We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bembridge accommodations

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park

Save
You added Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Hillway Road, Bembridge PO35 5PL, England
Hotel amenities
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bembridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    174
    80
    56
    65
See reviews for
278
66
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (508)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Following on from my review I got a letter, a nice letter at that from the company that runs the holiday I booked along with a refund for the breakfast food . I didn't ask for it but I was very grateful . As I'd eaten the food I donated the money to charity. It showed that the reviewed had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Interested in Bembridge?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

the park was great the swimming pool was ok could of been bigger and the entertainment was good because we had a comedian one night he was good and the rest of the entertainment was good and the arcade was alright and it was even better there was a beach right next to the park and it was like 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

And thank you for posting your review Annabelle and for letting other viewers of this site know that you and your friends had a good holiday here at Whitecliff Bay. More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This was the first time we had been away during school holidays as our son had just completed his first half term. It was our first experience of "school holiday pricing" and we selected this break because it was the most reasonably priced for what we wanted. We visited the Isle of Wight earlier in the year so had some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow Stuart, that was a review and a half but as you were very complimentary I will let you off! You were quite right in saying that we have embarked on a journey with Whitecliff Bay and each year we address areas that we know we could improve on. The area that doesn't belong to us is the shop but... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Had a fantastic week, being end of October was pleasantly surprised with weather. Park site well equipped, entertainment day and eveningexcellent. Only downfall due to end of season some short falls to availability was disappointing. Would still recommend though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm really pleased you described your holiday as fantastic Jules as this is what I love to hear. It's very important to me to know when guests have a great time as well as when we need to make improvements and it's comments such as yours that make me know we are doing a good job. Thank you for any... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Well we have stayed at whitecliff before but in glamping tents andd decdecided as they were so good would book at caravan for oct half term. Well booking process was nice and easy and even managed to upgrade to a comfort caravan. So was all looking good. Managed to check in early so that was a bonus. First impressions of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm really sorry you had problems at the start of your holiday but I was pleased to learn Martha was able to turn it round for you. Whilst it's always preferable to be proactive, sometimes being reactive is the only option left to us and it looks like Martha really was outdid herself on this occasion! More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Went for a 4 night break with our 2 year old son. We chose the park as advertising suggests its a cut above the rest. Unfortunately not the case. Upgraded to the Beach House but had to change the date, guest services were v helpful and managed to still get us a luxury caravan and said it would still have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Isle of Sheppey, UK
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Having been to this site years ago I was impressed with the changes I found. I always found the site clean & welcoming & that had continued. The new decor in the club house was impressive and as always staff in both the Culver & Nab bars were very friendly & helpful. Looking forward to going back hopefully there won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for noticing the changes we have already made to the the park since buying it out of Administration. It's always encouraging when an 'old' guest returns & spots the improvements. We look forward to impressing you with more in the near future! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Kids, ranging in age from 5 to 14 loved their holiday here. Sadly the accommodation let the site down. It was very run down and not particularly clean. To my horror the boys found a dirty thong under their bed. Bed More comfortable to sleep in than it looked. No mattress covers. We didn't book the most basic chalet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry housekeeping within the chalet let you down Claire and I do hope you reported this though of course it should not have been necessary for you to do so. Also a mattress protector would have been supplied on request if there wasn't one on the beds already. Naturally I'm disappointed to learn you won't be returning to us,... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Whitecliff bay is fantastic. We have never done a caravan holiday before and wanted a luxury one for a long weekend. Unfortunately if you take a dog which we did, you can only stay in a value one so we wew a bit worried what it would be like. It was perfect. Very clean, everything you need, fitted two parents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Superb appraisal Kate and as always it was great to learn we were able to keep all age groups happy. Sounds like you really did have a perfect break & thanks for sharing it with us. Thanks also for the 5 stars you have awarded us as these count towards our overall TripAdviser score! More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We booked a caravan stay at Whitecliff as a bargain family holiday earlier in the year, via the usual Sun newspaper promo. We upgraded to a posh van and were pleased with the standard of accomodation; clean and well maintained, two bathrooms and a large but cozy lounge; all very pleasant. Sadly we felt rather less pleased with the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read your review especially because it's sandwiched between 2 great ones but everyone is obviously entitled to their own opinion. We will continue to make significant investment in this park, as we have done since buying the park and are refreshing the pool area over the winter period. We are also investing inour facilities for our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park

Address: Hillway Road, Bembridge PO35 5PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park Hotel Bembridge
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park Bembridge, Isle Of Wight

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay