We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Bazzilbrush
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    110
    41
    18
    9
See reviews for
51
172
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back from this fantastic location and beautiful hotel, very clean, staff are friendly, breakfast was very good and selection to suit anyone although we never tried the lunches or evening meals. Entertainment was spasmodic with its sister hotel further down the road, one night it was there another at the Pollentia but again it was good music. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ok lets all appreciate this is a 3 star hotel !! I have stayed here June and July for the past few years and twice also in September too so know the set up pretty well. For a my friend (In June) and me, then my husband (July/September) its become quite a special holiday simply because we love the character... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our hotel and your contribution with your comments. Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve. Thanks again, best regards More 

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Service, cleanliness and food all excellent. We went B&B and the breakfasts were very good with lots of choice. Cooked breakfast, cereal, bread, cakes, fruit and yoghurt. Would recommend this hotel and the beach across the road was beautiful. 2 sunloungers and parasol was €13 per day which was expensive compared to other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. Thank you for the compliment about our staff. Providing a high level of hospitality is one of our key elements and it will be a pleasure to share your opinions with them. We would be happy to welcome you again at Hoposa Hotel Pollentia. We are glad... More 

Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

yet again we had a lovely stay at the Hoposa Pollentia Hotel. All the staff are very friendly and the cleaners are wonderful we love staying here. The only complaint we have is the bathrooms are desperately in need of up grading, a walk in shower would be a great help. I am sure we will return again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hola! Wow, thank you so much for your lovely detailed feedback and comments. Great to know that you had a lovely stay and the staff appreciated your comments. I am hoping to welcome you soon the next time. Gracias y adios! More 

Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard rooms were out dated desperately needed refurbishment and updating. Our First two nights were spent in a supposedly double room but clearly a single small cramped bathroom and room where moving was difficult . No space for suite cases or hanging up swim ware or beach towels. Eventually after complaining we were moved . The receptionist on the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, we appreciate your comments about the Hoposa Pollentia. which will be very useful and will help us greatly to improve day by day. Thanks again, best regards. More 

devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel,from the front outside and in is lovely,just across the road from the beach,the staff are the best,so helpful and friendly,always smiling,when we arrived to our room,top floor very. Small,so asked if we could change,which they did no problem ,the only hiccup ,was the water kept going of and dripping through our ceiling when the people above us had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nannylors, Hola! Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am happy that you gave us detailed information about your stay in our hotel, we appreciate that a lot. Like this we can maintain the quality of our services in the hotel. I am so looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel again with open arms.... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible, horrible hotel. Made me move rooms after two days. Second room was like a monk's cell! Nowhere to sit and do hair or make-up. The bathroom was so small that the door wouldnt open fully - had to ease in sideways to use the toilet. The room itself was very dark and depressing. No balcony so therefore could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. To improve our services it is very important to us to know a lot more about our guests opinions. From the hotel management we felt the problems he has had for a long holiday . if it is true that we had a few days problems with our boiler, were solved as quickly... More 

Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay and it will certainly NOT be our last, we will hopefully return next year. This hotel is in the most superb location. We had a sea view with balcony and never tired of the spectacular view. Yes the rooms are perhaps a little dated, but for the amount of time spent in them, we felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, We would like to thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback is very important for us in order to constantly improve and maintain our standards. Thank you also for your positive feedback about the service at the front desk as well the food in our restaurants which will be forwarded to our... More 

Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Turned up at hotel and got key for the room, was not told the key fob turned on the electric, back to room and the fob would not work, told the desk and was told the maintenance guy would be up to check it. Son tried his fob and it worked, told desk and same reply even though I told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your comments about the atmosphere and the kindness of the staff at the Hoposa Pollentia. Best regards More 

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 2nd stay at this wonderful hotel and once again we were not disappointed. As others have done l could wax lyrical about the location,friendliness of staff,beach views, weather,food choice,terrace, and resort facilities in general. I would like to take a bit of time to comment on some of the negative vibes l heard while staying at the Pollentia. l... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. The efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction. Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us contact you. We appreciate the time you invested in to let us know your valuable comments as the work being done daily at Hoposa Hotel Pollentia is in order to add satisfied customers. Thanks again, best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Pollenca
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#8 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#18 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#3 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#21 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#5 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#4 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay