We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Polynesian Resort

Certificate of Excellence
PO Box 366, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Polynesian Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    261
    58
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
8
294
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Little Polynesian Resort
See the most recent reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is little but that is the good part. They make you feel like home. The rooms are very big and comfortable and you have the beach in front, they have a litlle bath spa outside. but the best is the staff, we wanted to go to diner to the spectacle and the recepcionist took us there with his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dined here twice while in Rarotonga. Once for dinner and once for breakfast. Dinner was so so. Two of the meals we ordered were not available and the waitress didn't tell us before placing our order. She said she didn't think we would order those dishes so didn't feel the need to tell us. As it happened we both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Friends and I went for a swim/meal and cocktails, planning on spending money, only to be greeted by a very unfriendly lady at reception who said we only allowed in if we spent money, and questioned us. They then continued to be very rude and not at all helpful for the rest of the time we were there. Ended up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I am currently lying on one of the lagoon sun lounges at Littly Poly... Wondering why other people would criticize this beautiful resort! I suspect they are just the kind of people who like to complain! What people need to realise is that Rarotonga is a tropical island in the middle of nowhere! Nobody wears a watch, things don't happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
LittlePoly, Operations Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana from the Little Polynesian Family! Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a beautiful review! We are very pleased and happy to read that you are enjoying your holiday with us... As you have seen, here at the Little Polynesian, we will always go out of our way to keep our guests happy,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

During a recent trip to Rarotonga, my husband and I decided to have breakfast at the restaurant here. We had been there for lunch on a previous visit a few years back, we liked the outlook and the food was pretty good. Since then, the place has really gone down hill and by the end I was fuming. I'll put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

For the price you pay at little poly its pretty rough, if you were paying 1/3 of the price then that's what you would expect! Honestly not worth it full stop, spend your $$ elsewhere! We only stayed one night between Crown and Sokala, room was full of bugs on arrival as doors open and lights on. Looks quite nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LittlePoly, Operations Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana from the Little Polynesian Resort! We truly apologize for your recent experience at the Little Polynesian Resort, and we are now happy to advise you that the points highlighted in your review has been addressed with our team. If you are planning on returning to Rarotonga in the near future for another holiday, please do e-mail us on:... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week at Little Poly and just prior to getting there I read some of these recent reviews and thought I'd made a mistake. Granted, there is some thatching issues with some roofs ( though at a closer glance it's just cosmetic as they have iron sheets underneath ), and yes , the gardens need a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LittlePoly, Operations Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana from the Little Polynesian Resort! We are very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in one our beautiful Pia Tiare Garden Units, it's peaceful surrounding, and easy beach access! If you are planning on returning to Rarotonga in the near future for another holiday, please do e-mail us on: sales@littlepolynesian.com for special offers that we... More 

Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We called in to the Little Polynesian for a drink and to establish if this was a place we would choose to stay at. Well sadly the waitresses blowing bubbles with her chewing gum did not impress at all let alone the time it took to get 4 drinks. Looking around the drinks area we observed that there was long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We chose this expensive hotel for a week's stay at the end of our 'bucket list' holiday to New Zealand. From the moment we arrived it was a disaster. We were put in a temporary room, neither clean nor to standard, as our room would not be available until the following day. We had to order our breakfast the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
LittlePoly, Operations Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana from the Little Polynesian Resort! We truly apologize for your recent experience at the Little Polynesian Resort, and we are now happy to advise you that the points highlighted in your review has been addressed with our team. If you are planning on returning to Rarotonga in the near future for another holiday, please do e-mail us on:... More 

Vacaville, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We were looking for a small resort with 5 star accommodations. Little Poly fit this to a tee. The beach huts (modified A frames) were roomy, beautifully furnished and finished with white rubbed teak, perfectly set back from high tide, great AC although the sea breeze was my favorite part of the location. The restaurant and food were romantic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LittlePoly, Operations Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana from the Little Polynesian Resort! We are very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in one our beautiful Over Beach Bungalows, it's peaceful surrounding, private beach and amazing views! We hope that you will never forget us and that one day we will be welcoming you back to Rarotonga! Best wishes and kindest regards, Little... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (310)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
1.5 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.8 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.4 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
1.7 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
6.0 mi away
Manuia Beach Resort
Manuia Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Arorangi
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay