We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Horningsham B&Bs / inns

The Bath Arms at Longleat

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   The Longleat Estate, Horningsham BA12 7LY, England
Hotel amenities
The Bath Arms at Longleat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bath Arms at Longleat to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Horningsham B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jillian P Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    87
    63
    39
    22
See reviews for
65
209
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night with a friend. We had a nice evening meal although a little pricey. The room was a twin called 'the wet room'. A little bit of an uncomfortable night sleep had by me as we both had single beds, my friends had no headboard but hers was up against a wall so no problems with her pillows.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angles, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the Bath Arms with my bast friend one cold night in January; in fact snow fell overnight. The reception area was not defined, it was just the bar, and the receptionist was unavailable. She was clearly overworked and having problems with a printer in some distant part of the building. Once she arrived, she was lovely and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner booked a last minute two nightbreak through Secret Escapes. We were torn between this hotel and another as we really wanted to visit Bath. We were so glad we chose this hotel on the drive up.The Bath Arms is located in a quite village with thatched cottages, very picturesque. We walked into the bar with it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband have stayed at the Bath Arms quite a few times. The first 2 or 3 times were lovely. Couldn't fault anything. We took my in laws last July for their anniversary and we were all very disappointed. Rooms lacking complimentary tea, coffee etc. Food gone down hill rapid. Our bedroom also had 2 single beds pushed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked a 2 night stay through groupon, breakfast on both mornings, dinner on arrival and chocolates in the room. When making the reservation my husband mentioned it was our wedding anniversary. On arrival we were greated by friendly staff and showed to our room which was bird in the hand, located at the top of the house. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
banbury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We arrived in the afternoon and after having afternoon tea we were shown to our rooms, Our trip was for the whole family six adults and four children. The hotel/Pub is a charming old building and our rooms were comfortable, they had en-suite bathrooms but some do not have showers. They do have limited Wi Fi but mainly in public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Went for a birthday treat taken by my boyfriend based on the fact that I had eaten at The Bath Arms many times a number of years ago, and it was great. I was sorely disappointed. The buzzing atmosphere the place used to have has gone. The bread was stale and only offered one choice which was seeded and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive comments. I would like to advise that all food is freshly prepared onsite daily, although we will be mindful of your comments of stale bread. We apologise that the bread choice available was seeded and we will ensure a selection of at least two to be available moving forward. Due to the negative... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

its not perfect as some of the staff are still being trained I think but overall I had a very pleasant stay. My room was way up in the attic which if you have bad knees request another level but once I scaled the narrow, low ceiling staircases the room was great. No shower but a good sized bath nonetheless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Bath Arms at Longleat for your recent stay. Thank you for your kind comments on the room, service and food during your stay. I am sorry that not all of your experience met with your satisfaction. I can assure you that we do offer both brown and white bread for breakfast and I apologise... More 

Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The good points - the room (Garden), very comfortable, though the lighting on the path at night did not always operate before you got to the hazard. No shaver socket, so you have to ask for an adaptor (why not supply one?) Breakfast OK, though nothing to rave about. The bad points - 1. Dinner - The bread we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. It is very disappointing to read that we have not been able to meet with your expectations during your stay with us. We have responded to your complaint made to us via the booking company, so I will not re-address all of the... More 

wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We called in for simple lunch while walking. Good points: Ploughman's Lunch had a good quantity and selection of cheeses; the chef kindly cooked some scallops for two of us which were on the evening menu only (which we had not realised); good puddings; the waitress was very helpful and polite. Not so Good points: Wrong sort of bread with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your lunch experience at the Bath Arms at Longleat. Thank you for your kind comments. However I am slightly disappointed that the whole experience did not meet with your expectation. Although we strive to provide a service to a high standard, errors do occur. I have passed on your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Bath Arms at Longleat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath Arms at Longleat

Address: The Longleat Estate, Horningsham BA12 7LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Horningsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath Arms at Longleat 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bath Arms at Longleat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath Arms At Longleat Hotel Warminster

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay