We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dossobuono hotels

West Point Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Staffali, 2/a | Villafranca, Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added West Point Hotel to your Saves list
West Point Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Dossobuono
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
Robert E
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    45
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
28
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice I'm not shure that is a 4star standard aplicable only in Italy or it is a international standard! In my opinion shuld be rated as 3star but what do I know. Wifi is poore, dinner not what we aspect. Brekfast "continental" ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClapHotelsGroup, Addetta alla Reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Robert, la ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e per averci segnalato degli aspetti da perfezionare. La proprietà e tutto... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were put in this hotel due to our original one being over-booked. The Rooms are very basic. In spite of what it says in the hotel booklet on the desk. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE!! IN fact there is NO FOOD! I was told that the restaurant is only open for groups! Then she said "I can give you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole, Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I actually stayed here in August 2010 but my original review was removed as it hurt another reviewer's feelings. If you can give criticism but can't take it then don't write negative reviews that you can't justify. I don;t understand why some reviewers feel the need to moan about a hotel's location on this site. Unless the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClapHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we thank you for your staying at our hotel once more time. Just to let you know that the hotel cannot remove the comments or opinions of our Guests. We can just reply. Our best regards. Marta More

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

rooms were o.k. the web site promised a shuttle to the hotel, but you need to book it in advance... 24 hours in advance was not suffiecent enough. Also late in the evening (around 8:00 p.m) was too late so needed to take a taxi from and to the airport. Staff was not very friendly and just did there job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the first time I check into hotel without actually staying for the night. The "convenient" location is in an industrial estate close to the airport so if that's where you're visiting then maybe it's ok. However, if you are visiting Verona, then I strongly recommend you take a hotel downtown rather than having to spend 25 Euros on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August 2012. A new hotel with air conditioned rooms. The pool with sauna and steam bath was a real treat after hot days at Lake Garda or in Verona. Free secure parking. Ample breakfast included. Near the airport, but we heard nothing. Internet is not free (10 Euros for 24 hours or 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClapHotelsGroup, Direttore vendite at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice message. It is so pleasant when our guest are so satisfied... we are happy too! Have a nice summer and... arrivederci. Martina - Sales Dpt. Hotel West Point More

cork/london/dublin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in error believing it to be the sister hotel...Sud pont, adjacent to railway station in Verona! E20 taxi ride later and ended up in a business park near the airport, so if you need a good deal and are flying in late or leaving early this is the one to stayand its very very cheap for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and what a bargain, lovely hotel friendly staff, clean good standard room, there was good choice for breakfast. We all enjoyed the use of the pool sauna etc facilities. There is nothing close to hotel except the airport but if u have a car it's excellent base to explore. Verona 10 mins away and lake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The hotel is neat and tidy. Good service and hospitality. Near to the airport. Good breakfast but no restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage West Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to West Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Point Hotel

Address: Via Staffali, 2/a | Villafranca, Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — West Point Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your West Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Province Of Verona/Dossobuono, Italy

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern and comfortable 4 stars hotel, located in the nearby of the Verona's Airport.The citycenter is easy to reach (9km) by car. 81 Cozy rooms, all equipped with safe, minibar, self air conditioning/heating, TV, free Wifi. At client's disposal: Relax area (indoor swimmingpool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath, gym),free parking place, garage (with supplement)conference area, bar opened 24/h, free WIFI. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer