We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park

Hillway Road, Bembridge PO35 5PL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We popped down to see Whitecliffe Bay Touring site (as we reside on the island) to see how much to put our van on their beautiful terraced site for the season, however all did not go as planned. Guest Services were excellent in their help with prices and availability for our portions of the season we wish to leave our... More 

Helpful?
Thank inthetide
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry that the vast improvements we have made to the Park so far are not to your liking however, we have merely responded to feedback from the majority of our guests and have acted accordingly. It is sad that we are no longer able to offer our Touring guests the fabulous views that they previously enjoyed, however they still... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like white cliff bay to put some more stuff on the park like park resort or butlins and it very price I can pay near 800 with food every day at butlins and you more on the park but white cliff is for a relax holiday and if you like be stuck in the middle of nowhere

Helpful?
Thank garethhale16
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

You came to the Park at our quietest time. Why not try us mid summer when everything is open and the Park is buzzing? More 

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We went away in July with our two dogs for the first time and decided to pick a yurt as they looked very cute and comfortable. We were particularly anxious because one of our dogs suffers very badly from anxiety so they offered to put us at the back of the field away from any other dogs or loud noises... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashleighshotels
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

So pleased you were able to have a nice relaxing time with your dogs but sorry to hear the futon wasn’t comfortable. Not sure if you advised our Guest Services team of this as they would have been able to swap it for you! More 

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Arrived on the Monday f or a 5 night stay with our Motorhome. It was dark when we arrived at 5.30 and we went to the wrong half of the site, thankfully as there was no one on t he tourers side!!. The only people we saw were 2 security guards who directed us to the right site but not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry you had issues Graham but the Park is all but closed this time of year. Notwithstanding that, the facilities are always cleaned even if we only have one guest staying with us! I would love it if you came back in season - I’m sure you’d be impressed! More 

Barwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Went here in August for 5 nights it hardly stopped raining all the time we were there but we still enjoyed our stay. We had a large pitch with electric hook up and luckily we were very near the showers and toilets. We walked along the beach and had high tea in the little cafe. Sunday night we even watched... More 

Helpful?
Thank trish079
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Fab 5 star review Trish & so pleased you had a good holiday even despite the good old British weather! More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Had lovely holiday in August. Despite the appalling weather the staff tried their very best to make our stay enjoyable. On return our little boy mislaid his gift bought from the Culver Club which was his favourite souvenir of the holiday. A friend contacted the resort on our behalf and a lovely lady called Charlotte sent a replacement in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

And we are always happy to help whenever we can Mark! I will make sure Charlotte reads your review so that she too will know how much her efforts are appreciated! More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Stayed on the touring side for half term break and had a fantastic time. We having been holidaying on this site for nearly twenty years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff are brilliant and cant do enough for you, (Big thanks to Alison) beach is beautiful and the surrounding area. Great entertainment on all week for all ages.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry T
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a fantastic review of your holiday Harry & obviously written by someone who knows what he’s talking about given the amount of times you have stayed with us. Thanks also for your praise of Alison - she will be thrilled she’s had a mention on here! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at Sunny Whitecliff bay and we were directed to the lovely cliff top bar situated in between the indoor and outdoor pools. We relaxed with a drink and a bite to eat in the glorious sunshine. We had booked in to the comfort chalets. These are basic chalets which were clean and we had a welcome pack too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

And we are more than happy to welcome you back next year Cheryl! Sorry you had a problem with a leak in your original accommodation but it sounds as though it was dealt with swiftly and you ended up being given a free upgrade which can’t be bad! More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Visited as a kid with my parents - so when looking last year for somewhere to go at half term, we decided to return with our family. We were in our own tent with no electric back then (May half term) and it had been very wet leading up to our stay - the site was very boggy and ourselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoseyMole
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m so pleased we were able to help you out Mr Mole and when you put it like that, I don’t know how we manage to do it at that price either! Looking forward to serving you & your family all over again next year! More 

basildon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Just back from a lovely weeks stay at whitecliff bay we had a luxury chalet at nab mews which was spotlessly clean and had a lovely welcome pack which consisted of tea,coffee,wine,beer,biscuits,chocolate bars,marshmellows,sugar,toiletries,dishcloth,and more a really nice touch. The chalet itself had 2 bedrooms one double and one twin a lovely kitchen diner and clean slightly outdated bathroom but everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank cliffmand
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I did love your review although I have to say sorry if one of our team members let the side down - I will definitely be having words! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (347)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
2.7 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#9 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rookley Country Park
Rookley Country Park
#2 of 2 in Rookley
3.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
#6 of 16 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbourside View
Harbourside View
#1 of 11 in Bembridge
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay