We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elotis Suites

Agia Marina | Chania, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Hotel amenities
Elotis Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tartytriptips Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Elotis is a nice little complex situated a short walk from everything in Agia Marina. A really nice pool area, pool bar and reception. The studio 103 was close to the pool and nice inside. Comfy beds and nice bathrooms. . The best thing about the Elotis is the people that work there. Petros ( sorry if I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and we are glad that we made your holidays more comfortable! All our staf wishes you a nice remaining summer and we hope to see you again in our hotel ! More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We chose to stay in Elotis Suites for our Honeymoon last August. Mostly, everything exceeded our expectations. The 1 bed appartment that we stayed in for the duration was ok, however not a huge size but nice bedroom. Kitchen was quite small, no microwave though. Small TV, not many channels. Bathroom was ok, cleaned daily which was great. The one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

A small friendly place which our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed. Very clean. Lovely pool. All staff were helpful and friendly. Our children were made to feel very welcome too. Great location just across the road from the beach. We found excellent places to eat and drink at reasonable prices (you can eat very cheaply or pay more but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to see that you had a nice time. Hope you made some good memories of us and remember us in the winter time. Maybe we meet again in the future, have a nice winter More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The nice photos and generally positive comments, lead us to chose this hotel, for one night stay off the town of Chania in Kreta. Things started bad, when the monent upon our arrival, we were asked to pay for our stay... The location was on a very crowdy and loud ( the main beach) road with a literaly very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much, for your rating is important to us to know how our visitors fell about our facilities especially when they are not satisfied in order to improve and avoid any mistakes made by us. Our hotel based on the policy of all European hotel work upon arrival either the quest pays for the stay or... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

What a nice spot to relax. Great location just out of the hustle and bustle but not too far out. Easy bus transport to Chania. Very short walk to the beach and good resteraunts nearby. Rooms very clean and adequate size and pool very refreshing. All the staff were great and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests We thank you very much for your nice compliments and we hope to see you again and enjoy the hospitality of 'Elotis Suites' ! More 

Fannrem, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A small and charming hotel with a serviceminded staff. The hotel was very clean and the bed was good. We rent beach towels evry day. Short way to the lovly beach, just acoss the main street. We relax and had a very good week here and we will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your review, we are pleased to see that our efforts to provide a high standar service has been efficient. Nothing else please us more than welcoming our guests again and give us the opportunity to accomodate them on our Hotel. Have a nice rest of the summer. More 

Potosi, Bolivia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

the pictures are more impressive than the reality. the pool is very close to the road, and has very few sunloungers-but the noise would prevent you from relaxing by it anyway. the included breakfast was very basic, and did not change from day to day-definitely not worth paying for. staff were largely very friendly and helpful. Wifi only in reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
_189415_12, Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for staying in our hotel even though it did not meet your expectations in maximum. We wish to remind you that several services in many hotels, including ours, are provided to the customers sometimes upon extra charge and not to everyone, depending on the policy with the travel agencies. This is... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had to ask to be moved to another room as unbelievably, when unpacking to hang up our clothes, we could only open the wardrobe door about 3 inches as the bedside cabinet was up against it! Upon our request, we were moved but left to feel uncomfortable about asking. Breakfast was disappointing. Overall, good location but felt isolated due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review it is really important for us to know how was your holidays on our hotel. Even more important is to know what the thing that you did not like was. We were really sorry to find out that you got the impression that your demand about changing room was making us uncomfortable or... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

From the first glance we knew we will just love this small and charming hotel! The staff was always more than kind and made our stay amazing (especially Maria at the reception desk)! The hotel itself is located in the main street and the beach is nearby, everything is accessible in few minutes of easy walk! Our room was studio... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marija and Andrea, Thank you for your rating we are glad to find out that you have a nice time and your holidays by our side was as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again in the future. Greetings from the staff ( and all the Maria cleaning ladies and reception) More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Elotis Suites for 5 nights and it became our base while in Chania. It is very close to supermarkets, restaurants and beaches. Being August, the area is very busy and hence the prices inflate. We did not think the room itself was worth the money we paid per night as we have stayed in similar hotels up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
_189415_12, Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Thank you a lot for your critics everything is usefull, we try every season to improve, so your remarks will be taken under concideration. Have a nice summer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay