We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Milan Linate

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via C Adenauer 3, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Binan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you want free Wi-Fi they only offer 30 minutes of it, if you want some more you'd have to pay for it. Rooms we're pretty clean. Though the man assigned in Front Desk wasn't very nice when I inquired about something.

Helpful?
Thank ninomendoza
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear ninomendoza, thank you for reviewing your stay, we are glad you had an overall appreciation of our hotel. Regarding the WIFI, please note that the connection is free of charge and can be accessed directly from any device. We are sorry to read about the Front Desk, as the welcoming attitude is one of our best qualities, we will... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel last summer, the exterior of the hotel will give you an impression that this hotel is the best in town, unfortunately everything from the reception, business center rooms are very terrible. the whole interior was very poor in everything, I did not like it at all.

Helpful?
Thank M J
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear M J, we are sorry to read your review and to realize your stay was not successful. Please let us know what you did not like at the hotel, if it is our common areas and furniture, which were actually recently refurbished or else. We are at your disposal for any further need. Best regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Donato Milanese hotels

Dublin, California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is large, but not "flashy" with lots of places to sit. Plenty of electrical outlets, so I didn't have to unplug anything to access an outlet. The bed was comfortable. Italian-style shower (in the bathtub) with the narrow glass panel instead of a shower curtain, but the water did not splash out. Tea kettle with coffee, tea and... More 

Helpful?
Thank EveSp
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear EveSp, we are glad you appreciated our hotel, both in the common areas and in the guestrooms. We will be glad to host you again in order to be able to offer even a more outstanding service. Best regards. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the title suggests, it is a hotel where one can stay if they have business close by. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is ok. The front desk personnel are professional and helpful and they could arrange for taxis if required. The only strange part was that the lobby area was always quite full and noisy. Anyways, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uttarakhandi
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Uttarakhandi, we thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay, it's great to read you had a nice time with us while here on a business journey. Being a big hotel with over 436 rooms, 15 meeting rooms and 2 restaurants, we do have moments during the day when the lobby might be... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food is awful in the restaurant - do not eat there. Had dinner on a Saturday night and it was lukewarm and pretty tasteless. With a glass of wine each, dinner was very expensive for the worst food I had during our stay in Milan. Drinks in the bar are also expensive. The hotel is fine if you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, we are sorry to read you did not appreciate our food & beverage offer, as we always put a lot of effort in offering a very good choice of Italian and international dishes. We will further investigate with our Restaurant team what reported and we thank you for getting back to us with your comment. Best regards. More 

Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Rooms are big enough and alright. There's a minibar ,,the bathroom is on the compact side. It's within easy distance to the city centre and Milan Linate airport. The restaurants are so so. It is difficult to get anywhere without using a car / taxi. There is free food at the bar during happy hour and that is very generous.... More 

Helpful?
Thank abcdefghijklmnop683
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear abcdefghijklmnop683, we are glad to read you had a good time when staying with us and you appreciated your overall stay. To move from the hotel it is possible to use our free shuttle bus upon timetable to the subway station M3 and to the Linate Airport. Once at the subway, Milan city center is reachable in 15 min,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great experience overall. Easy check in and check out..Hotel and the room are clean and well maintained and breakfast was filling and very good. Nice sauna and gym is open late till 11:00 PM. Front desk staff was helpful especially a guy called Gaetano who is very informative and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swamy1212
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Swamy1212, it is just great to read in your review that you appreciated all our services and especially the great effort we put to be able to give our clients all they need to guarantee a comfortable stay. We will definitely make sure to share your comments with our team and we look forward to be able to host... More 

Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Poor internet! Free Internet at Bar a couple blocks away was superb! Says Free Wifi, but to get reasonable speed, u need to pay! Also have to sign in every time, Painful! Loud music in the "Quiet" wing, some function going on. Bus driver for Shuttle speeds by metro stop, I had to walk back!

Helpful?
Thank G L
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear G L, we are sorry to read you review, our guests comfort is always very important to us and we regret to read you did not appreciate it completely. Regarding the WIFI, we have just upgraded the system and now it is not necessary to sign in every time, for support don't hesitate to contact our Reception desk, also... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

The service was efficient, the breakfast spread was better than most Italian hotels. There is a shuttle bus to the metro station in the morning till 10am. The shuttle bus resumes at 6pm. There is a big supermarket 10 mins walk away with dining options. There is a shopping mall called Galleria Boromea 10 mins away by taxi. The ride... More 

Helpful?
Thank glicopocky
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear glicopocky, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our breakfast options. It is also good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations, for it not being as... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

During the business trip,I stayed in Crown Plaza Linate hotel. I did the hotel reservation online and hotel response was prompt. During 3 days stay in the hotel, the quality of the internet connection was indeed poor. This situation was also confirmed by my 3 other colleagues who stayed in the same hotel during the same period. Other that negative... More 

Helpful?
Thank rasyil
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear rasyil, thank you for leaving us your comment and for appreciating our hotel, services and our staff. We are sorry to read you had troubles with the WIFI service, which has actually been updated lately. We just remind all our guests that for those web activities requiring a faster data flow (as VPN access, music/movie streaming, Skype), it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Donato Milanese
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Atahotel The One
#3 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
NH Linate
#2 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Rege Hotel
#4 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay