We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Begelly B&Bs / inns

The Begelly Arms Hotel

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   New Road | Kilgetty, Begelly SA68 0YF, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 night stay for £99.00
The Begelly Arms Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Begelly Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Begelly B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
June E
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
21
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a weekend break at the above hotel. Wonderful facilities, very friendly and the best value imaginable. Would recommend to friends and will definitely return in the near future. Situation very convenient for beach, shopping and eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in September on a Groupon deal which was for two nights b&b, two course meal and a bottle of fizz for two people. When I booked I found the owner to be really helpful and obliging. (Allocating me a room with a bath as I do not have one at home so it is a real treat after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with two friends on a group on voucher for £99 for two nights including free meals on first night. The location is fine and excellent for the local coastal resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot etc. First impressions were this was ok if not a bit basic. We were in the chalet rooms which were small but clean, our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We loved it so much last weekend we went back this weekend. We decided to bring the grandchildren as well. The landlord went and made a milk shake for them specially. The food was brilliant including Sunday lunch, excellent service. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. Free wi-fi, good TV in rooms. Thoroughly recommend. Will definitely be back down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Begellyarmslandlord, Owner at The Begelly Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gina C Thanks for taking the time to review, and I am glad you enjoyed your welsh traditional Sunday roast with deformed Yorkshire puddings (not aunty Bessies) and the hand cut roasts (Maris Piper potatoes) with fresh vegetables and all topped with Chef Jason's home made gravy. and also the room, thanks for introducing your family who are welcome... More

uk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed at The Begelly Arms on a KGB deal which in itself was excellent value. We also chose to dine at the hotel for the remaining 2 evenings and the food was very good value, was home cooked and plenty of it. The breakfasts were plentiful and all the food was fresh. The staff and management were very attentive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Begellyarmslandlord, Owner at The Begelly Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review, and your kind words about us and the staff we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed the food and breakfast , I encourage the staff to read all reviews as it is them that get the praise or criticism, we are part of the team effort that makes your stay as good as it should be.... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed here on a Groupon weekend deal. The staff very friendly and we were warned on a Saturday evening there was live music from 9 to 12, so if you want a quiet room ask for one in the an annexe block. The room was compact and had been recently refurbished. We found the bed very comfortable. All was tidy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Begellyarmslandlord, Owner at The Begelly Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am glad you mentioned the fact that warn customers on a Sat night re our music, as some say we do not, and we make a point of it to make people aware. Thanks for the comment on our food and the staff which I will pas on hope to see you again soon... More

Wooler, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed for 1 night D, B + B. Room very big, bright, great TV channels, nice shower. However, breakfast the lowest quality imaginable and dinner not much better. Staff OK, not great. Rough area but close to buses and trains.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Begellyarmslandlord, Owner at The Begelly Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for taking the time to review us we appreciate it, I note your good comments on the rooms which is good news. As you are aware I contacted you before responding to the review, for further info on the food you had, which you were good enough to respond thanks many people do not. you had cod parsley... More

Chudleigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

we found the Begelly Arms Hotel a very pleasant place. staff helpful; room good size,with nice clean shower room. hotel very quiet. probably due to time of year but this suited us as we were able to relax in the lounge as we pleased. Food 'pub grub' but the two meals we had were good and the breakfasts were cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Begellyarmslandlord, Owner at The Begelly Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Than you for your review glad you enjoyed the stay and also enjoyed the food I will pass on your comments to the staff and we do ask them to read the reviews and see how they are performing. so commets are welcome. Hope to see you again peter Adams More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Having stayed and eaten many times over the years and with new owners in place we booked a groupon stay at the Begelly arms. Unfortunately on this occasion we left very disappointed and ended up leaving after just one night. The food we were served on the Friday night was inedible, we complained but our complaint fell on deaf ears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Begellyarmslandlord, Owner at The Begelly Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi my name is Peter Adams and I along with my wife Jackie own and operate the business at Begelly Arms. I have just read your review entitled disappointed. you mention staying here many times over the years, I checked the hotel records, and it appears you have not stayed here for the last 2 years at least. You booked... More

Ewloe North Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 14 night holiday stay at the Begelly Arms Hotel.As I am disabled we stayed in there disabled chalet just across the car park from hotel. On opening the door you are met by a clean and tidy 3 room chalet one double,one single and a wet room ( and when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Begellyarmslandlord, Owner at The Begelly Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words it was a pleasure to have you here and we have made sure we will do all the suggestions you made for the disability room. we hop to see you again soon Peter Adams More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Begelly Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Begelly Arms Hotel

Address: New Road | Kilgetty, Begelly SA68 0YF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Begelly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Begelly Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Begelly Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay