We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Coventry Road, Baginton CV8 3AU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Oak to your Saves list
The Oak
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #2 of 3 Baginton B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gregor W Cowdenbeath, Scotland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
27
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Cowdenbeath, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent value for money, clean and tidy room, lovely cooked breakfast included. Our main reason for staying was that its located just 5 miles or so from Coventry Stadium so ideal for the Stock Cars (also Speedway and Greyhounds). Pub seemed nice, and was also dog friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed here for one night and it was very comfortable. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. It was a very busy weekend as there were a couple of dog shows in the area and as the Oak is dog friendly they were fully booked. We had a bit of a wait for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight while passing. Nice pub with large car park and vast open area. Accommodation in separate block, Adequate sized rooms but felt a little chilly even on a mild evening. Pleasant friendly staff, good drinks. Good breakfast, varied menu, cooked to order. Close proximity of airport not noticed. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the weekend, the breakfast is excellent. The food on the Friday night was a bit of a letdown but Saturday was lovely. The staff could be a bit more friendly and welcoming, there were only 3 that impressed us the rest seemed uninterested. The outside area needs to be cleaned a little more often but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
norwich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed for a convention at the ricoh stadium made to feel welcome staff helpfull and friendly rooms comfortable with comfortable beds.adequate for our needs. Breakfast excellent also eat in restuarant /bar with good helpings and good food with a good menu to choose from. the only hic-cup was noise from the water pumps when showers/baths were in use but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked here for one night as it was close to Stonliegh where we were attending the Coventry Festival of Motoring with our MX5's. When we arrived the staff could not find our booking details. Bad start. There was 8 of us staying and rooms were booked early in the year. We had also booked a table for the 8 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Staying nearby the The Oak for a dog competition we googled dog friendly pubs and The Oak popped up. On arrival turns out most of the competition and their dogs were already there and I can see why !! Beautiful pub amazing food and dogs are treated like royalty :) Very reasonably priced aswell! We loved it so much we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We decided quite late to visit the CLA game fair at Blenheim. Accommodation was scarce but we found the oak at a reasonable cost. The first impression was that this was a pub come B&B. However to our surprise there was an accommodation building to the rear. The room was large with a bathroom en suite, a good sized bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Popped in for a quick lunch, 45 minute wait for a sausage and onion sandwich and when it came they 'forgot' the onion, there were five or six tables taken outside and a couple inside the otherwise deserted restaurant, how they cope when it's remotely busy is beyond me! Slow and poor service from start to finish. Appalling service full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayle G, Owner at The Oak, responded to this review

I don't normally respond to reviews as they are a persons view of a snap shot of what happened at that time and usually we can try to learn from peoples view of our business. However, on this occasions though it is so wrong factually that I feel I have to respond. I wasn't on duty when it happened but... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Chose this hotel as we needed somewhere to stop off and did not want to spend too much money. We had a double room with breakfast for £45 which we felt was good value. The room was in a separate block from the pub, it was clean and adequate although the television was very small. Staff were friendly and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage The Oak?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oak

Address: Coventry Road, Baginton CV8 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Baginton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oak Baginton, Warwickshire

2 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Oak

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby