We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Saint-Jorioz accommodations

Camping International du Lac d'Annecy

Save Saved
You added Camping International du Lac d'Annecy to your Saves list
1184 Route D'Albertville, 74410 Saint-Jorioz, France
Camping International du Lac d'Annecy
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jorioz
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    1
    7
    14
See reviews for
19
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this campsite for 10 days and had a magnificent holiday. I had not ready any reviews before I booked but did read some just before we went, which had me worried. My biggest concern was that the cycle path does cut through the campsite. In reality there are only a very small number of pitches on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived in Annecy late in the afternoon after driving down from the channel ports all day. We were turned away from another campsite that we had researched and chosen, and ended up here as we were turned away from our intended site. I hadn't read any of the reviews on Trip Advisor, and I'm very glad I hadn't because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for your comment. And we thank you for staying with us. We hope to improve our services every year... Thank you Best regards More

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked two pitches at the same time in April to stay here in August. I had many email conversations with the campsite before we arrived and actually changed our pitches from being without electricity to being with electricity. So in my opinion as someone who had worked in customer service it would seem quite clear that the bookings where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I can't agree more with the previous review. Its seems to be the way to handle problems for the "manager" as we were told we could leave immediately if we were not happy with our pitch. I booked a premium pitch months ago @ 44.40 euro per night. When we arrived, again asked to pay in full and given our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampinglacAnnecy, Responsable relations clients at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Madam Moore, We thank you for your comment and your visit. First you have NEVER booked a premium pitch and the REAL prices are written on our website www.camping-lac-annecy.com & on different guides. Second when you arrived the 14 th july at 9.00 pm we were fully booked and we could'nt switched you from your pitch, we came to... More

Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our second visit to Lake Annecy. Previously camped at Camping Europa next door. What a difference! Booked early this year at Camping International and requested quiet pitch as we are a party of over 60's.. When we arrived we were asked to pay in full before even seeing our site. When we were taken to our pitch we found ourselves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampinglacAnnecy, Responsable relations clients at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Customers Stone, We thank you for your visite & we hear your claims. When you arrived and said that finally there was only one pitch unstead of 2 booked we were surprised not to hear it earlier. When you book a pitch in the middle of july yu understand that there not that many possibilities to be on a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Camping International du Lac d'Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping International du Lac d'Annecy

Address: 1184 Route D'Albertville, 74410 Saint-Jorioz, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Jorioz
Number of rooms: 163

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay