We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bath Arms at Longleat

The Longleat Estate, Horningsham BA12 7LY, England
Hotel amenities
The Bath Arms at Longleat
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Horningsham B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Combes55
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    93
    70
    42
    23
See reviews for
71
225
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Bath Arms is a gorgeous country house, and seemed exactly what I sought for a weekend away. How awfully disappointed I was. Having paid for an upgrade to a superior double, we we given the shabby and uncomfortably decorated 'karma sutra' room - how is this what you expect for a weekend in a quaint english country house? Explicit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason T, Reception & Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Bath Arms. The Karma Sutra room is one of our more popular rooms however I appreciate it is not to everyone's taste, I have noted you reserved your room via a third party site, when such bookings are made they are automatically reserved in the first available room type, if anyone has... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked two nights via #secretescape but it wasn't as good as it was described. Too be fair, the room was fine. Clean and nicely decorated. Very dog friendly. But our room had the handheld shower head over bath tub with no shower curtain or panel. You can imagine the difficulty with that. TV didn't work. Tried everything according to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Reception & Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Bath Arms.I have addressed your concerns with each department manager individually. Firstly I can only apologies the entire remains of the dead mouse were not remove completely unfortunately these things are one of the drawbacks of living in the countryside and I'm sorry if this disturbed you in any way. Our Housekeeping... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is on the very tranquil and picturesque Longleat Estate. The backdrop could not be more serene and conducive to an unhurried pace of life. We seemed to just naturally relax. We stayed one night recently whilst attending a family funeral nearby. From arrival to departure the experience was wonderful. Every member of staff was friendly, approachable and professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked an all inclusive one night stay, 3-course meal, 2 x adult tickets to longleat and breakfast at the Bath Arms and had an absolutely delightful experience. The service was excellent, the staff were overly friendly and had plenty of time to engage with us and inform us about the history of the area. My expectations of good service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Bath Arms with a little apprehension after reading poor reviews. However after staying the night and eating in the restaurant for dinner......I would highly recommend it. Lovely staff, nice clean room, fabulous food and fantastic character building. Also ate breakfast.....cooked full English on the small side but plenty of other cooked options and also great selection on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked at just a few days notice on Bath Arms Website under "late offers". At £65 B&B for 1 night a standard double reserved. Upon arrival we had been given an upgrade to English Eccentric room. Friendly greeting, large comfortable room very well equipped and supplied, tasty breakfast with wide choice and good quality ingredients. Setting very pleasant. We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiltshire england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed recently for a special family birthday, we booked the Longlette package. We were initially offered a private dining room as we 11 in party, the hotel thought it would be nice for us at no extra cost, sounded very nice. On arrival before being shown to our rooms we were asked to pre order our dinner as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Reception Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Bath Arms. On making your reservation at the Bath Arms as you mention you were told we did not need a pre order from you prior to arriving, however, as we picked up a lot of bookings for the weekend, and to ensure that we could offer you prompt service, we did... More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

tacky tired tawdry and carpets dirty, if you have a case good luck getting it up the tiny staircases!!! The Oriental room was like something out of a comedy show. We were so upset we left without sleeping there. A chair in the room was all split, an antique of sorts but it could be reupholstered!! Waste of money, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Reception Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, please be assured all comments made are taken very seriously. Being a 17th Century listed building we are limited as to what we can and can't change, we appreciate rooms are odd sizes, not decorated to everyone's tastes meaning they are not to everyone's liking. Our staircases are not as wide as more... More 

Hungerford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying as part of a walking holiday, and had rooms in the Stable block. They were adequate, but not of the quality the website leads you to expect. The bathroom mirror was part of a shelving unit, so you had to either crouch down or stand on tip-toes to use it, and the window is not frosted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at the Bath Arms, initially I was impressed. Lovely building and lovely location. Check in was also quite smooth and a lovely lady showed us to our room from reception. Unfortunately, our room was not as luxurious as the price we had paid had led us to believe. There was no shower other than the bath attachment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason T, Reception Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Bath Arms. The room you stayed in 'The Bird in Hand' is one of our most popular rooms. We have 17 bedrooms at the Bath Arms none of which are the same size, decorated the same or have the same en-suite facilities (the shower attachment has been fixed), we believe this adds... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay