We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elotis Suites

Agia Marina | Chania, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Hotel amenities
Elotis Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Tomas H
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    14
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were a company of five, three teens and two adults staying first week of June 2015, in a three room apartment # 111. Elotis staff is very nice, they do their outmost to make you feel at home, kind of this family run hotel feeling. About the apartment, there is no microwave in the room as the Nordic charter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the Elotis suites because of the on-line pictures however unfortunately it did not live up to its expectations. The two bed room (as it really was small room) was at the back of the complex and very dark with the only view a building site and walls. The "two bed apartment" was not two bed but a mezzanine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays and we apologise for the incident that had been caused. For your information several of our clients who have already stayed at the same room they really enjoyed it, but most probably it was not your own expectation. This is something nobody can predict. Since you were... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The Elotis is a nice little complex situated a short walk from everything in Agia Marina. A really nice pool area, pool bar and reception. The studio 103 was close to the pool and nice inside. Comfy beds and nice bathrooms. . The best thing about the Elotis is the people that work there. Petros ( sorry if I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and we are glad that we made your holidays more comfortable! All our staf wishes you a nice remaining summer and we hope to see you again in our hotel ! More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We chose to stay in Elotis Suites for our Honeymoon last August. Mostly, everything exceeded our expectations. The 1 bed appartment that we stayed in for the duration was ok, however not a huge size but nice bedroom. Kitchen was quite small, no microwave though. Small TV, not many channels. Bathroom was ok, cleaned daily which was great. The one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

A small friendly place which our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed. Very clean. Lovely pool. All staff were helpful and friendly. Our children were made to feel very welcome too. Great location just across the road from the beach. We found excellent places to eat and drink at reasonable prices (you can eat very cheaply or pay more but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to see that you had a nice time. Hope you made some good memories of us and remember us in the winter time. Maybe we meet again in the future, have a nice winter More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The nice photos and generally positive comments, lead us to chose this hotel, for one night stay off the town of Chania in Kreta. Things started bad, when the monent upon our arrival, we were asked to pay for our stay... The location was on a very crowdy and loud ( the main beach) road with a literaly very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much, for your rating is important to us to know how our visitors fell about our facilities especially when they are not satisfied in order to improve and avoid any mistakes made by us. Our hotel based on the policy of all European hotel work upon arrival either the quest pays for the stay or... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

What a nice spot to relax. Great location just out of the hustle and bustle but not too far out. Easy bus transport to Chania. Very short walk to the beach and good resteraunts nearby. Rooms very clean and adequate size and pool very refreshing. All the staff were great and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests We thank you very much for your nice compliments and we hope to see you again and enjoy the hospitality of 'Elotis Suites' ! More 

Fannrem, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A small and charming hotel with a serviceminded staff. The hotel was very clean and the bed was good. We rent beach towels evry day. Short way to the lovly beach, just acoss the main street. We relax and had a very good week here and we will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your review, we are pleased to see that our efforts to provide a high standar service has been efficient. Nothing else please us more than welcoming our guests again and give us the opportunity to accomodate them on our Hotel. Have a nice rest of the summer. More 

Potosi, Bolivia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

the pictures are more impressive than the reality. the pool is very close to the road, and has very few sunloungers-but the noise would prevent you from relaxing by it anyway. the included breakfast was very basic, and did not change from day to day-definitely not worth paying for. staff were largely very friendly and helpful. Wifi only in reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
_189415_12, Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for staying in our hotel even though it did not meet your expectations in maximum. We wish to remind you that several services in many hotels, including ours, are provided to the customers sometimes upon extra charge and not to everyone, depending on the policy with the travel agencies. This is... More 

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had to ask to be moved to another room as unbelievably, when unpacking to hang up our clothes, we could only open the wardrobe door about 3 inches as the bedside cabinet was up against it! Upon our request, we were moved but left to feel uncomfortable about asking. Breakfast was disappointing. Overall, good location but felt isolated due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review it is really important for us to know how was your holidays on our hotel. Even more important is to know what the thing that you did not like was. We were really sorry to find out that you got the impression that your demand about changing room was making us uncomfortable or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay