We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Panglao Island hotels

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Danao, 6340, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #19 of 40 hotels in Panglao Island
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
AMDG_11 Quezon City, Philippines
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
38
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would rate Bluewater Panglao three stars. We stayed as a family of four for three days and two nights. Pickup at the airport went well and we were greeted warmly with a welcome drink. Overall, the place was pleasant and the landscape makes picture taking a delightful undertaking. The pool is large and well maintained. The restaurant requires a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I was met at the airport and driven to and from the hotel. From my first encounter with the greeter to being dropped off back at the airport at the end of my stay every member of staff was warm, friendly and welcoming. This is a fine art - they made me feel like they genuinely cared about how they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wuxi, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed in a Villa at Bluewater for a week Jan 2014 during the Chinese New Year. The Staff of Bluewater was Great. They were Warmhearted and helpful. The Restaurant was wonderful both in ambience and delightful preparation of the meals. They must do something about their Internet Access at the facility. It was impossible to access from the Villa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A group of friends stayed at the Bluewater for 5 nights over Chinese New Year. When we booked we were charged a festive room charge because we were staying her over Chinese New Year. The charge was per person and ended up almost doubling the price of the room. Be careful and make sure you understand all the charges before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had to leave due to the level of service, high prices and generally everything. If you book this hotel you can only blame yourself, it's way too overpriced, food is awful If it actually get to you. Go to be bellevue which is what we did for the same price and a better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bluewater_Adie, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are regretful that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We are now addressing the concerns you have raised in this forum with our various departments. I would also like to point out that we do not give away free alcohol to our guests especially to young children. Point of the matter is... More

Luzon, Philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The rooms were impressive. Stayed in their suite which had a loft and it could comfortably sleep 4 adults. The pool is just a few steps away which is great for the kids. Downside though is that their bechfront is not swimmable. Too rocky. Also, prices in their menu were too expensive for the quality that they serve. Would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluewater_Adie, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you were able to appreciate the quality of our rooms, our guests comfort and relaxation is the first thing we had in mind when we designed the resort. Right now we are in the process of revitalizing our food outlets with particular attention to improving our current menu offerings. We have tapped the services... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Perfect rooms with two queen size beds - easily fits four adults or in our case two parents and our teenage daughter. Two nice and well maintained pools. Staff are responsive and service minded. Breakfast is above average; however the lunch and dinner buffets are below average' so would recommend to eat "downtown" (Alona Beach). Beers and beverage are quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluewater_Adie, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate the fact that you were able to enjoy our room facilities and the quality of service from our staff. As much as possible we try to deliver the best in Filipino hospitality through the kind of service rendered by our staff. We would also like to thank you for bringing several issues to our concern,... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Blue Waters is stunning, the rooms are gorgeous, the pools beautiful but the resort lacks a soul. I think this is because all the food and drink is so ridiculously overpriced that it doesn't make it place that guests want to stay for dinner / drinks which is shame as it has so much potential to be an awesome spot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bluewater_Adie, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We highly value your review about our resort, there is just so much to learn from guest feedback such as yours. We are delighted that you are able to appreciate the inherent beauty of the resort. We designed the resort so that one element will complement the other in order to create a total guest experience. We are... More

cebu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

When you enter the resort you think wow nice place. and when you Enter the rooms it's also very very well done beautiful bathroom beautiful rooms but then comes the the service. Nothing about the friendly smiles you get. All very nice. But please don't order anything. As with every order made half was just plain forgotten so had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bluewater_Adie, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Bluewater Panglao as your destination of choice during your visit to Bohol. We are deeply saddened that your experience during your stay with us is below satisfactory. As of this moment we are currently instituting changes with the departments concerned and we strongly take your comments into consideration as we implement new... More

Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is simply amazing! Great staff, great staff and some more great staff. They are just outstanding. My honest (and fair) review is this: - Price: If you will be paying their published rates, it's quite high but they have promotions almost all throughout the year at about half their published rates. -Location: It is located about 2 kms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Been to Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Panglao Bluewater Beach Hotel
Panglao Bluewater Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Address: Danao, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.