We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Catania Hotel

Via Antonello da Messina 45, 95021 Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Catania Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Catania Hotel
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    174
    131
    50
    25
See reviews for
65
138
17
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is nice and the Hotel doesnt really meet Sheraton standards, but it's "ok". We were a bit disappointed since we booked a superior room (35sqm) with balcony and ocean view. Well, when you sit on the two square meter balcony, naked concrete, on 2EUR plastic chairs, basically facing the back of a huge air con and other hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for time you dedicated to your review. First of all we are really sorry that your room did not face the ocean as you were expecting. As you certainly noticed during your stay, our hotel is receiving extensive renovations (including furnitures and wifi) to make our guests stays better and better: we regret that the works... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: a good walk's distance to Aci Castello and Aci Trezza,SPG preferred guest room was spacious, Wifi worked well, helpful bartender, shuttle service. Cons: shuttle stop running at 8pm and not at all on Monday, so you need to take a cab if you want some nightlife action ($23 approx), front desk staff not overly eager to help...ex/ Me: where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your suggestion to improve our service. We are really surprised about the answers given to you from our front office associates, as they are highly motivated to give our guests all the best advices to better enjoy the stay. We thank... More 

Yokohama, Japan
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

初めて出張で来ました。初めての場所で不案内なので米系チェーンホテルを予約しました。市内からは近くなので車かタクシーがあれば問題ないです。海側の部屋は眺めがよく、これは市内のホテルでは望めないものです。駐車場も問題ありません。 Close to city centre by car or taxi. Nice ocean view is best part of this hotel. Quiet and clean room. WiFi is no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you review. We are very honoured that you appreciated our hotel, position and your room. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soonest. Best Regards More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
388 reviews 388 reviews
30 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks a little worn - but noticed both the construction noise and the signs that they are working on updates. The hotel is not officially in Catania - which requires you to take their shuttle to get into Catania. They take you to two drop off points and pick you up the same spots. Shuttles only run at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback about your last stay at Sheraton Catania Hotel. We are glad your appreciated our free of charge shuttle service to the “historical heart” of Catania, 6 kms far from our hotel. We hope that our renovation works did not cause any trouble during your stay. Warmest regards More 

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed in the hotel with 2 children (3y and 7y). We had "preferred guest" room with balcony and view to the sea. Friendly staff, friendly city. Hotel got nice pool and private pier. Kids enjoyed both. We have been there late Jun, 2014 and the hotel was not full at all. Some renovation might be necessary but at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your last stay at Sheraton Catania Hotel. We are happy that you all enjoyed your vacation, and appreciated our services and staff. Awaiting to welcome you in a next future, Best Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My fiancée and I stayed at The Sheraton for 5 nights in September 14. Sicily is such an amazing island and the hotel was a great base to explore the island from. Although not on a beach and a little tired - it does have charm and a nice pool. Definitely recommend hiring a car - you can't go too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for time you dedicated to above review. We are really happy that you had a good experience at our hotel and we appreciate your suggestions. Hoping to see you again soonest, Best Regards More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Being budget concious travellers, and not one to sit in a room all day, we were very impressed with the quality, for the price we paid. 70 Euro was all it cost for a room with an ocean view, and balcony. We only spent the one night, but it was certainly the room of the holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore generale at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you review. We are very honoured that you appreciated our hotel and your room. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soonest. Best Regards More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The location was excellent. Room was big but could use a little updating. The receptionists were just the most unfriendly staff and were just plain rude. The breakfast bar was excellent with a lot of varieties and servers were helpful. Parking staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your appreciation about our services; we are deeply sorry to read about your bad feeling on our front desk associates. We are glad to inform you that we are restyling part of the hotel areas and bedrooms, and we really hope that you will soon have the chance to personally... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed several nights at the Sheraton Catania and although our experience on balance was adequate I did not think this hotel was up to par with other hotels in the Sheraton chain where we have stayed in the past. Our room was huge with a balcony but unfortunately very sparsely decorated and lighting so poor it made reading difficult.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Catania and for the great appreciation about our Il Timo Gourmet restaurant and breakfast. We greatly appreciated your suggestions which will help us to improve our services. We take this opportunity to inform you that we are restyling part of the hotel areas and bedrooms, and we really hope... More 

Plock, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

It's a very good hotel for a weekend stay, even in November. There is beautiful coast infront of the hotel, bus stop and really taesty pizza-restaurant (4-10 EUR). There is also outside swimming pool but in November it's a bit cold water there. Our room (triple) was big enough with 3 beds and terrace! There is plenty palmtrees and it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrnellaLaneri, Direttore at Sheraton Catania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your last stay at the Sheraton Catania Hotel: We really appreciate that you had such a positive experience. Hoping to welcome you again soon, Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question