We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Wyboston

A1-A421 Black Cat Roundabout | near Chawston, Wyboston MK44 3BE, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
6
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not informed of roadworks prior to booking and had the worst nights sleep I have ever had in any hotel. The hotel communal areas were scruffy and dirty. The room its self was clean and tidy but that's no good if you cant sleep due to the noise

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and friendly, got to check in early and 12 oclock check out is helpful. Only problem was that there was a lot of road works near the hotel that caused a few problems with getting back to the hotel at night and we wasn't aware that the road works where going on as no one told us,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst staff I have ever encountered...completely rude and make you feel like your a burden when they look at you........ when you go towards the hotel you see the staff outside smoking.... and when you walk in there is noone at reception. When I finally managed to get someone to come to the desk its a very rude girl who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Wyboston, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review out hotel. It is important to us that our staff provides a fantastic service to our customers and try to make sure all of our rooms are up to the greatest standards. It is regrettably to learn you were not made to feel comfortable. We’d really like to find out more... More 

Porthcawl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We arrived to a room in which radiator did not work, only one face towel for me and my husband, and no bath mat. The bathroom floor was filthy in the corners - piled with dust and dirt. The corridor carpets in all directions were not hoovered on our arrival at 4pm and when we left next am at 10am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

we stayed here for one night after attending a function. The room was warm and quite clean although the toilet would have benefitted from some bleach. However, I have never slept in a more uncomfortable bed. The pillows were like rocks and the duvet felt old. We were given a room on the ground floor and as it was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Wyboston, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. It’s great to hear you were happy with the parking and found you were happy with the standards of cleanliness in your room. We have put in brand new sleepezee beds as well as new pillows in our hotels; we have had some great feedback however we do understand that our customers have different preferences on... More 

Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

an excellent travel lodge at a good price for christmas night. It was clean and very warm on a very cold night.the staff were most helpful.A little way outside Bedford, but easy to find just off the Black Cat roundabout on the A1.A Little Chef is on sight plus a garage. Plenty of parking on sight.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
61 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The room didnt look as if it had been hoovered when I arrived and the toilet was dirty. The Wifi kept crashing - even though I paid the extra £3 per night and BBC1/2 didnt work on the TV. One of the days my room wasnt cleaned at all with the bed unmade, bin not emptied etc. Bathroom didnt seem... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This is an ideal place to stay if you are attending The Vanilla Alternative members club as it's just a couple of minutes drive away on the same road. We found the hotel comfortable, functional, very clean, with a large comfortable bed, pleasant staff. Excellent value. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed for three nights. It was very clean and tidy. Very good staff and very helpful, if you wanted extra Milk or coffee only to but with the roadwork's very ease to miss. Garage very handy for filling up before leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Great hotel and value for money. Where I was I had a choice of two but chose this one as it was a tad closer. The bed was fantastic very comfy and fresh. It was child friendly and stress free. However my 2 problems were both to do with the cleaning; firstly when checking I hadn't forgotten anything I stumbled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bedford Wyboston, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to learn you enjoyed the comfort of our new sleepezee beds. We pride ourselves on ensuring our rooms are up to great standards of cleanliness so we are truly sorry to learn that on this occasion your room did not meet these high standards. We would like to be able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Bedford Wyboston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford Wyboston

Address: A1-A421 Black Cat Roundabout | near Chawston, Wyboston MK44 3BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Wyboston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bedford Wyboston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston Hotel Wyboston
Travelodge Bedfordshire
Travel Lodge Bedfordshire
Bedfordshire Travel Lodge
Bedfordshire Travelodge
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston Bedfordshire

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay