We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xoron Floatel

Certificate of Excellence
Embankment Road, Bembridge PO35 5NS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Xoron Floatel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back from staying at xoron floated & had a lovely relaxed stay. Hosts were very welcoming, breakfast was lovely & bed was most comfy bed I've slept in. I would definitely recommend staying here.we will visit again it's made a nice change from staying in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have recently spent three nights on the Xoron Floatel and I have to say it is one of the best B&B's we have ever had the privilege to stay in. The cabins were spacious and well equipped, it was amazing how much could be packed into a small boat! The breakfasts were always excellent, provided by the very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

thank you for the review Dave, Hope to see you both again the next time your over here, it was fun to have you both. Paul & Wendy More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A truly unique experience, complimented by Paul and Wendy. The accommodation was what you would expect living on a boat, low headroom, curved deck, creaking. Which all adds to the experience. Wendy's breakfasts were superb, and Paul's knowledge of the boat, island and harbour second to none. A truly friendly couple, and look forward to going back again one day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Gill, It was our pleasure to look after you both for the week you stayed with us, I'm missing our after breakfast chats already, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again the next time your on the Island. Paul & Wendy More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently toured the IOW and stayed in five b&bs. This was the worst by a country mile. On arrival the exterior appeared in a very tired state. Upon entering you are hit with a very strong smell of damp. This gets much worse when you descend to the lower deck where the rooms are. Now i know it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback We take note of all our ratings to ensure we always strive to provide the best possible service. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at Xoron, Wendy and I make every effort in ensuring our guests are comfortable and well looked after, it is unfortunate that any... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

All I can say is go and try it - you won't be disappointed. Stunning scenery on the deck, relaxing sitting room, great night's sleep, superb breakfast. Wendy and Paul are great hosts, made us feel very welcome and always there to offer tea / coffee when needed. Would go back any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you for those great words, It was fun to have you both, and look forward to your next visit, hope your sun burn is a little less painfull. Paul & Wendy More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Its our 6th stay with Wendy and Paul, and still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, they always make us feel welcome, its like going to see old friends, great breakfasts, the facelift they have given the boat looks and feels great, cant wait to go back again. Thanks Wendy and Paul, from Debby and Martin x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie, so pleased you like the new cabin decor, It was nice to see you both again, Wendy was hoping you were going to leave the teddy bear you bought for Martin's birthday. see you next year, Paul & Wendy More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Not to sure how I came across the xoron but thought id have to book it for a different experience and it was certainly that. Im not going to say anything about the xoron because it would spoil it for others. All I will say its its clean. The foods good. I slept like a log and the owners Wendy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Tony. Thank you for saying such nice things about us, we enjoyed having you all, it was good fun talking to you after breakfast each morning, We hope to see you back again with more of your special friends. Paul & Wendy More 

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

A beautiful location with friendly owners who made our stay extremely comfortable. The Xoron has 3 rooms, all are quaint and quirky.Breakfasts are delicious and are made to order. The owners are approachable and have a wealth of knowledge about the island and things to do and see. Looking forward to booking up again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Hi Jo, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, It was so nice to meet you and have a chance to hear of all your travels, and where you have lived, hope to see you again soon, you were great fun. Paul & Wendy More 

Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights for our wedding anniversary and couldn't have asked for a better welcome. As the boat is a converted WW2 gunboat, it doesn't make for the most luxurious stay, but we had a very comfortable bed and all the basics we could need. The quirky surroundings (including a mini 'museum' of interesting war/naval... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, It was our pleasure to look after you on your aniversary, We hope to see you soon on your return, Paul & Wendy More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Our stay was even better than the website assured us it would be . The boat was spotless, the owners were friendly and accommodating, and are very enthusiastic about their floatel . Wendy is a treasure and works hard to make sure everything is perfect for her guests, Paul is passionate about the history of the Xoron.The cabin was roomy,well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Julia & Stuart, it was very nice to read your kind words, We were so pleased to have you both for your anniversary, We look forward to seeing you both again you are a lovely couple that are a lot of fun, Thank you. Paul & Wendy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
5.5 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#7 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 3 in Seaview
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#6 of 32 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#14 of 32 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbourside View
Harbourside View
#2 of 11 in Bembridge
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay