We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cricklade House Hotel & Country Club

Common Hill, Cricklade, Swindon SN6 6HA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cricklade House Hotel & Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cricklade House Hotel & Country Club
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    176
    62
    25
    27
See reviews for
50
218
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Cirencester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hosted an event for approximately 100 people and was not disappointed. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble and said so with a smile. Overall the staff we excellent and the location much admired by many who had never visited that part of the country before. Everyone had a great time, which was very much down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a pretty looking Cotswold hotel, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, we stayed in the annex part.. Which in our opinion is not up to the standard of the hotel. Rooms are extremely tired looking. Especially the bathrooms, they are in great need of a update. Also room 18 avoid unless you like to be woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
507 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 504 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel reminded me of one I worked at for a season in 1978; some aspects were good, some were not. Ideally I would give 3.5 out of 5 as I'm not sure the overall experience was 'very good', the interpretation of four out of five. Our room really looked tired, particularly the bathroom. On the other hand, the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A real shame, as the room was OK, and the food good. However, if on business and youreally needing internet access then the WiFi access appears un-reliable. It took over an hour to get the staff to acknowledge there was a problem, and then it still wasn't accessible the next morning, despite being told it was fixed. Avoid if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute business trip so consulted TA for hotels close to Shrivenham and for whatever reason very little availability on closer places so opted for Cricklade House and so pleased we did Managed to get fantastic deal through hotels.com at 75 per night in a fabulous room. Beautiful location, very traditional establishment with friendly and attentive staff Rooms peaceful, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this hotel for a short 2 night break. Having deliberately chosen one with a swimming pool, we weren't disappointed. It was a decent size, big enough to do lengths, and had a Jacuzzi adjacent. It stands in 30 acres but, as this is mostly a golf course, you can't go on it unless you are playing golf.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a nice weekend here, found all staff very helpful & friendly. Our room was in the outbuilding courtyard & was very well furnished & comfortable, in the event of rain an umbrella was supplied for trips to the main hotel! Food was of a very high standard, for some maybe not too big portions, but was definitely adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
149 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I stayed here for one night as part of a business trip.The hotel is in a lovely position on the edge of the Cotswolds. It has a golf course and the public area with a large conservatory look out over it and the wolds beyond - great views. I and a colleague had dinner in the restaurant - I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

I could go on forever. We had serious issues with and were quite disgusted by: the standard of the rooms and facilities, the cleanliness, the attitude of staff, the customer service.... There's nothing positive to say really. We were utterly disappointed with our stay. We voiced our concerns but they were completely ignored and overlooked. If you are looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrickladeManager, Manager at Cricklade House Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

i am very sorry you have felt to write such a review regarding your stay with us. We have however addressed in writing to you your concerns as you didn't bring them to our attention when you checked out. I feel that most of your comments were not justifed and does not compare to the majority of our reviews. You... More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Lovely weekend away to celebrate out 30th wedding anniversary ! Lovely hotel , this is our second time here and would go back again. Staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable! It has such a relaxing atmosphere. If your looking for a a relaxing few days away but close to the Cotswolds I would definitely recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cricklade
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Pear Tree at Purton
The Pear Tree at Purton
#2 of 30 in Swindon
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Village Urban Resort Swindon
7.5 mi away
Mercure Swindon South Marston Hotel & Spa
6.0 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#18 of 30 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay