We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kenmore Club

3.0 of 5 Kenmore By Aberfeldy, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Kenmore Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Kenmore Club
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    37
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
59
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely love our coming to Kenmore and the accommodation at the Kenmore Club never lets us down. Accommodation is warm, spacious, very very clean, well equipped, comfortable and set in beautiful surroundings. Actually had breakfast on the balcony this morning, cold, sunny and beautiful. All staff are very helpful, from reception, to maintenance to cleaning staff. One of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us at Kenmore, we are glad to read that you accommodation was to your liking as well as the resort location. It is great for us to read that our team were able to ensure that everything was to your liking during your stay! We do hope that you come back... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have started coming here annually now, the accommodation is first class, it has everything you could need for a short break. The houses are warm and cosy especially at this time of year. There are lots of things to do in the area whether you want to walk of take the car. Staff are helpful and the views are stunning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! we are glad you enjoyed the warmth of our resort and that our team were helpful and friendly. We do hope you will continue your annual break with us going forward. Alexa Moran Resort Manager More 

Irvine, ayrshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely spacious clean 2 bed roomed lodge with views over the loch. Our friends were sharing a 3 bedroomed lodge too next door and this was equally lovely. Lodges provided everything you need from tea towels, towels, toiletry packs, toasters etc. Lodges were very high spec only problem we had was the toilet upstairs kept running and wouldn't flush but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad that you had a great stay. We are glad our team were on hand to ensure any issues were resolved as soon as we were made aware of them. We do hope you will come back again in the future. Alexa Moran Resort Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You've got everything you'd like to have in the cottage. Tea/coffee facilities, toaster, oven, cooker etc. Everything is of high quality and up to date. The place was spotless clean and very cosy. The location is brilliant, I'm sure it's even nicer in summer. Spa facilities are clean and comfortable, water in the swimming pool has the perfect temperature. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

We are glad you apartment was to your liking and included everything you needed to ensure you had a lovey stay with us. It is great you made use of the facilities on site during your visit with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team and we do hope you come back again... More 

Gourock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed over night booking with Hotels.com, paid £26 for what should have been a studio suite but was given a 2-bedroom chalet overlooking the Loch, Could not fault the place in anyway! Well kitted out, booking in at reception was friendly, only gripe would be the £100 pre-authorization on your credit card but I suppose they justify that with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely time with us! We are glad you found both the apartment and the grounds to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future. Alexa Moran Resort Manager More 

Wallsend,England.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Myself and the wife stayed here a couple of weeks ago for one night and I must say that the location is amazing. Situated right on the banks of Loch Tay outside the village of Kenmore near Pitlochry the site is made up of 58 tastefully designed 2 floor apartments. Ours was an upper floor apartment and was decorated to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that your apartment was to your liking and included everything you needed for an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope you will come back in the future. Alexa Moran Resort Manager More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed her for a night and I only wish we could have stayed later. The cottage was incredible. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage with a balcony view of the Loch. The kitchen had all the facilities required. The staff were so friendly and even let us check out an hour later. I cannot praise this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We do work very hard to ensure that our guests have the best time with us so we are glad you commended our team on this. We hope you come back and stay with us in the future. Alexa Moran Resort Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed here for a week in January, can't fault the location - it was beautiful, but the apartments are a little tired. The worst thing about the place is the people trying to sell you timeshares (their office is in the middle of the holiday cottages, yet you'd never know). If you're asked to go for a 'presentation' on your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

We are glad we could provide you with the location you and your travelling party were looking for. We are sorry you were a little disappointed with your apartment, we are currently doing refurbishments across our resort. We are sorry your experience with our sales representative were negative, we will be sure to pass this to the management team for... More 

Markinch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I had to be in the area for a couple of days and was amazed at the fantastic deal I was offered for this superb place. The apartment was really well equipped and spotlessly clean. Service could not have been friendlier. Really happy customer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is great that you found our resort perfect for you stay. Do come back and visit us in the future! Alexa Moran Resort Manager More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The Kenmore Club is located on the beautiful shoreline of Loch Tay. There is so much to see locally. I paid £29 for number 32 which had a room with en-suite bath & shower and kitchen with dining area, separate WC, lounge and balcony upstairs. You could easily sleep a family of four and a pet here (pets welcome btw).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad our accommodation included everything you needed for a nice relaxing visit to our resort. We do hope you will visit us when in the area in the future. Alexa Moran Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Kenmore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Club

Address: Kenmore By Aberfeldy, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenmore Club 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Kenmore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Club Hotel Kenmore
The Kenmore Club Scotland

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay