We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bembridge accommodations

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park

Hillway Road, Bembridge PO35 5PL, England
Hotel amenities
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bembridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    103
    49
    30
    44
See reviews for
166
44
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Flipping awful!!! There were 10 of us in our party in total,some of which I had encouraged to come to wightcliff bay. On the Tuesday after our arrival,half a caravn was left less than 1 foot away from our van. It was not safe for our children to come and go as they normally would on holiday. I had complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came home today from a brilliant weekend at Whitecliff Bay. I have recently become a stepmother to four young kids and my previous life was a bit more 4* & 5* hotels than caravan holidays. We booked an eight berth 'Value' caravan for the six of us and to be honest I was not expecting much (because the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Congratulations on your new status Clare & good luck as it seems you will have your hands full. Your review pleased me immensely given that Holiday Parks were previously not your thing and I'm delighted that your first experience of one turned out to be so positive. We look forward to welcoming you and your new family back at the... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have just returned from 5 days stay here booked through the Sun. We were prepared for very basic accommodation after reading reviews and were disappointed that the option to upgrade was not possible until 1 week before our stay, by which point only super deluxe accommodation was available (most other operators will allow you to upgrade at time of booking).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed not to be able to upgrade your accommodation until 1 week before your holiday. The reason for this is because we do believe that by offering you such hugely reduced cost holidays in the first instance, it is only fair that our regular paying guests, who will have paid more than you, be given the... More

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just come back from staying at this holiday park and I am lost for words. We paid £270 to stay in the budget chalet for 5 days (this clearly wasn't a budget chalet but a squat). The room was down a dirt track so be warned if it rains make sure you have wellies to get to and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I paid alot of money for last minute break , not impressed with the Chalet at all was not cleaned properly and it was like a building site everywhere .The takeaway food on resort not impressed at all the fish couldn't eat it , the swimming pool was ok but changing rooms really small .No reception on phone at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bournemouth uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chalet spotless with plenty of room for 5 adults to stay in the staff were really kind and helpful food in restaurant was of a good standard and reasonably priced only one negative the sofa bed was really uncomfortable ( to be fair I am a light sleeper so this did not help and my partner found it to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a brilliant review and I was especially happy to read that as you had already stayed at another one of our parks, the standard is obviously consistent across the board which is something we aim for at all of our parks! More

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a lovely weekend at whitecliff bay. Having stayed many times before we were impressed with the new culver club refurb ..and the excellent productions put on by the events team. ! WELL DONE

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Short & sweet Sue but thanks for the vote of confidence! More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted an early break in 2014 and collected the coupons in a national newspaper. We were offered this location and accommodation. We decided to take it and the holiday was overall a success. The ferry to the island was great fun and I was impressed with Red Funnel Company's organisation and professionalism. The island itself was lovely and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Although you say you had mixed feelings Peter I was pleased you felt your holiday was an overall success! The accommodation you booked was our Economy grade, hence the price you paid, but all of our newspaper bookers do have the chance to upgrade 2 weeks prior to their holiday. The newspaper advert does also advise our guests what is... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the park in march 2014 very quiet but this made it better. Been visiting whitecliff bay for for 30 plus years and have many childhood memories from here, we stayed in a 8 berth luxury caravans and couldn't fault it, very clean and lots of room for 2 adults a teenager and 2 younger children, all the entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great 5 star review & obviously from someone who knows what they're talking especially as you've been coming here for 30+ years. We believe that we are in the memory making business so I'm delighted that we are able to continue that tradition with your own family. Also I'd like to say a big thank you for recognising all of... More

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been here 3 times over the past 8 months, and stayed in a caravan and a lodge, its fair to say I have never encountered a problem here. The staff are all polite and very willing to help with any issues. The park is always tidy and clean and the views are stunning (depending on where you are). Having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

As always I will pass your comments on to the various teams who will certainly be pleased to hear them. Having visited us 3 times in the past 8 months, I'm delighted to learn that you still intend on coming back! More

Been to Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park

Also Known As:
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park Hotel
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park Hotel Bembridge
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park Bembridge, Isle Of Wight
Address: Hillway Road, Bembridge PO35 5PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe this wonderful holiday park offers something for everyone to enjoy, young and old, couples, groups and families - you’ll find this friendly park offers stunning views and great facilities in abundance. A place where happy holiday memories are made. It’s cracking!Great Facilities◦Secluded sandy beach with cafe◦Indoor heated pool with flume, bubble pool and toddler pool◦Outdoor heated pool with sun terrace and toddler pool (open late May to end of August)◦Sauna and Sunbed - a small extra charge◦Great family entertainment including stage shows and cabarets in The Culver Club.◦Sports lounge with large TV◦The Nab Bar and Restaurant offers a great choice of food served all day◦Indoor soft playground for younger guests◦Childrens’ outdoor adventure playgrounds◦Fun mini golf◦Free Wi-fi in The Nab Bar◦Park supermarket storeCoast & CountryThe location of the park offers the perfect balance between coast and country holidays, with rolling countryside and woodland on one side and a beautiful sandy beach virtually all to ourselves on the other. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park to your Saves list