We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kenmore hotels

The Kenmore Club

Kenmore By Aberfeldy, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Kenmore Club to your Saves list
The Kenmore Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
91%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ramage12 Edinburgh
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Photos (120)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    30
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
50
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place jumped out at me on the comparising site. I stayed one night during Valentines Day and we were greeted with a glass of bubbly before we had even received our door card, nice touch! Walking into the cottage I was shocked how spacious it was! Living area and open-plan kitchen was upstairs with the bedroom downstairs. Amazing decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We hold our staff to an extremely high level of service so we are glad to read that they could provide you with this service. We are happy to read that the apartment was spacious and well-kept for you during your stay with us. However we are sorry to read you didn’t get the... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time visit this year; spent a week staying in a one bed cottage; excellent standard (although the wifi was a bit flaky). The location is simply stunning; there are great walks only walking distance away and other great highland sites only a short drive. Being able to take the dog is a bonus as very few Diamond Resorts in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you would like to return for another visit. We hope we’ll see you again soon! Alexa Moran Resort manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately we had a poor experience staying at one of the Kenmore Club Lodges from the start of our visit to the end. Four of us had booked a lodge over a weekend. Arriving on a wet and windy day early afternoon we asked at reception if we could check into our lodge and dry off. We were told curtly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to read that you were so disappointed with your recent stay at the Kenmore Club. We must advise that the 4pm check-in time is standard across all our resorts, to ensure that the housekeeping team have time to fully clean the accommodation prior to check-in, and we are sorry if this wasn’t explained to you when... More

Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I decided to return after having a great stay last year however we were not as impressed this time around. Firstly, we had booked for four adults and at the time of booking didn't get an option to select which type of cottage we would like so we were allocated a one bedroom cottage. When we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we are really sorry to read that your recent experiences at the Kenmore Club did not compare favourably with your previous visit. Although the wi-fi service is provided by a external provider, our team should be able to assist guests who are experiencing difficulties connecting to the internet, and we can only apologise for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our week is drawing to an end, but this place has exceeded expectations. Usual Diamond Resort standards ie very good, spacious and comfortable. 5 adults staying in 2 bed lodge was more than adequate especially the amount of bathrooms! Only downside we found was the creaking floorboards, if anyone went to bed early or got up in the night! Reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to read of your stay with us! We are glad you found your accommodation to your liking and we have brought the floorboards to the attention of our maintenance manager. It is great to see you took advantage of the local area and we hope you and your family come back... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

So having not been here in awhile we decided to come back to the Kenmore club to see the newly refurbished accommodation. We had two lodges one overlooking the loch (which was spectacular at sunset) and the other at the back. Both we well appointed inside and had everything we needed for a family get away. Kenmore club occupies such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a great time with us. We are happy to read that your apartment was well appointed and to your liking. We are however, disappointed to read of your comments with the WIFI, this is a service we are hoping to improve in the future. We hope you return again... More

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a two night break at end June and allocated Studio 5 which had excellent views out over Loch Tay. Studio very comfortable and facilities within first class. Ate one night at the Waterfront restaurant and great food and friendly staff made for an enjoyable evening.Other good eating places nearby and lovely location for touring / walking / cycling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Kenmore Club, and that you had a comfortable and enjoyable break here. We hope you’ll choose to return here for another visit, to take advantage of everything that this wonderful area has to offer – we’d love to see you again! Alexa Moran Resort manager More

Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a long weekend at the Kenmore club. Our cottage was a real surprise, with a wonderful lounge/kitchen area on the 1st floor overlooking the loch. We had a two bedroom cottage which was very nicely appointed. it really was a peaceful place to stay. The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed during your stay. We are really pleased that you would like to return here, and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit! Alexa Moran... More

lancashire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were invited by friends to spend a couple of nights with them at The Kenmore Club last week (17th June). As a trial to see if we liked the area, and as Diamond members ourselves we kind of new what to except when we arrived the accommodation and was up to its usual high standards. But what took us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that we managed to impress you with the quality of our resort and location and that you have decided to pay us another visit next June, we are looking forward to welcoming you back already! Alexa Moran Resort Manager More

newcastle upon tyne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

These apartments/cottages are in the most stunning location. There is a beautiful loch right next to the Kenmore Club, over the small bridge are a few pubs and a shop. Absolutely perfect. The interior of our apartment was good. Lovely views from the balcony. We only stayed one night but would happily have stayed a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a lovely stay at the Kenmore Club, and we hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another visit, to take advantage of everything that the resort and the area have to offer – we’d love to see you again! Alexa Moran Resort manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Kenmore Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Kenmore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Club

Address: Kenmore By Aberfeldy, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Kenmore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Club Hotel Kenmore
The Kenmore Club Scotland

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kenmore Club is the perfect home away from home. Situated in one of the most picturesque Scottish villages, Kenmore is an area where visitors and residents are lulled by the calming waters of Loch Tay. Aside from being breathtakingly beautiful, the area is also quaint and picturesque. This is an area where street lighting is somewhat frowned upon, as residents prefer not to disrupt the light of the stars. The Kenmore Club's charming, cottage-style accommodations match perfectly with the local environment and allow you to feel completely at home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Kenmore Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer