We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Catania Hotel

Via Antonello da Messina 45, 95021 Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Catania Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Catania Hotel
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    186
    131
    52
    26
See reviews for
68
144
17
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Europe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A poorly managed hotel with a General Manager who does not do justice to the hotel brand. I would not return to a hotel where top management appears lazy and lacking in creativity. It reflects badly down the line. I also tried to make a booking at the hotel and was told Hotel was fully booked when there were ample... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton Catania is several kilometres north of the city of Catania along the coastal road. The rooms are clean, functional, and decent. It is a great place to stay if you have a car and want to visit Taormina, Mt. Etna, and the other highlights north of Catania. You can park in the garage or on the street; I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We (a family of four) have been visiting for two decades Sheraton Catania and we have never been disappointed. Being myself a "stranded child" of this hectic Sicilian town I found in this hotel the best compromise I might ever dreamed between staying at family home and a holiday vacation. Albeit belonging to the award-winning chain SPG, Sheraton Catania retains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with business colleagues for a couple of nights but later decided to move to another hotel. I don't know what this hotel will look like once the current renovation work is finished, but I hope it looks better than now. Finding it was hard: there is a Via Antonella da Messina in Catania, and it's a narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonCt, Direttore at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for time you dedicated to your review. This is really the first time we are reading about a the difficulty to find the hotel, as directions signs are located both on the way from the airport and on main highways, and the hotel is clearly located on google map. We regret that the works carried out... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aci Castello hotels

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The staff is nice and the Hotel doesnt really meet Sheraton standards, but it's "ok". We were a bit disappointed since we booked a superior room (35sqm) with balcony and ocean view. Well, when you sit on the two square meter balcony, naked concrete, on 2EUR plastic chairs, basically facing the back of a huge air con and other hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for time you dedicated to your review. First of all we are really sorry that your room did not face the ocean as you were expecting. As you certainly noticed during your stay, our hotel is receiving extensive renovations (including furnitures and wifi) to make our guests stays better and better: we regret that the works... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Pros: a good walk's distance to Aci Castello and Aci Trezza,SPG preferred guest room was spacious, Wifi worked well, helpful bartender, shuttle service. Cons: shuttle stop running at 8pm and not at all on Monday, so you need to take a cab if you want some nightlife action ($23 approx), front desk staff not overly eager to help...ex/ Me: where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your suggestion to improve our service. We are really surprised about the answers given to you from our front office associates, as they are highly motivated to give our guests all the best advices to better enjoy the stay. We thank... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
426 reviews 426 reviews
34 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks a little worn - but noticed both the construction noise and the signs that they are working on updates. The hotel is not officially in Catania - which requires you to take their shuttle to get into Catania. They take you to two drop off points and pick you up the same spots. Shuttles only run at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback about your last stay at Sheraton Catania Hotel. We are glad your appreciated our free of charge shuttle service to the “historical heart” of Catania, 6 kms far from our hotel. We hope that our renovation works did not cause any trouble during your stay. Warmest regards More 

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed in the hotel with 2 children (3y and 7y). We had "preferred guest" room with balcony and view to the sea. Friendly staff, friendly city. Hotel got nice pool and private pier. Kids enjoyed both. We have been there late Jun, 2014 and the hotel was not full at all. Some renovation might be necessary but at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your last stay at Sheraton Catania Hotel. We are happy that you all enjoyed your vacation, and appreciated our services and staff. Awaiting to welcome you in a next future, Best Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My fiancée and I stayed at The Sheraton for 5 nights in September 14. Sicily is such an amazing island and the hotel was a great base to explore the island from. Although not on a beach and a little tired - it does have charm and a nice pool. Definitely recommend hiring a car - you can't go too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for time you dedicated to above review. We are really happy that you had a good experience at our hotel and we appreciate your suggestions. Hoping to see you again soonest, Best Regards More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Being budget concious travellers, and not one to sit in a room all day, we were very impressed with the quality, for the price we paid. 70 Euro was all it cost for a room with an ocean view, and balcony. We only spent the one night, but it was certainly the room of the holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you review. We are very honoured that you appreciated our hotel and your room. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soonest. Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay