorioz, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jorioz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping International du Lac d'Annecy
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    14
    3
    11
    23
See reviews for
33
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

we were a group of 8 campers and we had such a great time at this place, i am very surprised at some of the reviews i just read, staff were lovely and very warm welcoming i enjoyed my stay so much that i decided to write my very first review for it. they provide all the extra utilities &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear, First we want to thank you for stay in our Camping International du Lac d'Annecy. Thanks very much for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you soon ! More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this campsite for 10 days and had a magnificent holiday. I had not ready any reviews before I booked but did read some just before we went, which had me worried. My biggest concern was that the cycle path does cut through the campsite. In reality there are only a very small number of pitches on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived in Annecy late in the afternoon after driving down from the channel ports all day. We were turned away from another campsite that we had researched and chosen, and ended up here as we were turned away from our intended site. I hadn't read any of the reviews on Trip Advisor, and I'm very glad I hadn't because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for your comment. And we thank you for staying with us. We hope to improve our services every year... Thank you Best regards More 

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked two pitches at the same time in April to stay here in August. I had many email conversations with the campsite before we arrived and actually changed our pitches from being without electricity to being with electricity. So in my opinion as someone who had worked in customer service it would seem quite clear that the bookings where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I can't agree more with the previous review. Its seems to be the way to handle problems for the "manager" as we were told we could leave immediately if we were not happy with our pitch. I booked a premium pitch months ago @ 44.40 euro per night. When we arrived, again asked to pay in full and given our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampinglacAnnecy, Responsable relations clients at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Madam Moore, We thank you for your comment and your visit. First you have NEVER booked a premium pitch and the REAL prices are written on our website www.camping-lac-annecy.com & on different guides. Second when you arrived the 14 th july at 9.00 pm we were fully booked and we could'nt switched you from your pitch, we came to... More 

Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our second visit to Lake Annecy. Previously camped at Camping Europa next door. What a difference! Booked early this year at Camping International and requested quiet pitch as we are a party of over 60's.. When we arrived we were asked to pay in full before even seeing our site. When we were taken to our pitch we found ourselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampinglacAnnecy, Responsable relations clients at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Customers Stone, We thank you for your visite & we hear your claims. When you arrived and said that finally there was only one pitch unstead of 2 booked we were surprised not to hear it earlier. When you book a pitch in the middle of july yu understand that there not that many possibilities to be on a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jorioz
0.4 mi away
Le Pre du Lac
Le Pre du Lac
#4 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge le Semnoz
Auberge le Semnoz
#2 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Clos Marcel
Hotel Clos Marcel
#1 of 1 in Duingt
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Les Tilleuls
Les Tilleuls
#1 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Site
Hotel Le Beau Site
#6 of 12 in Talloires
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities