We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tree Houses of Montville

3.5 of 5 Lot 5 Kondalilla Falls Rd., Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tree Houses of Montville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tree Houses of Montville
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    38
    21
    22
    8
See reviews for
18
144
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in one of the treehouses and was very pleased. Staff first of all were very welcoming and kind. a good first impression of the place. loved the peace and quiet and the national park is at your back door! it was a lovely treehouse, nice and cosy for our romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Samantha. Lovely to hear from you and thank you very much for sharing your experience with others! We're so pleased that you had a peaceful, restful stay with us. Yes, it's great having the National Park and Kondalilla Falls right next door to us. We are especially pleased that you felt so welcomed on your arrival. We hope... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a breath of fresh air! Great accomodation with a nice cosy fireplace the staff are great, made my anniversary with my wife one I will never forget. I cannot wait to go back. Danielle is so friendly and welcoming. I recommend you should book a weekend here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi there Jonathan. Lovely to hear from you and we really appreciate your feedback! If we've made your special stay a memorable one then we are extremely happy!! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Have a great day! Danielle More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the treehouses- very old and dated with rotting timber on the balcony. The worst thing was the smell! It was either rotting timber or mould. I was looking for a romantic getaway but the experience certainly fell short. A big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Angela R. We appreciate your feedback. I must admit that I am a little surprised by your comments as from memory you stayed with us for 3 days and I don't remember any of these concerns being mentioned. I definitely would have moved you to alternate accommodation if you were unhappy with your Tree House. The bush does... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the luxury bungalow, the setting is fantastic and tranquil, the luxury didn't really come through for my experience, the decor is outdated and it definitely needs a revamp and some additions such as a BBQ on the deck. The fire place is fantastic and the wood supplied was more than ample. In all honesty it's just the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Cranky77. Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate your thoughts! My apologies that we didn't meet your expectations, however we are pleased that you enjoyed the tranquility of the resort and the cosy wood fire. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the sunken spa also. We don't do bbq's on the deck as we are attached to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed in one of the luxury tree houses "The bungalow". The fire place was exactly what we needed as the weather was dismal. The area behind the bungalow was beautiful. The stag horns were some if the biggest I have seen. We had a 3 night deal which saved us money and we were able to enjoy the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning and many thanks for your review I am so pleased you like the "Bungalow", it is very tranquil and you are positioned away from everybody else! Some of our stag horns are over 20 yrs old and very majestic arent they ;) Im sure the fire places got as major work out during this last cold snap....nothing better... More

Gladstone
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed in a standard cabin and were lucky not to have Neighbours at the time as the cabins are quite close together and a full glass wall does not allow for privacy. It was very tranquil and the reception was very friendly. The room is showing its age and could use a revamp but it was clean. As with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Four of us recently rented 2 tree houses at this property and had a wonderful time. The log fires were burning non-stop, plenty of wood supplied. The accom was great, my husband and I were in Tree House 7 which was spacious and well furnished. The kitchen is quite large, full size fridge, microwave, electric frypan, toaster, etc. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Pam H Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. Tree Houses 6 & 7 do have a lovely setting with the large water drop below.. seems like you are suspended in the trees themselves. The wildlife do love those ones! Those fire places work a treat... glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet here... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in bush cottage 3 "possum" as it met our budget & we had never been here before & we absolutely loved it!! We stayed for 3 nights & my partner & I did not want to leave. Was so peaceful, quiet & relaxing. The owners & staff of Tree Houses were absolutely amazing & so friendly & made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Lauren, Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. To have someone embrace and appreciate our natural surroundings is lovely! We look forward to welcoming you back to your 'second' home very soon ;) Regards, Danielle More

Kawana, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had 3 wonderful nights in Possum bush cottage , in the old vernacular was very "cosy" more so with a fire in the evening .Set in most splendid forest which gives it a very peaceful ,serene ambience.From our initial contact until we left the staff were very friendly and gave excellent service,nothing was too much trouble .We will certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning John M, We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others and thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed Tree Houses for your Birthday getaway. Yes, with a fire going, it is a certainly a lovely ambience in the cottages. We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Have a... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We recently stayed in the picnic creek room ($350 a night) it was terrible, filthy and what wasn't broken was fixed very roughly (need to wriggle the front door handle just to get in and out). floors were feral and spider webs everywhere bugs in the spa and shower on arrival.. suction cup shower rack was a nice touch...NOT. kettle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Treehouses, Owner at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning Teshian, We are really disappointed with your comments - especially when you stayed for two nights and nothing was mentioned during your stay and you were chatting to our staff quite happily on check out stating that you would be back. We very much would have gladly sorted out your concerns if only we had know about them.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tree Houses of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Houses of Montville

Address: Lot 5 Kondalilla Falls Rd., Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tree Houses of Montville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tree Houses of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Houses Of Montville Hotel Montville
Treehouses Of Montville Mapleton

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay