We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Horningsham B&Bs / inns

The Bath Arms at Longleat

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   The Longleat Estate, Horningsham BA12 7LY, England
Hotel amenities
The Bath Arms at Longleat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bath Arms at Longleat to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Horningsham B&B and Inns
A recent review
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    86
    62
    38
    21
See reviews for
63
207
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
banbury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the afternoon and after having afternoon tea we were shown to our rooms, Our trip was for the whole family six adults and four children. The hotel/Pub is a charming old building and our rooms were comfortable, they had en-suite bathrooms but some do not have showers. They do have limited Wi Fi but mainly in public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a birthday treat taken by my boyfriend based on the fact that I had eaten at The Bath Arms many times a number of years ago, and it was great. I was sorely disappointed. The buzzing atmosphere the place used to have has gone. The bread was stale and only offered one choice which was seeded and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive comments. I would like to advise that all food is freshly prepared onsite daily, although we will be mindful of your comments of stale bread. We apologise that the bread choice available was seeded and we will ensure a selection of at least two to be available moving forward. Due to the negative... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

its not perfect as some of the staff are still being trained I think but overall I had a very pleasant stay. My room was way up in the attic which if you have bad knees request another level but once I scaled the narrow, low ceiling staircases the room was great. No shower but a good sized bath nonetheless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Bath Arms at Longleat for your recent stay. Thank you for your kind comments on the room, service and food during your stay. I am sorry that not all of your experience met with your satisfaction. I can assure you that we do offer both brown and white bread for breakfast and I apologise... More 

Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The good points - the room (Garden), very comfortable, though the lighting on the path at night did not always operate before you got to the hazard. No shaver socket, so you have to ask for an adaptor (why not supply one?) Breakfast OK, though nothing to rave about. The bad points - 1. Dinner - The bread we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. It is very disappointing to read that we have not been able to meet with your expectations during your stay with us. We have responded to your complaint made to us via the booking company, so I will not re-address all of the... More 

wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We called in for simple lunch while walking. Good points: Ploughman's Lunch had a good quantity and selection of cheeses; the chef kindly cooked some scallops for two of us which were on the evening menu only (which we had not realised); good puddings; the waitress was very helpful and polite. Not so Good points: Wrong sort of bread with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your lunch experience at the Bath Arms at Longleat. Thank you for your kind comments. However I am slightly disappointed that the whole experience did not meet with your expectation. Although we strive to provide a service to a high standard, errors do occur. I have passed on your comments... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

For the price, which is not cheap, we could have had a nice meal in W1. Staying over for three nights be prepared for: noisy room, all night!, tired decor, attitude at breakfast, no hotel shower gels ( etc of any kind), attitude at dinner, downstairs locked for breakfast (joy), logs out of reach at night because it's to dark,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Bath Arms at Longleat. We are disappointed that your stay with us was not up to our usual standards. I would like to apologise one behalf of the staff and management for not being successful in meeting with your expectations on this occasion. I have passed... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel, wonderful room and something different from the norm. I stayed in the 'Bird in Hand' room which has a French renaissance style. A large room and en-suite. Choice of bar or restaurant menu with something to suit everyone's taste. Reasonably priced and excellent quality. Staff were very attentive and friendly. I will definitely book again when I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Bath Arms at Longleat for your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words on the room and hotel you have left in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bath Arms in the future. Kind regards Rochelle More 

Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My partner and I had a most relaxing and enjoyable break at The Bath Arms. The bed in the Peacock Room was huge and we had such a great sleep. The ensuite was of double room dimensions with the platformed roll top bath taking centre stage. Breakfast was varied and excellent and served promptly. Staff were very helpful and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Bath Arms at Longleat for you stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bath Arms in the future. Kind regards, Rochelle D'souza More 

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I have just returned from a weekend at The Bath Arms with my mum and sister. We were using it as a base for walking in the local area. The hotel is in a great location, right next to Longleat and some truly spectacular countryside. The staff were all very nice, smiley and attentive enough. The rooms - my mum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, Revenue Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Bath Arms at Longleat for your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bath Arms and the location. Longleat Enterprises has taken over the Bath Arms last December and have an ongoing refurbishment plan for 2015, We appreciate your constructive comments on some of the décor, which we... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Bath Arms during part of a 10 walking tour provided by Foot Trails of Bath. After a stay at the Queensbury Hotel in Bath this was a new experience - an inn. The inns we stayed at were typically local pubs with rooms provided. The inn is remote, quiet and rooms were cozy, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Bath Arms at Longleat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath Arms at Longleat

Address: The Longleat Estate, Horningsham BA12 7LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Horningsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath Arms at Longleat 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bath Arms at Longleat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath Arms At Longleat Hotel Warminster

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay