We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Point Hotel

Via Staffali, 2/a | Villafranca, Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Hotel amenities
West Point Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Adam S
Share an Experience

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    35
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
37
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed prior to a flight the next day, as this hotel is only a few minutes drive from VRN Airport. I was a walk in and the receptionists were lovely and helpful. The pool and fitness area are great and when I went in at 4pm it was empty. Only drawback is the restaurant was not open, however highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We came late at night and there was no one at the reception and the door was locked!! We literally had to break in to get inside. Maybe it once was a four star, however definitely not in this day and age. The rooms are old an in need or renovation. The AC and heater did not work. Breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Not a very exciting neighbourhood, but only a ten-minute-drive from central Verona and its multi-storey car parks. Stayed there for one night in a spacious, quiet, and very clean family room (two twins and a double). Pool and other facilities in the basement were an unexpected bonus.Even breakfast was good for Italy. Very friendly service, all for 90 Euros. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

West Point Hotel is not located right in the heart of erona (at approx. 15-20 minutes by car), but you know that since you make the booking. We were a group of 100 people involved in a tourism program (divided between two hotels - the others stayed at KRYSTAL Hotel). We spend there 3 nights. At West Point, we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice I'm not shure that is a 4star standard aplicable only in Italy or it is a international standard! In my opinion shuld be rated as 3star but what do I know. Wifi is poore, dinner not what we aspect. Brekfast "continental" ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClapHotelsGroup, Addetta alla Reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Robert, la ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e per averci segnalato degli aspetti da perfezionare. La proprietà e tutto... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were put in this hotel due to our original one being over-booked. The Rooms are very basic. In spite of what it says in the hotel booklet on the desk. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE!! IN fact there is NO FOOD! I was told that the restaurant is only open for groups! Then she said "I can give you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole, Dorset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I actually stayed here in August 2010 but my original review was removed as it hurt another reviewer's feelings. If you can give criticism but can't take it then don't write negative reviews that you can't justify. I don;t understand why some reviewers feel the need to moan about a hotel's location on this site. Unless the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClapHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we thank you for your staying at our hotel once more time. Just to let you know that the hotel cannot remove the comments or opinions of our Guests. We can just reply. Our best regards. Marta More 

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

rooms were o.k. the web site promised a shuttle to the hotel, but you need to book it in advance... 24 hours in advance was not suffiecent enough. Also late in the evening (around 8:00 p.m) was too late so needed to take a taxi from and to the airport. Staff was not very friendly and just did there job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the first time I check into hotel without actually staying for the night. The "convenient" location is in an industrial estate close to the airport so if that's where you're visiting then maybe it's ok. However, if you are visiting Verona, then I strongly recommend you take a hotel downtown rather than having to spend 25 Euros on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question