We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA

3.0 of 5 Calle Bot 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    391
    211
    58
    27
See reviews for
335
389
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (989)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (510)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (293)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled to Pollensa Park for a couple of days on my own at the beginning of October 2014. This was my first trip abroad on my own and the staff made me feel so welcome! The food was fabulous and there was a good range of choices (I'm vegetarian). There was always space at the pool although this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Sophie M, Thank you for your nice review and for your recommendation. It made us very happy to read it. We hope you come back to enjoy our new 4* FERGUS Style Pollensa Park & Spa See you soon, Joan Sastre Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We went with our 2 young children in October for a week. We have stayed in some other hotels in Puerto Pollensa as a couple but picked this hoping it would be family friendly and it did not disappoint. We stayed in a family room (staff called it a suite), which had a corner balcony. Housekeeping was good. All-inclusive suited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Deeprew, Thank you for your review and for the nice score you gave us. It is very pleasant to see so satisfied guests, especially when they want to come back. Hoping to see you again very soon Joan Sastre Manager More 

Sheffield, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Positives: nice, quiet, clean room, lovely sea view (floor 7) as requested, few mins from great beach, huge pool and not too cold in October, nice sunbeds, some English TV channels, pretty drinkable cava included with AI! Free WiFi but unreliable. Downsides: we booked because it advertised a kids club/entertainment. No mention that it all ends before the UK Oct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Sheffieldmember, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry if we didn't achieve your expectations. It is a shame but at the end of october we don't have children at all, in fact yours was the only one, and it is impossible to have a children's entertainment program without anyone participating. If we had more we could maintain it... More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

There wasn't much to do but overall I was really impressed with the hotel. However, I did have one problem hence a star lost... The first night I realized our room was literally being taken over by ants it was awful and it sounds a bit sensitive but it really upset me after a nice day and realizing that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca W, Thank you very much for your review. It is very pleasant to know you were so satisfied with our services that you make a recommendation, although the ants issue, for which i must apologize. I hope you come back soon. Joan Sastre Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Spend 5 nights here solo it was an ok hotel the main areas and rooms are average. Food was of ok standard and what was expected in a 3 star hotel catered more for many uk guests but I guess this is expected I prefer more local products but you can't get everything. I booked late so only had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, Thank you for your review. As you said, we are refurbishing our hotel to put it at a 4* standard. We hope next time you come we could give you something more than you expect. Best regards, Joan Sastre Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Impressive reception with lovely sweeping staircase to upper floors. Lots of seating areas, but crammed with furniture and looking rather regimented. Large swimming pool, plenty of sun loungers. Ready availability of poolside bar service. Entertainment area with a nightly programme ranging from Bingo and limbo competitions (!) to a very acceptable rock band. The dining room is brightly lit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Sue S, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and take note about the issues you comment, although I must say most of them will be solved with the refurbishment we are doing during this winter. Hope to see you again, Joan Sastre Manager More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

OK - this is the second time I have stayed here - 10 years apart. This time B&B with my wife. I just get the impression they could do a great deal better with the building and grounds. The rooms are OK if a bit basic - really good shower though. Breakfast was just acceptable - poor quality most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Warren_zevon, Thank you for your review. Let me inform you that in this winter we are refurbishing our hotel to put it to a 4* standard. Perhaps this can change your decision of not coming back in ten years. Best regards, Joan Sastre Manager More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I have just returned from another stay at the Fergus Pollensa Park, and certainly don't feel this hotel is worthy of 4 star. I went in August with a friend and we had problems with 2 waiters, one being quite threatening as they asked why we had left our meals. When we said the meals were cold, one waiter turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear 22joanc, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry about your comments but I don't understand them. If you read the different plentiful reviews we have, the best point is always the service and friedliness of our staff. And I must say I haven't said to any guest that the food isn't cold. Best regards, Joan Sastre Manager More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

we have just retuned from our fourth visit in 6 years to this hotel. As usual the sea and pool view were gorgeous and the staff very friendly. The huge disappointment for us and everyone we spoke to, was the food. The choice was very poor and the quality was terrible with tough meat and cold dishes. We have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Susankhulme, Thank you for your review. I must say I am also a bit disappointed with your comments because I was not disinterested at all. And, as you know, we were not closing next week but next saturday and we spoke on friday or thursday. I also explained you that this year the closing was special because of the... More 

Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Myself and my wife stayed at the Pollensa Park & Spa for 4 nights, Oct 21st to Oct 25th and loved every minute. However the holiday was not without hiccups, but, I hasten to add nothing to do with the hotel or the resort. The hiccups occurred during the transfer to the hotel. The flight was O.K and on time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA, responded to this review

Dear RayWB, Thank you very much for your nice review and your wonderful score. It makes us very happy to know about your satisfaction with our services and about your decision of coming back again. See you soon, Joan Sastre, Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA

Address: Calle Bot 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Pollensa Park & SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#13 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (353)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay