We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Wissant hotels

Hotel Normandy

Place de Verdun | Wissant, 62179 Wissant, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Normandy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Normandy to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wissant
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014
Tilf London
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    5
    5
    18
See reviews for
8
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I went to Hotel Normandy with my young family recently. They have recently renovated their bedrooms which were clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Wissant with a pleasant sunny terrace bit at the front of the hotel and the rooms have sea views. We dined there a couple of times. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalkan,Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We just stayed for a night but because of it's central location we were able to sample all Wissant had to offer. The beach and countryside were only stones throw away. The hotel rooms were adequate and we are in the hotel restaurant which was good value for money with a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was varied and a pleasant surprise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

the resto pate de fois grass was served( pate de canard) myself fish soup was served ( tomato soup knor cube) service bad insulted by the owner after a justifiable comment, wife food sick a rip off that places like this still exist I'm surprised Definitely a no go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The central Wissant location made me book this hotel. It's two stars and the rooms are just adequate with old bedding. Wish they would get new light duvets? Very small room and sea view just in the distance. Very new shower room and clean room. Very limited continental breakfast and not much choice. A very friendly lady served us at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betty J, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Normandy, responded to this review

Thanks, we need encouragement cordially management More

Rochester,UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We have stopped here many times for coffee or a drink before driving further but this time we were on our way back to the ferry and decided to stop for lunch and we were very glad we did. From our table we could see the white cliffs of Dover which is a little surreal The food is beautifully presented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty J, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Normandy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, the demand for choice of dessert in the menu map 23 50 € (starter, main course or main course and dessert) is pure not to be confused with the menu at € 28 50 and also for the organization, dessert are homemade cordially management More

West Molesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We chose Wissant for a very short break Good Friday - to see a Beach, eat a nice dinner in a good hotel, possibly returning with some shopping from a wine store.. Hotel Normandy is an excellent choice, the room was very good, spotlessly clean. The Restaurant served a Dinner worth of all nice words I can find! We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty J, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Normandy, responded to this review

Hello Thank you , i appreciate that you did like our food ,we just try to do our best to serve our home made cooking and as fresh as possible the sea food You are welcome D Davies More

Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We travelled by car to this wonderful town of Wissant, France and looked for a quaint restaurant for lunch. We found almost all were closed however for it was Wednesday??? The Hotel Normandy was open and had a few patrons. The owner lead us to the quite formal dining room and a young waiter seated us. The hotel matron then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Eight of us spent a very enjoyable weekend at this hotel, the food is out of this world. The Hotel itself is we admit different but in such a nice way. Not the delux hotel you may be looking for but go with an open mind and a sense of humour and you will love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose this place at the last minute,on our way back to the tunnel. Booking was easy, the welcome was fine, no-one fussed us for money or IDs or anything pompous (important as we arrived in a blizzard), and the dinner was really 1st class . . . all fresh and tasty, and well served by polite and efficient staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was the only one in the area that was not full. The unwelcoming and disdainful receptionist explained that the room was only let on the basis that we ate in the restaurant, and demanded a 50 euro advance payment. A large man, possibly the manager/bouncer/chef stood silently nearby with a slightly menacing stare.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Normandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Normandy

Address: Place de Verdun | Wissant, 62179 Wissant, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Wissant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Normandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay