We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crown Hotel

20 Market Place | Brackley, Brackley NN13 7DP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Crown Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We found the hotel very is easily as its in the center of town there was parking at the front but we asked to park in the hotel car park which we had to ask for directions as it was hard to find. When we finally parked the young man on reception was very polite the room was big warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hélder R
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here before so knew something about it, but oh my it has gone downhill. We asked for two rooms at the back because the high street can be noisy. My friend was given a room in the coach house and mine was at the top of the building at the front!. There was a huge black beam running... More 

Helpful?
Thank 45JaneD

Travelers are raving about these Brackley hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a good last minute deal for 2 double rooms with breakfast between Christmas and New Year. Check in very quick and efficient and rooms were a good size though the latter was in need of a spring clean. Also thought that the 'sachets' of shampoo and shower gel were a bit 70's. The biggest disappointment was when we went... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian K
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on Saturday 9th January, stopping for a drink and lunch, decided on bar menu. We chose the two mains for £10, with a starter for£2 50, with an option for a pudding at £2 50 also. I think it's true to say you get what you pay for. Starter we chose to share pate', I had to ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
South Northants
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

It was my sister and brother-in-law's annual pre Christmas visit and we decided to take them to the Crown for a meal. I had booked in advance and I asked if we could have rhe Xmas menu which I understand is only available in the evenings. This they could do but they required our order in advance and this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Planned an xmas catch up with some ex work colleagues who travelled from all over the UK for a quiet night out in sleepy Brackley. Found the management to be officious and rude. The hotel is in a very poor state decoratively and the rooms were some of the poorest I have stayed in. Will not be returning any time... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank phil g
ManagementTCI, Public Relations Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

In Response to your comments, we acted professionally throughout your stay. The problem arose when we called last orders your group ordered another drink and because we would refused to serve you more drinks your group then became very rude to the manager. Your group then left the hotel only to return a few minutes later with drinks and food... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Great wood fire in the lounge. We ordered and paid for our drinks which took over 15 minutes to arrive, not surprising when there only seemed to be one member of staff but worst of all they were only cool when they arrived!!! They were replaced without so much of an apology!!! Poor! The toilets are also in need of... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeeGee45
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

With hotels you often get what you pay for. This was £60 b&b a night for a double room so I wasn't expecting opulence. The bed was fairly comfy but the first night the room was very cold. This was contrasted with the second night when it was extremely hot. I wasn't able to get the temperature right. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank dfawatts
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We were a bit late on sorting out accommodation for a wedding and the only options for a reasonable price were the Crown and the Snoozebox. Snoozebox just seemed too small for a couple who need to get ready for a wedding. In this case, I think we made the right choice. The room was large, the bathroom was decent,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrFahaji
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

In normal hotels Beds are normally made every 2 days, the bathroom cleaned and carpets vacuumed and promised daily breakfast. As Americans we stayed in this hotel visiting relatives nearby. On our sixth day our bed linen was changed, mold cleaned off walls and room vacuum. This was only because we filed a complaint with management. We were promised a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodger Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
7.1 mi away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay