We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kilcorby Log Cabins

Hotel website
Yellow Road | Belturbet Co Cavan, Belturbet, Ireland
Kilcorby Log Cabins
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The cabin was spacious and had everything we needed. Location was good only 5 mins drive from Belturbet and 10 mins from ballyconnell. The access to the site is secured by electric gates and therefore created peace of mind when the children were out playing on site. The owners kindly lent the children bikes to play on aswell. Only downside... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, Maine
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed weekend of the 26th/27th march 2015 Cabins are run down dilapidated and in need to bulldozing. Cobwebs and filth everywhere. I had to sterilise kitchen utensils just to make a cup of tea. Mould all over bathroom and broken bath panel - filthy dirty bathroom. Mattresses stained bed linen was a grubby grey color and we didn't even attempt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Susan, we are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience staying in Kilcorby Log Cabins. Any reviews, whether they be good or bad we like to take on board as this helps us improve and get to know what our guests want and expect. I am very sorry you felt you couldn't come down to our reception... More 

Bangor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stayed here in Aug 14, first of all the cabins were nice enough with Everything that you needed. The games room was poor tho only one pool table with one broken pool cue and a table tennis table with no balls, then the teenagers hanging about it drinking and being very noisy so we stayed away from that, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review of Kilcorby Log Cabins. We are very sorry you did not have a pleasant experience staying with us, as we always aim to please our guests. I apologise for the noise levels at the games room, although this space is there to be used as a social zone where the young and... More 

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I booked 3 cabins with Padraigh for a family get together in September. The welcome was typically warm and very Irish. The cabins were good and clean in a lovely environment. Padraigh and the staff were very obliging is assisting with arranging transport etc. We dined in the Seven Horseshoes in Belturbet where we found the food to be excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Glad to hear you all had a lovely stay with us all at kilcorby log cabins and we look forward to seeing you all again.was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for the lovely review you gave us :):):) thanks again Padraic and staff More 

Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

4 of us just back from a weekend at Kilcorby Log Cabins and just as the last time loved it! Cabins are comfortable enough; take a few extra kitchen utensils if you plan on cooking loads, other than that you will be fine with what is there. Enough bedding and towels. We stayed in no 6 which has a bbq... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you staying with us,you were a pleasure to have and we look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you for a lovely review form all us here at Kilcorby Log Cabins..:):) More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Kilcorby log cabins are a great way of groups to have an enjoyable stay in fantastic surroundings. Log cabins need some tlc, but on the whole they are well set up. The owner/manager(Padraig) is a lovely fella and more than helpful. Some family's may not like the fact that some cabins have wear and tear. We spent 7 nights there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,the staff at the cabins are glad you had an enjoyable stay.. we look forward o seeing you in the future for a weekend of fishing and relaxation :):) More 

Larne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

2nd year here and really enjoyed it last weekend with a crowd of 10 great ladies - great weather, bbq's, & great music &craic in the cabins & in the towns of Belturbet and Ballyconnell and great hospitality from the one and only Padraig!! great communication from booking the holiday and helping to org transport and boating trip etc. Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

We at Kilcorby Log Cabins love to hear that our visitors truly enjoyed their stay with us and love it hat much to return to us as we love seeing previous visitors. Hope to see you all again soon for a lovely weekend of music and craic. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

What a lovely break away with my husband, son, best friend and we could even take our dogs. Peaceful, relaxing, glorious scenery, cosy and Padraig was so welcoming and friendly. This is not luxury so please don't complain or write a bad review about it being basic. Yes it needs a bit of updating, it isn't worth full price as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

We aim to give families a relaxing peaceful break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life,, Glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to seeing you again hopefully in EASTER 2015 More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

A lovely relaxing three days away with a groupon voucher! These cabins were very basic but that was all we needed! I have never felt so relaxed in my life as I did when I was here! It was so peaceful and quiet! No time limits for things! Before we arrived Padraig had been in touch to say are keys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,,At kilcorby Log Cabins we try our best to accommodate and provide for our visitors and ensure they have everything they need for an enjoyable relaxing weekend away,,Hope to see you all again soon More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

When we arrived at the cabins we fell in love with this place instantly. The grounds were really well maintained and there was a lot of space for the kids to run around and play. The cabin was spotless clean and really cosy. We spend really nice evenings in the games room by the fire while kids played ping-pong and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Lovely to read this review hope you had an amazing time with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again Kilcorby Log Cabins Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question