We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tree Houses of Montville

Lot 5 Kondalilla Falls Rd., Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tree Houses of Montville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tree Houses of Montville
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    43
    21
    22
    10
See reviews for
19
155
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my partner and I spent a night away here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We were greeted at reception by a friendly and extremely helpful staff member, our room was beautiful, clean and secluded. We did have an extra 8 legged room mate, which considering the environment was not really surprising! The location is fantastic and relaxing. The only minor issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Very disappointing -a rip off!. Talked into staying in Mountain View cottage.. Very old, outdated and well below average. Everything in the kitchen cupboard stunk of mildew, the spa is cracked and when filled obviously leeks into an ant nest below because 10 minutes after the bathroom is inundated with ants... and I mean thousands of ants. NO HOTWATER and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Treehouses, Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi there, We are extremely sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at Tree Houses. There has been a very recent change in ownership of the property and we value positive feedback from all our guests to ensure customer satisfaction is meet and you experience the magic of Tree Houses. We will be addressing the concerns noted and have implemented... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed here for our 8 year anniversary, it was easy to get to and literally right next door to the Kondalilla Falls national park (which is stunning and a great place to swim). We walked out of the drive way of Tree Houses and into the national park! Tree houses are private and in separated accommodation so no chance of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with others and choosing to celebrate your 8 year anniversary at Tree Houses. The staff and I congratulate you both and pleased that you enjoyed the tranquil setting of a waterview Tree House that overlooks one of the many creeks in this lovely area. As we have had a recent change in... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

Great place for a romantic getaway. Better in winter months as nothing like relaxing around the fireplace. Must visit the falls - just magic. Love the visiting possums too. Staff are friendly and helpful. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi Allison, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tree Houses and mentioning our friendly staff while enjoying the magic of visiting the Kondalilla Falls National Park. It truly is a beautiful rainforest filled with local wildlife and lovely bush walks. Take care and maybe see you in the winter months. Kind regards, Jacqui More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Fantastic stay. Front staff are fantastic, friendly and inviting. Beautiful treehouses amoungst rolling green hills, calming nature sounds and lots of wildlife. Next visit will be out 4th time! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi Ollie, Great to hear you had a wonderful stay and meet our friendly staff while enjoying the relaxing surroundings of Tree Houses. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Jacqui More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Our recent weekend stay was relaxing and very peaceful. We were upgraded to a tree house (rather than a bush cabin) and it was fabulous to have a deck! Interiors are basic but lovely.. The staff however are wonderful and friendly!! Take a walk in the Kondalilla National Park, but do it early to feel as though you have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Front Office Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, great to hear from you! We are pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade and ventured into the National Park. Your tip about going early is a great one as it really does feel like that there is nobody else on Earth! Thanks for mentioning our staff. It means a lot to us and your comments will be passed... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

What a JOKE! (Picnic creek) Smelt of urine, air cons covered in black mould, no stove or bench space, frypan/portable hotplate broken. Pool not private by main driveway. Ripped screens, broken blinds, shower door didn't close, odd design (like a converted hall), showers in lounge room, spiders in bed, dirty spa. FILTHY! Say no more...!!!!!! Checked out at 6am after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Treehouses, Front Office Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi there Danny. We are extremely saddened to hear of your experience here at Tree Houses. We have onsite managers here 24 hrs a day and if we'd known of your displeasure on check in then we would have rectified your concerns immediately by either changing you to alternate accommodation or offering a full refund. As you had stayed for... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This was the perfect getaway for my partner and I over the Christmas break. The location is so peaceful and surrounded by the beauty of nature. Even the days that it rained it was beautiful to sit outside on the deck or relax in the spa with a gorgeous view outside. We stayed in the Modern Luxury Tree House which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treehouses, Front Office Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi there Sarah, lovely to hear from you and thank you so much for sharing your experience with others! We are so pleased that you had a lovely break away over the mad Christmas break. Yes, it is lovely to sit inside and listen to rain on the roof. Both Maleny and Montville are both fabulous to visit and they... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Treehouses was such a beautiful place to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Peaceful, private and very relaxing whether your a couple or a family. The staff where exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. we really felt like we where sleeping amongst the trees. We can recommend Treehouses very highly, and the nearby national park just adds to an enjoyable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Treehouses, Front Office Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Hi Marie, Thank you for sharing your experience with others.Congratulations on your 15th wedding anniversary.We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for mentioning our staff,it means alot to us. Have a great day & we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again. Regards, Jodie More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

If you like nature and you are sick of the city this place is for you. This was a fairly last minute booking, and I only found it as so many other venues were fully booked due to it being the new year holiday break. I am now so grateful we were able to stay here. Even just walking through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Treehouses, Manager at Tree Houses of Montville, responded to this review

Good Morning! Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. We are so pleased that you embraced our lovely town and also the surrounding rainforest. There's nothing nicer than being surrounded by greenery. Yes, our Tree Houses have ceiling fans, however our Luxury's have aircon and it may be something that suits you another time. Kind regards, Danielle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question