We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel

Back Street, Cambourne CB23 6BW, England
Hotel amenities
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mrs_Slayer Cambridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    377
    201
    96
    65
See reviews for
127
412
34
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1140)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (291)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (308)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (291)
All months
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We hosted an event here and I cannot speak highly enough about the staff. Having asked for numerous changes on the morning of the event and countless requests to cover staff and guests throughout the day not once did I get a dull look from staff. Staff were keen to make sure everything was running smoothly and overall helped to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a Spa package for my wife and I for her 25th birthday. Package included Spa treatments, Dinner, bed & breakfast so will review them separately. Room: I paid a little extra for a Superior room as it was a special occasion. Room was a good size, clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was large with a separate shower cubicle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband had our wedding at the belfry on 14th march! We are so pleased with the staff that helped our day go smoothly! Speacilly Anne she was brilliant! The food was amazing ally our guests mentioned the food. We had a amazing day! We did have a power cut but was quickly resolved and there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Samdoherty I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your wedding day with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that both you and your guests were looked after by my team and I will be sure to share your comments with them. I will also pass my personal... More 

Totnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From outside, this hotel looks 4 star. Once Inside it doesn't. We weren't looking for spa treatment, just clean, convenient and comfortable accommodation. The basic room was uninspired but OK. Unfortunately it wasn't particularly clean: there were hairs in the shower cubicle and floor didn't look to have been cleaned; nor was the room serviced properly overnight (our drinks glasses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph S Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet the standards we usually pride ourselves on. An investigation will be carried out with our housekeeping team, and I would like to assure you that measures will be taking place to address these shortfalls. Unfortunately, as you are... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a weekend at this hotel for an event, no staff no beer, ran out of cider and IPA for 24 hours when they knew they had a huge event plus a wedding and 3 hen weekends !!! Then there was no hot water on Sunday morning which meant the Spa swimming pool was shut. The management should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Talisker1 Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience at our hotel was not all positive. Unfortunately, as you are aware during the course of Saturday night our hot water system failed. I appreciate that this was a less than ideal situation however; it was a circumstance beyond the hotels control. You have rightly raised some... More 

Surrey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been Breakaway members for several years, and have visited most of the Q Hotels, but this really wasn't up to standard. We were moved from one 'penthouse suite', because it was tired, grubby and the TV didn't work. The 2nd one wasn't much better, and it was filthy! Rather than writing a negative review, we complained via the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear EJ13 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about out hotel. I was disappointed to read that you had tried to make contact with us and that you have not succeeded. I was also disappointed to view the photos and overall review which is far below the standard we like to pride ourselves on. Whilst we... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a Ladies night at the Belfry food awful cold, no heating and no hot water. Manager no where to be seen would only give this hotel one star and that belongs to Anne Barnett, Con. & Events Manager. For all the help she gave us, she should be made Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard V Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience at our hotel was not all positive. Unfortunately, as you are aware during the course of Saturday night our hot water system failed. I appreciate that this was a less than ideal situation however; it was a circumstance beyond the hotels control. We have been in... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel last minute as a treat for a romantic weekend. On arrival we were upgraded to the penthouse suites on the top floor and stayed in the Ely Room. Wow! With a lounge, bedrooms, bathroom and separate toilet this was certainly a treat! With a jacuzzi bath too we loved it! Dinner in the hotel dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C I was really pleased to read your review after your recent stay. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and I know they will be pleased to read them. Your comments about the dinner and swimming pool are noted and I do hope that this did not detract from your overall experience. I... More 

Royston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for a spa break a while back now, hopefully they have updated the menu, as it wasn't vegetarian friendly at the time, so we had to go and find a restaurant nearby, ended up at chutney joe's in Cambourne,that was a Indian restaurant and absolutely lovely,was disappointed, the staff were friendly, enjoyed our stay nice clean room, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear emmaxxxoooxxx Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I note your comments about the menu and will ensure that these are considered for our spring menu change which is currently in progress. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Craig... More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend had booked the Valentines day package break for us both, this included a night at the hotel, £20 off treatments, breakfast, three course meal and champagne and chocolates in the bedroom. Let me start with the positives, the room was ready on arrival, the reception staff were mostly very friendly and accommodating. The food was also of good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear ElitzaG, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the spa facilities during your stay and that my Reception Team looked after you well. I’m sorry that your bedroom was not as clean as it should have been I will pass your comments on to the Head Housekeeper for further investigation. I was disappointed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question