We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Milan Linate

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via C Adenauer 3, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    152
    145
    53
    12
See reviews for
22
44
27
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly located for anyone attending meetings in the San Donato suburb of Milan. The hotel is well decorated, rooms look good and have all expected amenities - flatscreen TV, bath and shower, mini bar. Wifi was charged at EUR 10 for 24 hours, which seemed steep. Although there was little noise from within the hotel itself, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thank you for the review after your stay at the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate. We are glad that you enjoyed our property and the amenities offered. We take the opportunity to remind our guests that the Wi-fi connection is free for all IHG Rewards Club members, the registration procedure to the program is very easy and free... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having some bad experience recently in Crowne Plaza Dubai I was a bit worried about my stay in this hotel. Well, the hotel was ok, it is just the location. Most probably it was selected to assist the visitors to the offices of the Italian Oil Giants in the neighbourhood or some airport transit passangers. There is not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Sandor D, Thank you for sharing us your feedback about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate. We are very glad that you had a good stay with us and we hope you will continue to choose our property as your preferred. Our hotel is located halfway between Milan city center and Milan Linate airport. The hotel is... More 

San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Hotel for the price. Very quiet. Poor postings and communication regarding hotel shuttle to and from airport. Pick up location along with when are the vans picking up would be nice to find easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear 15sanclemente15, Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate. We are sorry that you haven't found our pick up easily, please note that you can have all the information regarding the shuttle bus on the printed sheet on the Concierge desk or asking our Reception staff. Pick-up point is in fact by... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel went beyond our expectations. We had trouble getting boarding passes for Air France and the staff took over a half hour to call and get our passes printed and emailed to the hotel as the airline website was down. The shuttle service to and from the airport was efficient, and also to the train station into Milan. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Betsy B, Thank you for your great review about the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate. We are very glad to understand that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoy our location. Hoping that you will continue to choose our property as your preferred, we send you our kind regards. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First the good - the room is very clean and quiet. The hotel lobby is very nice. Now the rest. The room is tiny, even for a business hotel; the TV has to be mounted on the wall or else there would be nowhere to walk! The bathroom is small, even by European standards. The bathroom door has a difficult-to-move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear ExperiencedTravelers, Thank you for your comment regarding your stay about the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate. Our room sizes are above average for Italian/European hotels, should you wish to enjoy more space we have deluxe and suite rooms available (up to 36 square meters). We are in the process of improving our Internet service, working with our external supplier Guglielmo,... More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

convenient location for transit. nothing over the top. friendly and helpful staff. clean room with minimum toiletries. bed mattress was good. good internet speed over WiFi. they have guarded parking as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Marius S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity of having you back in our property. Sincerely More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This is a standard Crowne Plaza oriented very much towards the business traveller. The location is ideal for Linate with a free shuttle. If you are looking for nice surrounds you'll be disappointed although there is a metro station a 10 minute walk away to get into town. Breakfast is good enough although the restaurant seems pricey. There are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Anotherangle, Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate. Taking the opportunity of your comment, we would remind that guests can choose different offers at different prices at our buffet restaurant "Il Buongustaio", at our A la carte restaurant "Il Giardino" or at our bar “La Galleria” for a quick drink and... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Hotel is located just outside the borders of Milan, around 10 minutes from Linate airport. Regional train station is quite close, subway station (yellow line) is a bit further, but there is a complimentary shuttle (check the schedules as it tends to change from one day to another). There is a few good restaurants in San Donato, so you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear 7dust thank you for your detailed review about the location of the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate. We are improving the wi-fi connection with our internet provider "Guglielmo", within the end of June we hope to offer a more efficient service to all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards Crowne Plaza Milan... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This visit reception was good with a very friendly and effective checkin. Room was OK and on obviously post refurb they are much better. Problems though with the electricity. Frankly it's dangerous, the mains switch was sparking and the desktop sockets fused out when I started the kettle. Informed desk and they sent someone while I was out but what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear maraalfa, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you for not replacing the kettle. We would like to remind you that for any information or special requests our reception is completely at your disposal in order to meet immediatly your needs. Thank you for advising us about the TV and please be so kind to let us... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Donato Milanese hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

It's location is excellent if you are on business near by. It's location just 10 minutes from the airport is great. They have also a shuttle bus to the airport and the metro station. It far from the attractions if you are for tourism he. The hotel is old but is kept in a good shape. Rooms are not big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear magedazab, We are pleased that you appreciate our location, the complementary bus shuttle service and our helpful staff. We look forward to welcome you back in the future, and be able to fully meet your expectations in your next review. Regards Crowne Plaza Milan Linate Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (22)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay