We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Crafers hotels

Mount Lofty House

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Mount Lofty Summit Rd, Crafers, South Australia 5152, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Mount Lofty House)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mount Lofty House to your Saves list
Mount Lofty House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Crafers
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
TassieHammer Hobart Tasmania
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart Tasmania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Sorry, bit slack on the review. We stayed back in February while in Adelaide to see Bruce Springsteen. Booked on Wotif and got a very good deal. We left our options open for the next night but thought the room and service were excellent so enquired about staying at Mt lofty for the second night. We were given the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a a wonderful time a Mt Lofty House. The service was superb and the views were magnificent. Recommend the Conservatory rooms. Only negatives were; Pool cues were broken; one main course 400 g Steak , which we ordered was unavailable which was a little poor as restaurant is 4 star. The 200 g steak was fine. Service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Mount Lofty House- one night in the gorgeous Coachman's Cottage and one night in the main house and would highly recommend it for a weekend away. I was part of a wedding party and from start to finish had the most wonderful and attentive service from all the staff (especially Kim who looked after the bridal party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig D, General Manager at Mount Lofty House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us in the delightful Coachman’s Cottage and also here in the grand old main house. We always appreciate positive feedback. The Coachman’s Cottage is certainly a wonderful option for accommodation and we are glad you found it to your liking. Offering privacy and comfort as well as the convenience of... More

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overnight stop in Adelaide before visiting Kangaroo Island. Excellent accomodation and restaurant. The views are magnificant and the staff most helpful. The wine from their vinyard is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig D, General Manager at Mount Lofty House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Mount Lofty House. It is always a delight to receive such positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our dedicated team do work hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable and enjoyable experience. We are very proud of our... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went for a pre Valentines day dinner. We had a table with a great view until unfortunately the fog rolled in. The service was great and we were not rushed. The meals were great but the wine selection unless you intended on having expensive wines was limited. Overall the whole experience was very enjoyable. The meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig D, General Manager at Mount Lofty House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent Pre-Valentine’s Day dinner at Mount Lofty House. We love to receive such positive feedback. We are very proud of the incredible skills of our team of Chefs and our wonderful food and beverage personnel. The high standard we offer in our restaurants is in keeping with the... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter had her wedding here and also stayed for two nights. We were extremely impressed with the whole experience and found the staff to be helpful and very organised. They would do anything to help make the day special and went out of their way to help my husband and i who was in charge of looking after our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig D, General Manager at Mount Lofty House, responded to this review

Thank you, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your daughter’s Wedding at Mount Lofty House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We love to share in the wedding day of our special couples, and to welcome their friends and families to our unique property. Of course we are very proud of the reputation we hold as... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

From my first phone call to book with Natalie, I found the whole experience wonderful....I have travelled extensively around the world and within Australia (so I think I'm qualified) and everyone at Mt Lofty House made my mother's and my birthday weekend absolutely wonderful, there was everything we needed and more.....the room was very clean and had a lovely view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig D, General Manager at Mount Lofty House, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Mount Lofty House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We do pride ourselves on the experience of our guests being in ‘Our’ special and unique house and encourage guests to feel as if they were in their own home. Our glorious location and property... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the Clipsal weekend for work as this was the only accommodation available on the Accor website. My room (33) was located in the attic so 2 sets of stairs from the lift to get to the bedroom. Big rooms were good and the bathroom was great but was let down by poor cleaning with soap and shaving rubbish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Craig D, General Manager at Mount Lofty House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Mount Lofty House. We do appreciate all feedback, taking it into consideration, with the express aim of continually improving the services we provide. We recently implemented a Service Standards Training Programme across all departments, continually improving the services we provide to all our guests, and have every expectation that this... More

Been to Mount Lofty House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Lofty House

Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Mount Lofty House Hotel Crafers
Grand Mercure Mount Lofty House Hotel
Grand Mercure Mount Lofty Hotel
Mount Lofty House Adelaide Hills/Crafers, Australia
Address: 74 Mount Lofty Summit Rd, Crafers, South Australia 5152, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Mount Lofty House)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Crafers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Crafers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mount Lofty House 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Mt Lofty House is a country style boutique hotel in the Adelaide hills, on the fringe of South Australia's wine making region. Only 20 minutes drive from the centre of Adelaide, the hotel features 26 rooms, a restaurant specialising in local produce, a games lounge, swimming pool, tennis court and conference facilities for up to 70 delegates. The hotel is adjacent to Clealand Wildlife Park and Mt Lofty Botanic Gardens are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mount Lofty House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Lofty House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.