We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Wyboston

A1-A421 Black Cat Roundabout | near Chawston, Wyboston MK44 3BE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
8
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Ivychurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A refurbished Travelodge with lots of free parking spaces. Considering its convenient location by the Black Cat roundabout on the A1/M, by a service station and next to a Little Chef, it was surprisingly quiet the night of my stay. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

loved this travelodge and it worked for us being so close to the A1 thought we would hear alot more from the traffic but overall we slept well. very good staff. Think little chef should do a different voucher 20% off all day for travelodge users misleading voucher small print after 17.00 hours ,Come on Little chef offer us an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed an hotel a bit last minute, the Travelodge was the only hotel in the Papworth Hospital vicinity with availability. Nice spacious double bedded room with new carpets, very comfortable "Dreamers" bed with plenty of pillows. The bathroom, which had recently been touched up too, had a heated mirror to prevent misting - not often seen in mid range hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This travelodge is right on the A1 at Black Cat roundabout. The rooms are better than they used to be at travelodge and we had a comfortable nights sleep. There's a Shell Petrol Station and Little Chef onsite. We stayed on a Sunday for £44. Our room was at the rear and we didn't hear any traffic. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are not normally fans of travel lodges due to previous bad experiences but this one was very good, met our needs and if we needed to stay again we would. Would still prefer the price and beds of a premier inn :) Having a little chef on site was useful however expensive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

hi, stayed at this travel lodge adjacent to the Black Cat roundabout Bedford, unaware of the enormous roadworks adjacent to the hotel before booking. Throughout the night, the diggers, machinery and loud building noises made it unable to get to sleep.. In the morning, my partner complained to a very nice lady on reception, and she immediately refunded our nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Wyboston hotels

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Our first stay in a Travelodge, and was a bit sceptical before we went, but it was in the right place and took dogs, so booked for the weekend. Very comfortable room, and no noise from outside or the corridor, so very well soundproofed. The bed was comfortable, with a choice of pillows. Bedroom and bathroom both spotlessly clean, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I was not informed of roadworks prior to booking and had the worst nights sleep I have ever had in any hotel. The hotel communal areas were scruffy and dirty. The room its self was clean and tidy but that's no good if you cant sleep due to the noise

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Hotel was clean and friendly, got to check in early and 12 oclock check out is helpful. Only problem was that there was a lot of road works near the hotel that caused a few problems with getting back to the hotel at night and we wasn't aware that the road works where going on as no one told us,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Worst staff I have ever encountered...completely rude and make you feel like your a burden when they look at you........ when you go towards the hotel you see the staff outside smoking.... and when you walk in there is noone at reception. When I finally managed to get someone to come to the desk its a very rude girl who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Wyboston, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review out hotel. It is important to us that our staff provides a fantastic service to our customers and try to make sure all of our rooms are up to the greatest standards. It is regrettably to learn you were not made to feel comfortable. We’d really like to find out more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay