We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Point Hotel

Via Staffali, 2/a | Villafranca, Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Point Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Stayed here one night, due to an early morning flight from Verona. The room and service is very basic and I really did not feel like staying in a 4-star establishment, although the staff was friendly and especially the night-receptionist, whose first concern at 5,30 in the morning wasn´t to have the payment but asked instead if we liked some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steffo73
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Room was pretty good however no internet speed. Also there's a bar outside the Hotel and even with their double glazzed glass you can still feel the vibes late in the night. Also bring your own hot water jug as there's none in the room.

Helpful?
Thank ryba9vg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed prior to a flight the next day, as this hotel is only a few minutes drive from VRN Airport. I was a walk in and the receptionists were lovely and helpful. The pool and fitness area are great and when I went in at 4pm it was empty. Only drawback is the restaurant was not open, however highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
ClapHotelsGroup, reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Adam, la ringraziamo molto per i suoi commenti positivi e l'aspettiamo di nuovo nel nostro Hotel. Cordiali Saluti Silvia... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We came late at night and there was no one at the reception and the door was locked!! We literally had to break in to get inside. Maybe it once was a four star, however definitely not in this day and age. The rooms are old an in need or renovation. The AC and heater did not work. Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T

Travelers are raving about these Dossobuono hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Not a very exciting neighbourhood, but only a ten-minute-drive from central Verona and its multi-storey car parks. Stayed there for one night in a spacious, quiet, and very clean family room (two twins and a double). Pool and other facilities in the basement were an unexpected bonus.Even breakfast was good for Italy. Very friendly service, all for 90 Euros. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kai A
Bucharest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

West Point Hotel is not located right in the heart of erona (at approx. 15-20 minutes by car), but you know that since you make the booking. We were a group of 100 people involved in a tourism program (divided between two hotels - the others stayed at KRYSTAL Hotel). We spend there 3 nights. At West Point, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexa2502
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice I'm not shure that is a 4star standard aplicable only in Italy or it is a international standard! In my opinion shuld be rated as 3star but what do I know. Wifi is poore, dinner not what we aspect. Brekfast "continental" ok.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E
ClapHotelsGroup, Addetta alla Reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Robert, la ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e per averci segnalato degli aspetti da perfezionare. La proprietà e tutto... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were put in this hotel due to our original one being over-booked. The Rooms are very basic. In spite of what it says in the hotel booklet on the desk. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE!! IN fact there is NO FOOD! I was told that the restaurant is only open for groups! Then she said "I can give you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jammydodger0905
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I actually stayed here in August 2010 but my original review was removed as it hurt another reviewer's feelings. If you can give criticism but can't take it then don't write negative reviews that you can't justify. I don;t understand why some reviewers feel the need to moan about a hotel's location on this site. Unless the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dev1ous_One
ClapHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we thank you for your staying at our hotel once more time. Just to let you know that the hotel cannot remove the comments or opinions of our Guests. We can just reply. Our best regards. Marta More 

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

rooms were o.k. the web site promised a shuttle to the hotel, but you need to book it in advance... 24 hours in advance was not suffiecent enough. Also late in the evening (around 8:00 p.m) was too late so needed to take a taxi from and to the airport. Staff was not very friendly and just did there job... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank orrit_04
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Verona
Airport Hotel Verona
#5 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
3.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay