We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Bembridge B&Bs / inns

Xoron Floatel

Embankment Road, Bembridge PO35 5NS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Xoron Floatel to your Saves list
Xoron Floatel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Ranked #4 of 8 Bembridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
mowglll
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed with my family to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday .. What a welcome.. Paul and Wendy made our champagne reception for my sister extra special by having drinks on ice and balloons ready. We enjoyed time on the deck relaxing in the sun the view is spectacular .. The living area was ours for the weekend and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you Girls. We enjoyed your weekend as much as you all did, We were so pleased to see your faces on arrival with the balloons and decorations we had for you, It was only possible Because you told us it was a special occasion in advance, as you are aware we even got the Harbour company to put on... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After arriving home with our new friend PAUL, I can look back with a smile, knowing I got value for money. It was a pleasure meeting the landlady Wendy and landlord Paul was well worth the wait. Anyone thinking about booking a visit, its a boat if you want the Ritz go and book the Ritz. If your a history... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Well Well, what can we say about the couple that went out for the day and came back with a carved Monkey weighing about half a ton, not sure its a compliment you called him Paul, It was our pleasure having you both, it has been mentioned in the past that I love to talk, well I think I have... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have enjoyed our experience aboard the Xoron very much. Bearing in mind it was once a war boat you can still appreciate some it's original features and history. We have found both Wendy and Paul very friendly. The views are amazing. We would recommend the Xoron if you are looking for something a little different.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

I can't understand how i missed replying to this reveiw, Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, And hope you return for another visit, As you mentioned we are somthing different to all other hotels and b&b's, but in a nice way with lots of history. Paul & Wendy More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for 5 star luxury go somewhere else.If you want a quirky break,comfortable beds, lovely food,perfect hosts and great views BOOK NOW.Paul&Wendy,thank you for a wonderful break.Alan&Sandy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Alan & Sandy. Thank you for you kind words, loved having you both, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and your time on the Island. please tell all your friends about us as you promised, As well as the millions around the world who may be Trip Advisor readers, Paul & Wendy More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Thank you Wendy and Paul for another wonderful holiday, we stayed again mid May and enjoyed it as much as the first, we love staying there its a novelty being on a boat, breakfasts are perfect, always plenty and variety (my husband loved your round eggs), and they are a very nice couple they always make you feel welcome, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie & Martin, It was nice to see you both again on your anniversary, we think this visit was your sixth, so we must be doing something right, hope martin got the VHF radio's working ok, trouble is you won't see him for weeks now he has new toys to play with, look forward to seeing you both... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

just returned from 4 night mid week break on Xoron,has to be one of the best short holidays we have had in years. when we were looking for somewhere to stay we didn't want a normal B&B or hotel as we have done them before and there all the same. We wanted something different that we would remember and that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it was so nice to meet you both, I miss your sense of humour, ( very dry ) your comments about our Isle of Wight zoo had me in stitches, we Both hope you come back soon as you said you would, next time bring your motor bike you never stopped talking about,... More

Tring
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Not really into leaving reviews, especially negative ones, but if a few more people did it may have prevented us making the mistake of staying here, enough to say that we had booked for 3 nights but "bailed" out after the 1st, tired accomodation, damp smelling, cold, stained ceilings, uneven floors, health and safety risks, the worst breakfast EVER I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Well Phil, Not the best comments we have had, What a pity you never said anything to us about your disappointment, Had you mentioned your disappointment on arrival, we would have made no charge what so ever, you told us after breakfast your wife was unwell, and would prefer a large hotel rather than a boat, I'm not even going... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just returned from 3 nights at xoron and what a lovely time we had.Forget all the sterile boring guest houses and go for something with character ,history and fun.Wendy and paul are great hosts,friendly and informative.If we come back to the isle of wight there is for us only one place to stay, xoron float hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

you were very quick to write those words you only left yesterday, but again thank you for saying such nice things about us both, we do appreciate every review we get, especially if they are as nice as yours, we hope you come back to the Island soon. Paul & Wendy More

New Forest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Lovely stay in this comfortable B & B - particularly loved spending time in the lounge watching the activity on the water - very relaxing and great, friendly hospitality from Wendy and Paul. If you fancy a 'quirky' b & b give this a try - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, the activity in the harbour you refer to in your review, fascinates me for hours on end, I could sit and watch the boats, and ships all day long, But Wendy won't let me, she says I have to help her all the time, its just not fair, we are so pleased you enjoyed... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I grew up on the IOW but now live in Perth, Western Australia & as always when in the UK had to re-visit the island. I found the Xoron by 'surfing the net' & am so happy that we chose to stay here early in August this year. We thoroughly enjoyed everything the Xoron had to offer, not the least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review

Thank you Carol & Ian, its taken a while to respond to your kind words, it was very nice to meet you both, and your tales of growing up on the Island. it was our pleasure to look after you both. Paul & Wendy More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Xoron Floatel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Xoron Floatel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xoron Floatel

Address: Embankment Road, Bembridge PO35 5NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Xoron Floatel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xoron Floatel Bembridge, Isle Of Wight

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent B&B on a converted Gunboat in Bembridge Harbour. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer