We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Passeig Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
StuartB2
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    221
    62
    27
    5
See reviews for
159
430
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (733)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (353)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a week - a 5 adult family holiday. We were hugely impressed by the Uyal and it more than matched our expectations. Food: Buffet breakfast and dinner. Some buffets are cheap and cheerful, but not this one. At both meals, a huge variety of options, both generic W European food and also Mallorcan specialities. Of course, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

we had a fantastic time at the uyal. always what to stay here and now we have, was a fantastic place to stay at and celebrate my 40th birthday. staff very attentive and the food, well simply brilliant hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for this nice review and your time to write it. We always appreciate it to receive a feedback from our guests. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon in Puerto Pollensa. Kind regards More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My wife and I now return annually to the Hotel Uyal, where we meet several other couples who do the same. One couple have been coming to this resort for 26 years, which says it all. having been recently refurbished, the Uyal provides high quality accommodation together with great cuisine and friendly, helpful staff. It is ideal for those older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We returned to the Uyal for the 5th time in October 2014. This hotel is great value for money with lovely contemporary rooms and good food. Service is excellent and there is no extra charge for wi-fi or the room safe which is a bonus compared to the majority of hotels. We will be back later this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your really nice review and your interest in Hoposa Hotels. We love to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us again and are really looking forward to welcome you back this year. Kind regards More 

Limerick
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

WE spent two weeks in this hotel in September. It is in a quiet location along the promenade, about 20 minutes walk from the bus station and town centre. We had half board in the hotel so we did not go to any other restaurants in the town as the buffet dinner in the hotel restaurant was varied and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Firstly let me point out, I never intended to stay here in April 2014.. I had originally booked in at Villaconcha but due to construction the hotel wasn't ready for our visit. Unfortunately we only found out a couple days before and couldn't re-arrange other accomodation. Hoposa arranged for us to stay at the Uyal due to me booking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and your time to write us your opinion about our establishment. We always appreciate to know more about the experiences of our guests, because this is a way for us to improve our services. We are sorry for the circumstances because of the constructions, but therefore we upgarded you to the... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

One of the very few authentic Majorcan hotels and it is just across the road from the beach. Relaxed atmosphere and a very good value buffet. Entertainment most evenings during the season. Very helpful concierge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HOPOSAHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for this nice review and your time to write it. We always appreciate it to get feedback from our guests, because this is a way for us to improve our services. We thank you for your interest in our establishment and really hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel was chosen for us by Chora. Travel. It is located in best location for tourist. It is just next tonBlue Mosque and Haga Sophia. The hotel was not big so the hotel staff know the guest closely. The room was nice and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

It's a lovely old hotel right on the sea front. After a shaky start when the receptionist had to be convinced that I had booked a double room rather than a single, things improved. The room was nice enough, but there appears to be quite a complex array of room types, so make sure you book balcony and sea view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HOPOSAHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and your time to write us this commentary. We always appreciate it to get to know more about the opinions of our guests, because this is a way for us to improve our services. We are glad to hear, that you have liked our establishment and your stay in Puerto Pollensa.... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Have stayed here quite a few times now and we just love it. We always stay in a Junior Suite as the room is very spacious and you get brilliant views over the beach and sea. We are keen cyclists and the garage is a secure place to keep your bike and in the garage there are tools if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much on behalf of Hoposa Uyal staff and myself, to take the time to write your experience with us. We are proud to know our work has been good done and that you enjoyed your holidays . About the wi-fi,this winter we are going to change all system in order to provide a good wi-fi... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

641 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (340)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question