We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Port de Pollenca hotels

Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hoposa Pollentia Hotel to your Saves list
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
77%
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Eang4 Oxford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    94
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
44
148
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a short (2 night) break and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel has many plus features including location, staff, general ambience and the food. The hotel is across the main coast road from the beech. Very convenient and a picturesque view from the balcony. The road noise was not intrusive, despite the absence of modern double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You would have to go a long way to better the location of this hotel. I can understand other comments about the rooms needing upgrading, but come on, you don't pay the rates that other higher rated hotels charge in and around the the area. The rooms are spotless, the wonderful cleaning staff are always there making sure that all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thanks very much on behalf of all staff and myself for your review. We truly appreciate your nice comments about the quality of service and friendliness of the staff.We are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us and hope to see you again soon. Best regards More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel last September and it was lovely all staff were great and willing to help in any way. There was no fridge. And may need a little update. But hay the sea view from are room made up for that. Would recommend to anyone to here.We are going back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wales UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very helpful staff. Fantastic location opposite lovely sandy beach and warm sea( at least in September) We had a basic room which was perfectly fine with side balcony. Reasonable bar prices. Good breakfast and variety for dinner. Very attractive terrace in front of hotel to sit in the shade and have drink before dinner. Only negative was Wifi only available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much on behalf of all staff and myself for your nice review. We are glad to know you will come back netx year and take note to improve the wifi signal in rooms. Best regards More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel let down by dated rooms poor air conditioning and no fridge, and if you get a room at the back of the hotel there is no balcony and airing beach towels or clothing is virtually impossible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a week in this hotel. Fabulous location. Good buffet breakfast and dinner. Lots of Nice places to sit out and watch the world go by. Communal areas lovely. Rooms dated and tired. Fridge essential but Not provided unfortunately. Bathroom also tired. Could do with upgrading. Large terrace - lovely - but could do with an outside light. Other balconies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I arrived at the Pollentia Hotel the last week of august at about 3am to collect the keys to our apartment .The man behind the reception told us it was too late to go to the apts but we could stay the night at the hotel . Believing that it was affiliated with the Bellamar Apartments I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rewiever, as you know you did not stay at the Hoposa Pollentia and your review it is not adjust to reality. The truth is that you made two bookings for the same dates ,and you did not cancel them, we lost the possibility to sell the rooms to another customer. We only applied the cancellation policy for no show... More

glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel with one of the best outlooks in Puerto Pollenca, second to none. Spent 10days there from 25th August 2014 and despite this being our fourth visit nothing has changed. Room still tired, much in need of overhaul, cleaned to perfection every day but still no fridge an every day item which they feel should be charged extra for!!!!! Arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments and impressions about Hoposa Pollentia. All staff and myself are working hard to improve all matters that guests focused through their opinion and comments . That ´s why sometimes we make changes, trying to get better. In order of our possibilities we´ll keep improving. Thanks again... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, clean rooms and communal areas, lovely outside seating area and indoor at the bar area. Room was clean, comfortable bed and shower was lovely, powerful and hot. Booked for a few days away, just mother and daughter and we relaxed a lot. The only thing that let the hotel down was the evening meal, not much choice of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks to take the time to write the review about Hoposa Pollentia. We are glad to know you had a relaxing holidays and we thank you for your nice comments, but also, we are sorry that you didn´t enjoy the dinner because of the hot food variety . We are allways trying to please all tastes and we... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with a fairly late booking from 22nd-29th August 2014. When I realised that my booking did not include a balcony, I emailed the Hotel to see if one was available, for which I was willing to pay a supplement. I also asked if I could hire a fridge as the rooms presently do not contain fridges.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hoposa Pollentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port de Pollenca with
any amenities