We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Av. Pont, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Special Offer
Package Deal
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Total lack of interest. Apathetic staff who would all rather be having private chats & flirting with each other rather than doing their jobs. Located on one of the planets most curious Destinations one might think that the staff would be informative and maybe proud of their heritage. We were taken aback by the lack of care & pride. Maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank FussyBrit
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fussy Brit Thanks for sharing with us your comments. Regarding your stay; first and foremost we want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion, we did not exceed your expectation. We really appreciate the observations, since this help us to do our best and improve our... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our third choice as the other two were full. The hotel decor is very volcanic, dark and low ceilings ie oppressive. The service has been lackadaisical and the bar closed at 10.45 pm. Considering the price ( 1200 a day ) not quite what we were expecting ...

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with us your comments regarding your stay; first and foremost we want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion, we did not exceed your expectation. We really appreciate the observations, since this help us to do our best and improve our service. Best regards More 

HongKong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed regarding this hotel. There is no air conditioner under 32 degree celsius and the service really bad , they don't cater the guest complaints , the floor is dirty , the coffee machine doesn't work and the bed light is out of service and they didn't manage it. Is really ridiculous !

Helpful?
Thank HugoWongCH
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hugo Wong, We are really wondered about your comments of and AC malfunctioning. Allow me to mention that our hotels have standard procedures with inspections constantly that measure the proper functioning of the AC, the cleaning, hygiene and safety of the room. This is very convenient for us also, because we are very confident in our product, since we... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel charges over 700$ per nite first of all the rooms and facilities we old and definitely dirty, the staff is ufriendly and unhelpful, not well trained at all and whenever you ask for something they just dont care, we arranged all of tours ourselves and the one time we asked the concierge a ques about going to see... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laleh v
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laleh Taleghani, Thanks for sharing with us your comments regarding your stay and excursions; first and foremost we want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion, we did not exceed your expectation. We really appreciate the observations, since this help us to do our best and... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this property is so gorgeous and well situated on the ocean. It is near to the town wit hin 15 minutes walking. The service is the downfall...filled by young persons with little or no experience. I had a spa service...foot massage and the person basically lightly rubbed my feet for 20 minutes. It was clear she did not know what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank misscyndee
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is very well positioned, just 10 minutes from the airport and right on the ocean. It’s one of a number of hotels in Chile that reflects its location and it certainly doesn't disappoint. All the buildings are a modern interpretation of the houses built in the eighteenth century on the other side of the island in Orongo. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chris S
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hangaroa really could be a dream hotel. The spot is perfect, amazing view, the interior design is beautiful : organic and authentic, really well done. Now on the other hand the rooms are not that clean, I do not want to sound dramatic but from the sink to the windows not mentioning the floor our rooms were not OK... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and were overall very impressed. The hotel is designed and shaped in a manner that is culturally sensitive to the Rapi Nui people. It is also well built and maintained. Room pros: Beautiful layout with comfy bed, great built in daybed and fantastic shower.Overhead fans and air-conditioning are great .Very clean and well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sydneysider
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was terrific. It overlooks the ocean, is near town, and they provide excellent guides for their excursions on the island as part of the all inclusive package. The food was excellent as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen K
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, nos alegramos que hayas podido disfrutar de Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, en un entorno único, rodeado... More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

I'd planned my trip for four months. I thought Hangeroa would be a good choice. Since September I'd communicated wanting a private guide. I was given prices, fine, and I selected my days for having one. I'd also selected the day I wanted a scuba dive scheduled. Upon arrival I found out they hadn't bothered to book a guide or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Texas_Enthusiast
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Texas_Enthusiast We are seeing what happened to his agency contract external services Hotel . Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
1.4 mi away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#1 of 13 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#3 of 13 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
5.0 mi away
explora Rapa Nui
explora Rapa Nui
#2 of 22 in Easter Island
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 13 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#10 of 13 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay