We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Coventry Road, Baginton CV8 3AU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Oak to your Saves list
The Oak
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
68%
Ranked #2 of 3 Baginton B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lizbuff91
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (2)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
13
26
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked here for one night as it was close to Stonliegh where we were attending the Coventry Festival of Motoring with our MX5's. When we arrived the staff could not find our booking details. Bad start. There was 8 of us staying and rooms were booked early in the year. We had also booked a table for the 8 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying nearby the The Oak for a dog competition we googled dog friendly pubs and The Oak popped up. On arrival turns out most of the competition and their dogs were already there and I can see why !! Beautiful pub amazing food and dogs are treated like royalty :) Very reasonably priced aswell! We loved it so much we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We decided quite late to visit the CLA game fair at Blenheim. Accommodation was scarce but we found the oak at a reasonable cost. The first impression was that this was a pub come B&B. However to our surprise there was an accommodation building to the rear. The room was large with a bathroom en suite, a good sized bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Popped in for a quick lunch, 45 minute wait for a sausage and onion sandwich and when it came they 'forgot' the onion, there were five or six tables taken outside and a couple inside the otherwise deserted restaurant, how they cope when it's remotely busy is beyond me! Slow and poor service from start to finish. Appalling service full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayle G, Owner at The Oak, responded to this review

I don't normally respond to reviews as they are a persons view of a snap shot of what happened at that time and usually we can try to learn from peoples view of our business. However, on this occasions though it is so wrong factually that I feel I have to respond. I wasn't on duty when it happened but... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Chose this hotel as we needed somewhere to stop off and did not want to spend too much money. We had a double room with breakfast for £45 which we felt was good value. The room was in a separate block from the pub, it was clean and adequate although the television was very small. Staff were friendly and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

only visited this pub for a quick lunch.The meal was very nice .Large portions.Prices ok.Staff friendly and décor quite nice.Would visit again if are in the vicinity.probably need transport to get here .well worth the run out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Arrived to warm welcome, 2dogs had a great holiday as did we. Very clean rooms, only thing bath a little snug for larger people. Friendly staff, lovely breakfasts and great evening meal. Had friends join us for dinner and they all enjoyed the food and said would recommend to their friends. Well done to Gayle and all the staff -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Mine was a two night stay on business. Room was spacious, clean and bed comfortable. Pleasant village location with easy access to Coventry and local motorways, definitely a cut above the usual chain hotels. Pub food simple but of very good quality, especially the haddock for breakfast which was beautifully cooked - someone there really knows their stuff! Staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Beautiful, welcoming and relaxed... super friendly staff, ample parking, fab food, great service, Clean and Comfortable rooms, good value for money... What more can I say... will stay here next time we are down this way to Crufts or the Kennel Club Buildings at Stoneleigh... Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so special!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Oak is not a posh place but it does not try to be. It is excellent for dog owners as you can bring your dog there. Our family goes there quite often and we bring our dog with us. I can't say that all food there is great but can recommend beef chilli - it is very nice. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oak

Address: Coventry Road, Baginton CV8 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Baginton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oak 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oak Baginton, Warwickshire

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Oak in Baginton, a village pub situated on the outskirts of Coventry. Ideally located and very close to Coventry Airport. 10 minute drive to the town centre with ample places to eat and drink. 5 minute drive to the Air Museum. Pleasant walks. All our rooms are well equipped and en-suite, some rooms have disabled access. We offer a nice relaxed environment with log fires, table service, traditional ales and good quality home cooked food. Our facilities include large bar area with comfy leather sofas and wing backed chairs for drinkers. Good sized garden and quiet location. Free parking for guests and free wifi access in the bar area. Please Note: We are a No-Smoking property. Dogs allowed, may incur additional charge. Children welcome. Check-In time: 12:00 and Check-Out time: 11:00. Pets are charged a supplement of £5 per night. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Oak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer