We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Brackley hotels

The Crown Hotel

20 Market Place | Brackley, Brackley NN13 7DP, England
Hotel amenities
The Crown Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Crown Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
gixolas Mafra, Portugal
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    33
    32
    41
See reviews for
32
65
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Mafra, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay in the Crown Hotel was wonderful! The bar food is delicious and they serve until 21h30, which is great! The lamb shoulder and the rump steak were perfectly cooked. Delicious! Our room was very cozy and clean with a nice view to the back. All the staff were as friendly as helpful. The Crown Hotel is definitely a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After being let down at another venue we went to the Crown Hotel for a birthday meal. The menu is limited, but we both started with the creamy mushrooms in filo pastry and both had the fillet steak, they were both amazing. The service was 1st class. Our only complaint were that the toilets were freezing. This was our first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was booked and had paid for a New Year package to celebrate New Year with family who live in Brackley and so had paid for additional tickets for the New Years party. On arrival in Brackley (from Wales) was surprised to find out that The Crown had cancelled the party night! Which had been the basis for our stay. Wanting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

In reply to your comments. We had a very large cancellation for our new years party. It is unfortunate that sometimes things happen which are beyond our control therefore it was impossible for us to hold a new years party with the number of guests remaining. We only had one number to contact you and we tried for two weeks... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My parents stayed here on Christmas night and had a terrible stay. They had requested ground floor rooms upon booking as my father is disabled and walks with a stick and my grandmother very elderly and unsteady on her feet. Upon arrival after a 40 minute check in process they were given their keys (no direction or help the find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Met my mother here for pre-Christmas lunch. Service was very slow (although there was almost no-one else eating). Her fishcakes tasted very strange so she left them. My tortillas were barely better. The beer (Hook Norton) was good. The Crown is a time warp (sachets of sauces produced with the food, are a giveaway) and took me back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My room was quite attractive in an old fashioned way. The bed was comfortable. Big kettle and drink sachets including hot chocolate which I appreciated but very small cups. Bathroom was fine, small sachets of gel were left for your use. The staff were friendly and tried to please. The room was warm. A warning though, it was by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We arrived about three o'clock,in the afternoon, got our keys and found the room, bit of a maize. It was freezing cold, we put the cases in the room and went down stairs to move the car to a better space , I told the staff member who pointed out the heating came on later, I did say but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We found the room very cold. When entering the radiators are turned off therefore when cold outside rooms take long time warm. Small electric heaters seem everywhere, but very noisy so if heaters don't keep you awake the cold will. There are no extra blankets in the room and the duet are not sufficient for winter months. It's a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Great place perfect location friendly staff we went to towcester races and stayed here we had a fab time and can't wait to stay here again waiter at breakfast was very attentive and helpful staff very nice rooms lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Stayed one night with the dog in tow. Not one of the staff were English. No problem with that at all but some had better English than others, which led to some confusion when ordering drinks. The staff were all friendly, mostly to the dog. The room had an incline of perhaps 15-20 degrees that led me to almost fall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Address: 20 Market Place | Brackley, Brackley NN13 7DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Brackley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Brackley

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay