We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tree Houses of Montville

3.5 of 5 Lot 5 Kondalilla Falls Rd., Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tree Houses of Montville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tree Houses of Montville
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    21
    22
    8
See reviews for
18
146
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So relaxing! Owner is so gorgeous and down to earth! We ran into some unsuspected circumstances and they were so helpful and made our stay even better! Thank you so much for the brilliant service and helping with our needs! Definitely be seeing us again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The setting there is so peaceful, nestled in the trees, overlooking the creek. Our cabin was very clean and well equipped. At night we had a possum visit our veranda looking for food, luckily we had brought some bread and jam with us to feed them. In the morning the only sounds we could hear we the natural bush animals,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Henry G. Great to hear from you and thank you for sharing your stay with others. It's fabulous to hear that you had a peaceful time away! Yes, our injured/orphaned possums that are bought up here to Tree Houses, are very cheeky and I'm sure that they would have appreciated their jam sandwich! Thank you for your comment... More

Liberec, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Montville Treehouses are perched among beautiful eucalypts and all sorts of different trees. From the balcony, you look directly into the crowns of the trees just beside your balcony. In the evenings you'll fall asleep to a concert of frog calls and the crackle of a fire (if the wood provided isn't damp - my only quip). With dawn, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning David B. Many thanks for your review. We always value feedback from our guests! Wow, you're good with words! You certainly evoked the feeling of Tree Houses that we wish to portray! We're so pleased that you embraced our lovely area and our wildlife. Yes, it is lovely waking up to the sounds and the smells of the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about our stay was incredible. Vicki (the owner) was an absolute delight and she truly went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our treehouse was more than we expected and we left feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. With beautiful scenery, lush rainforest and local wildlife it was a perfect way to reconnect with nature.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you very much for sharing your stay with others! We really appreciate your review. It seems that you've had a wonderful time and that has absolutely made our day ;) Vikki will be so pleased to hear of your comments. If you've left feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated then we hopefully have done our job! Thank you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend surprised me to a night in one of the modern luxury cabins. They were very generous and let him set the cabin up for our anniversary and apparently were extremely lovely and helpful. I had a beautiful time, very private, quiet and tranquil. I especially loved the air conditioning! Spent the day at the falls and enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi there Ebony, many thanks for sharing your stay at Tree Houses with others. We are really pleased that you had a lovely surprise. You definitely need to keep that boyfriend of yours ha ha!! That's fabulous that you explored the area and our beautiful Kondalilla Falls which is very handy to the resort as you know. It was an... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed in one of the treehouses and was very pleased. Staff first of all were very welcoming and kind. a good first impression of the place. loved the peace and quiet and the national park is at your back door! it was a lovely treehouse, nice and cosy for our romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Samantha. Lovely to hear from you and thank you very much for sharing your experience with others! We're so pleased that you had a peaceful, restful stay with us. Yes, it's great having the National Park and Kondalilla Falls right next door to us. We are especially pleased that you felt so welcomed on your arrival. We hope... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

What a breath of fresh air! Great accomodation with a nice cosy fireplace the staff are great, made my anniversary with my wife one I will never forget. I cannot wait to go back. Danielle is so friendly and welcoming. I recommend you should book a weekend here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi there Jonathan. Lovely to hear from you and we really appreciate your feedback! If we've made your special stay a memorable one then we are extremely happy!! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Have a great day! Danielle More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed in one of the treehouses- very old and dated with rotting timber on the balcony. The worst thing was the smell! It was either rotting timber or mould. I was looking for a romantic getaway but the experience certainly fell short. A big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Angela R. We appreciate your feedback. I must admit that I am a little surprised by your comments as from memory you stayed with us for 3 days and I don't remember any of these concerns being mentioned. I definitely would have moved you to alternate accommodation if you were unhappy with your Tree House. The bush does... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the luxury bungalow, the setting is fantastic and tranquil, the luxury didn't really come through for my experience, the decor is outdated and it definitely needs a revamp and some additions such as a BBQ on the deck. The fire place is fantastic and the wood supplied was more than ample. In all honesty it's just the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Cranky77. Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate your thoughts! My apologies that we didn't meet your expectations, however we are pleased that you enjoyed the tranquility of the resort and the cosy wood fire. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the sunken spa also. We don't do bbq's on the deck as we are attached to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed in one of the luxury tree houses "The bungalow". The fire place was exactly what we needed as the weather was dismal. The area behind the bungalow was beautiful. The stag horns were some if the biggest I have seen. We had a 3 night deal which saved us money and we were able to enjoy the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning and many thanks for your review I am so pleased you like the "Bungalow", it is very tranquil and you are positioned away from everybody else! Some of our stag horns are over 20 yrs old and very majestic arent they ;) Im sure the fire places got as major work out during this last cold snap....nothing better... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tree Houses of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Houses of Montville

Address: Lot 5 Kondalilla Falls Rd., Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tree Houses of Montville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tree Houses of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Houses Of Montville Hotel Montville
Treehouses Of Montville Mapleton

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay