We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Catania Hotel

Via Antonello da Messina 45, 95021 Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Catania Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Catania Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    195
    133
    54
    26
See reviews for
70
150
17
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (495)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Madliena, Malta
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is what you would expect from an international branded hotel, comfortable, good service and very functional. Was there for the Rotary annual Assembly for the District of Malta and Sicily and honestly I have no complaints. Everything worked, wifi can be a nuisance as you need to log in more than once during your stay but all in all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week ,8-15 June, very nice room (319) views off the sea and the pool,breakfast very good plenty off choice fruit, yoghurts,plenty off different breads,bacon and eggs etc,etc,pool excellent not very busy,service was hit and miss at times but I think this is the same at any hotel,i would stay here again but the hotel is a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leighton Buzzard
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a night on a business trip, great staff in all departments, especially the delightful bar hostess, Erica at breakfast and the receptionists. Swimming in the sea and a great breakfast. Rooms at the back are really quiet. Albeit the hotel layout is somewhat old fashioned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
O-Laneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and we thank you for the great appreciation about our breakfast and staff. Hoping to welcome you again soon, Best regards. More 

Closter, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to stay here since we are Starwood members and were able to take advantage of points. The hotel is about 5 minutes outside of the city which provided a relief from the city congestion. The hotel is directly across the street from the sea and has pool overlooking the sea. We had a bit of confusion due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
O-Laneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent evaluation of our services! It is great to lear about such a good experience with us! It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards from Sheraton Catania More 

Latvia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We did stay at this hotel for two nights in May 2015 and used it as basis for visiting Aci Castello, Etna and Taormina. At first, we have had a lot of troubles to find the hotel, because the booking.com did show the wrong address (Via Antonello Da Messina, 45, 95121 Catania, Italy) on confirmation page, while the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
O-Laneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the wrong information about the address and for the unappropriate answer received upon your arrival. Your suggestions will be important to avoid future lack of information. We look forward to welcome you again.... More 

Europe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

A poorly managed hotel with a General Manager who does not do justice to the hotel brand. I would not return to a hotel where top management appears lazy and lacking in creativity. It reflects badly down the line. I also tried to make a booking at the hotel and was told Hotel was fully booked when there were ample... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
O-Laneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Madame, We wish to inform you that we are unable to reply to your review as you never used our services or slept at the Sheraton Catania. Our hotel manager was indeed very polite when, at your request for a complimentary room in exchange for advertising services, answered that we were not interested and there were no rooms available. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aci Castello hotels

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The Sheraton Catania is several kilometres north of the city of Catania along the coastal road. The rooms are clean, functional, and decent. It is a great place to stay if you have a car and want to visit Taormina, Mt. Etna, and the other highlights north of Catania. You can park in the garage or on the street; I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
O-Laneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that our friendly staff helped to make your stay with us very memorable and that we will be able to welcome you back again someday! Best Regards More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We (a family of four) have been visiting for two decades Sheraton Catania and we have never been disappointed. Being myself a "stranded child" of this hectic Sicilian town I found in this hotel the best compromise I might ever dreamed between staying at family home and a holiday vacation. Albeit belonging to the award-winning chain SPG, Sheraton Catania retains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
O-Laneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you review. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in a next future. Best Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I stayed here with business colleagues for a couple of nights but later decided to move to another hotel. I don't know what this hotel will look like once the current renovation work is finished, but I hope it looks better than now. Finding it was hard: there is a Via Antonella da Messina in Catania, and it's a narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCt, Direttore at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for time you dedicated to your review. This is really the first time we are reading about a the difficulty to find the hotel, as directions signs are located both on the way from the airport and on main highways, and the hotel is clearly located on google map. We regret that the works carried out... More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The staff is nice and the Hotel doesnt really meet Sheraton standards, but it's "ok". We were a bit disappointed since we booked a superior room (35sqm) with balcony and ocean view. Well, when you sit on the two square meter balcony, naked concrete, on 2EUR plastic chairs, basically facing the back of a huge air con and other hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for time you dedicated to your review. First of all we are really sorry that your room did not face the ocean as you were expecting. As you certainly noticed during your stay, our hotel is receiving extensive renovations (including furnitures and wifi) to make our guests stays better and better: we regret that the works... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay