We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Passeig Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
keentraveller45 Gloucester, United Kingdom
Add Photo

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    451
    241
    62
    27
    7
See reviews for
165
468
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (788)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (377)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited for 2 weeks in June with my parents and husband. This is our 7th or 8th visit to the Hotel; we have come as a young family, as a couple and as a larger family group, and have found the Hotel on every occasion to be excellent. All the staff are fantastic - they go out of their way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from ten days at this excellent hotel, which seems to get better year after year. The staff were, once again, faultless in their attention to detail and this was true of every single member of staff we encountered. Our room in the Annexe was airy and kept spotless and the view from the balcony was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We would love to have you as a regular guest. Waiting to have a new opportunity to welcome you 1 to our Hoposa Uyal Hotel and the desire to give the best of our attention, I take this opportunity to send a cordial greeting. Thanks again, best... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit to the Uyal and we've been coming to Port de Pollenca for nearly 30 years. The Hotel is in a wonderful location and our junior suite had a fabulous sea view, it was spacious and kept very clean with a very very comfortable huge (super-duper king size) bed and two (count 'em) two TV's! Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edward; We are grateful for your preference and for sharing your good comments. Hoposa Uyal Hotel seeks to provide experiences and services based on criteria of excellence. We will always be at your disposal and we hope to see you soon in this wonderful destination. Thanks again, best regards All the Staff. More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at this hotel and indeed resort.Would highly recommend. We stayed for one week from 14th June in room 158 with large balcony and excellent view. Room was kept spotlessly clean throughout. Stayed half board and we found the food and service very good though as always we like to try other restaurants in resort. Hotel situated approx. 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our hotel and your contribution with your comments. Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve. Thanks again, best regards all the staff More 

surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here June 2015. Suite on first floor overlooking sea - fab. Room location was great but lounge area was a bit of a waste as only a sofa and really needed to make it a bit more comfortable. Storage not great - no drawer space apart from 3 very small ones in the bedroom area. Walls like paper as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to share your experience with other travelers. It helps us to know your opinion. We will consider your comments to improve every day. We hope to see you son. Thanks again, best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time stay at this hotel and cannot really fault it. My only complaint was we booked a king size bed with sea view and we got two twin beds pushed togther the sea view was very limited and obstructive (room 158). However, the hotel was spotless, quiet and staff very friendly and always smiling. Drinks incredibly cheap just over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew First of all, we thank you for your time taken on making these valuable comments witch are the best assistance in our daily improvement to get the highest standards in all the hotel areas. It is an enormous pleasure to know the satisfaction of our customer, because this is our aim, give our customers an unforgettable experience, being... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hoposa have several Hotels in Port de Pollenca and all are quality but I had reservations on the Uyal in which I stayed last year however I gave the Hotel another visit and I can report that all the short comings I found last time have been addressed. The Hotel now has a Lifeguard at the pool the Staff numbers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear willie: We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. Thank you for the compliment about our staff. Providing a high level of hospitality is one of our key elements and it will be a pleasure to share your opinions with them. We are glad we were able to satisfy all your expectations regarding the... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from this hotel and hope to return again next year. Staff are very friendly and happy to do all they can to make your stay a pleasant one . The location of the hotel makes it ideal for walking to the port, relaxing by the pool or simply crossing the road to the beach. Last year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you very much for your nice and positive comments regarding your stay with us. Feedback is very important for us and we will be pleased to forward your comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again and send you warm regards from Mallorca, all the staff More 

Montreux, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at Hoposa Uyal from 5-9 June2015 at room 152 - sea view When we arrived i was so in love with the location that is only "across the beach"... it's perfect and the sea view is amazing. the hotel is CLEAN, tidy and calm.. no wonder there is a lot of elder ladies and Gentlemen here, (you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: Thank you very much on behalf of Hoposa Uyal staff and myself, firstly to choose Hoposa Uyal for your holidays and then for such a fantastic review you write regarding the hotel, staff and , very important, the food. It is not easy to hit with the taste of 200 guests and when our guests tell they enjoy... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are good sized, cleaned every day, Staff are very friendly and very helpfull, food was fantastic great buffet choice each night but as usual will repeat after first week. Entertanment every second night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Douglas. Thank you so much for your nice and positive comments about our staff and the hotel. You were lovely guests as well to have in the hotel. We are all looking forward to see you again and welcome you with open arms ! Gracias y hasta pronto! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

655 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay