We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dossobuono hotels

West Point Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Staffali, 2/a | Villafranca, Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added West Point Hotel to your Saves list
West Point Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
63%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kai A
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
27
29
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a very exciting neighbourhood, but only a ten-minute-drive from central Verona and its multi-storey car parks. Stayed there for one night in a spacious, quiet, and very clean family room (two twins and a double). Pool and other facilities in the basement were an unexpected bonus.Even breakfast was good for Italy. Very friendly service, all for 90 Euros. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

West Point Hotel is not located right in the heart of erona (at approx. 15-20 minutes by car), but you know that since you make the booking. We were a group of 100 people involved in a tourism program (divided between two hotels - the others stayed at KRYSTAL Hotel). We spend there 3 nights. At West Point, we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice I'm not shure that is a 4star standard aplicable only in Italy or it is a international standard! In my opinion shuld be rated as 3star but what do I know. Wifi is poore, dinner not what we aspect. Brekfast "continental" ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClapHotelsGroup, Addetta alla Reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Robert, la ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e per averci segnalato degli aspetti da perfezionare. La proprietà e tutto... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were put in this hotel due to our original one being over-booked. The Rooms are very basic. In spite of what it says in the hotel booklet on the desk. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE!! IN fact there is NO FOOD! I was told that the restaurant is only open for groups! Then she said "I can give you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Dossobuono hotels

Poole, Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I actually stayed here in August 2010 but my original review was removed as it hurt another reviewer's feelings. If you can give criticism but can't take it then don't write negative reviews that you can't justify. I don;t understand why some reviewers feel the need to moan about a hotel's location on this site. Unless the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClapHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we thank you for your staying at our hotel once more time. Just to let you know that the hotel cannot remove the comments or opinions of our Guests. We can just reply. Our best regards. Marta More

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

rooms were o.k. the web site promised a shuttle to the hotel, but you need to book it in advance... 24 hours in advance was not suffiecent enough. Also late in the evening (around 8:00 p.m) was too late so needed to take a taxi from and to the airport. Staff was not very friendly and just did there job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the first time I check into hotel without actually staying for the night. The "convenient" location is in an industrial estate close to the airport so if that's where you're visiting then maybe it's ok. However, if you are visiting Verona, then I strongly recommend you take a hotel downtown rather than having to spend 25 Euros on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August 2012. A new hotel with air conditioned rooms. The pool with sauna and steam bath was a real treat after hot days at Lake Garda or in Verona. Free secure parking. Ample breakfast included. Near the airport, but we heard nothing. Internet is not free (10 Euros for 24 hours or 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClapHotelsGroup, Direttore vendite at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice message. It is so pleasant when our guest are so satisfied... we are happy too! Have a nice summer and... arrivederci. Martina - Sales Dpt. Hotel West Point More

cork/london/dublin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in error believing it to be the sister hotel...Sud pont, adjacent to railway station in Verona! E20 taxi ride later and ended up in a business park near the airport, so if you need a good deal and are flying in late or leaving early this is the one to stayand its very very cheap for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage West Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to West Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Point Hotel

Address: Via Staffali, 2/a | Villafranca, Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — West Point Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your West Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Province Of Verona/Dossobuono, Italy

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dossobuono with
any amenities