We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine des Hautes Fagnes

Hotel website
Rue des Charmilles 67, Ovifat 4950, Belgium
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    134
    64
    12
    11
See reviews for
62
192
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here during the Belgian GP weekend and it was a disappointing experience. Restaurant is poor quality and overpriced, rooms are tired and thin-walled (all noises audible from next door rooms), bathroom facilities are poor - including watered-down toiletries - and there is little to do in the surrounding area. Parallel events in the hotel also caused disturbance for other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAGNES, Propriétaire at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review

Dear, We thank you for your comment. We would like to have more information about your trip here. Indeed, our hotel was fully booked the whole week with the formula one. We don't really understand the comment because they weren't no leisure guest the week that your are talking about. Can we please have your name? We are trying to... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Spent a couple of days in the hotel to bike on the Vennebahn. The service in the hotel is good and the food on the bistro excellent. The hotel has a spa which seems to be good. Of you want to enjoy it book it well in advance ! Arround the hotel it's possible to make nice walks on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAGNES, Propriétaire at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. En effet au départ de l'hôtel il y a de... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The room was very nice and clean, the place is beautiful, a big parc outside, a parking, but the restaurant is very very expensive for what you have in your plate... The schedule for the breakfast is a little bit short of you want sleep and enjoy your trip quietly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FAGNES, Owner at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Notre restaurant est un restaurant "des saveurs" avec des produits... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The quality of the room, wellness and restaurant is good but staff with 1 or 2 exceptions are disinterested and unfriendly. The pricing policy is agressive and therefore the price/quality ratio unsatisfactory. 20 euro per person for access to the wellness area is expensive considering the price of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed for a night with our kids and much enjoyed - hotel is well situated, right in a middle of fields; food is excellent - highly recommend the resto for a dinner there. But, breakfast prices is just out of norm (20 Euro/pers) and their Welness is just not what you expect

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essaouira, Morocco
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

very friendly staff, good clean rooms, very good wellness area, excellent for nature walks and for visiting small villages across the German border, must be wonderful to stay here when it snows outside

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

If you are on the road and drop by for one night, you won't use all the advantages like great nature surrounding, pool, spa, etc. The room is just fair. Would require refreshing though. The in room WC had no lock in the door so couldn't even close the door well. But great park surrounding makes you calm and relaxed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Verbania, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very convenient, although not really charming. If you like authenticity, charm, rusticity, etc forget it. However if you want a convenient place with a lot of facilities, then I would recommend it. We were there as a family of 4, with 2 boys of 6 and 8. We enjoyed a lot the nice walks in the surroundings, the swimming pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at Easter. Reception staff is friendly and talks multiple languages. We received a room on the 1st floor with separate toilet and bathroom with big window to enjoy the nature. Room size is fine, amenities as well, good bed and a bottle of water every day. We only had breakfast at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aalst, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice place. N°1 asset for this place: excellent situated for walks in one of the most beautiful areas of Belgium. Value for money is ok. The place itself is impeccable, but offers not much of an atmosfere. More like a conference centre for business occasions. Food is good, prices correct. Staff is nice and helpfull. If you're not into wellness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovifat
2.3 mi away
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
#1 of 6 in Robertville
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
4.0 mi away
Val D'Arimont Hotel
Val D'Arimont Hotel
#2 of 12 in Malmedy
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof
Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof
#1 of 3 in Butgenbach
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
12.3 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
10.0 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay